no lar..u help me alot..frm wat u post...abt the girl sit in front or behind ...haha thanks.Originally posted by 798:
i think if you are the guy, you will sure have no problem in defending yourself. the guy is too quiet and gentle liao.
yalar a girl say i molested herOriginally posted by sgboy2004:ah ma kenna molested...or ah ma molest others?
checkup for wat..? tot its OM..?Originally posted by Ah Ma:dono will the police bring the ger for medical checkup or nt..to see if she is crazy
wats OM?Originally posted by larry_longwei:checkup for wat..? tot its OM..?
DNA test is 8k per shot.. unless its capital offence amounting to death or life sentence else there's no DNA test involved..Originally posted by Ah Ma:then nw i tinkin hor..if in a lift..a guy molest a girl then the girl go report ..aso no evidence ? can DNA /.,?
Outrage of Modesty aka molest..Originally posted by Ah Ma:wats OM?
unless victim wanna cough out the 8k herself..Originally posted by larry_longwei:DNA test is 8k per shot.. unless its capital offence amounting to death or life sentence else there's no DNA test involved..
hehe. no problem de.Originally posted by Ah Ma:canot...i need to go study liao gt exams haa nex time k..thanks for ur post here
I belive its the other way round. In SG, someone is guilty until proven innocent, unlike the US where its innocent unless proven guilty.Originally posted by chunyong:in SG law, someone is innocent unless proven otherwise. hence if there is any, i mean any loophole dat fails to prove someone is guilty, dat fella is innocent or the case will be 'thrown out'. making false report is a crime but more often than not its the SPF decision to put her to trial if they find there is evidence of her having intention to do dat.
woman charter quite powerful one, dat i must state 1st.
no ,its innocent until proven guilty.Originally posted by DummiesInc:I belive its the other way round. In SG, someone is guilty until proven innocent, unlike the US where its innocent unless proven guilty.
u forgot to mention dat the gal is either Fat, Aunty or Ugly.Originally posted by the.raven:I thought in singapore if the girl say molest then she always wins??
there was once I was on a crowded bus, the bus suddenly jerk violently. then this lady lost balance and fell. then the guys around her all quickly put their hands backwards so as not to touch her body, instead of trying to stop her from falling....I almost burst out laughing
Is it? My friend whos a criminal lawyer says otherwise though.Originally posted by chunyong:no ,its innocent until proven guilty.
Walao eh....this thread so long....Originally posted by DummiesInc:Is it? My friend whos a criminal lawyer says otherwise though.
Hmm is it? However, I remember when I was in PA, I was taught guilty until proven innocence also. This is getting confusing.Originally posted by huaiwei:Walao eh....this thread so long....
Didnt really go and read everything lah, but I tink your lawyer might be refering to exceptional cases like a molest case.
We need a man's charter soon. Sickening to hear of bitches saboing guys.
no, not ugly, average. and quite slim.Originally posted by chunyong:u forgot to mention dat the gal is either Fat, Aunty or Ugly.
hahha...... izzit?Originally posted by DummiesInc:Hmm is it? However, I remember when I was in PA, I was taught guilty until proven innocence also. This is getting confusing.
ah ma,Originally posted by Ah Ma:a serious question to ask..
if in a car a girl sue a guy molesting , will the guy go to jail. no evidence.no witness.bt the guy has a gd record.the girl is typical chia zabor & fierce. the girl sits behind.
pls advise thanks..anyone knows hw much to hire a lawyer?
any lawyers here to advise.thanks in advance!
Originally posted by anfuni:LMAO... and u think the officer will be so kind enough to tell the guy all his rights? Tell us how long before you allow the guy to make a call?
if your that guy friend being called up to assist in a OM case, do ask him to shoot all these questions to the investigator, if not then he have to consult a lawyer for more professional advice....
as for police investigation, do give us some trust.... no doubt the Womens' charter is powerful, but there are more investigating procedures to be involve in every case, be it robbery or OM.... it takes some time to process for each and every case..... unless the person plead guilty then, the process will be much shorter....
LOL... u truely ARE innocent...Originally posted by chunyong:i was told innocent until proven guilty but doesn't matter, main thing is dat if the prosecutor dat side 'not ready' then sub-court will 'throw it out'....did happen b4 though
Originally posted by Poopie-Head:sure i am, maybe i remembered wrongly but i attended court b4 though but the PP say don't need me to stand trial after asking me a simple question...so wasted a few hrs of my time....nabeh, should have called me up to ask then ok liao mah....
LOL... u truely [b]ARE innocent... [/b]