yes, sign on as wat depends on wat u have got and wat they wantOriginally posted by Laguna83:I am now posted to my new unit after my bmt, can i still sign on with the police force? And what can I sign on as?
oh I have a dip in Electronics Computer Engineering and do u noe how long will it take for me to sign the contact if successful?Originally posted by chunyong:yes, sign on as wat depends on wat u have got and wat they want
huaiwei,i sent my application abt 1 week plus..shld i send again?how long will it take for them to inform me?my friend told me is 2 weeksOriginally posted by huaiwei:How fast to sign on? See how efficient SPF is loh. Why leh....want to get out of SAF ASAP is it?
ya loh I have been posted to a very terrible unit, tekan like no 2morrow. If i can get to sign on SPF and then get more pay y not and might consider carrying on with this job after my bond.Originally posted by huaiwei:How fast to sign on? See how efficient SPF is loh. Why leh....want to get out of SAF ASAP is it?
Wah....1 week? 2 week? Thats fast. I am more used to waiting for months since they need lots of time presumably to do security clearance!Originally posted by kakashi84:huaiwei,i sent my application abt 1 week plus..shld i send again?how long will it take for them to inform me?my friend told me is 2 weeks
Haha.....aiyoh...tekan until go SPF? Sekali you go SPF get posted to SOC and get tekan again how?Originally posted by Laguna83:ya loh I have been posted to a very terrible unit, tekan like no 2morrow. If i can get to sign on SPF and then get more pay y not and might consider carrying on with this job after my bond.
wats SOC? sign on junior police officer also will be posted there 1 mahOriginally posted by huaiwei:Haha.....aiyoh...tekan until go SPF? Sekali you go SPF get posted to SOC and get tekan again how?
Please leh.....I dont think SOC is like army loh!Originally posted by houndy:hahaha.. you go where they need manpower lor... SOC is special operation command.. something like army training type lah.. everyday run adn run...
Hmm... depends on which unit you are comparing with what. If you are comparing SOC to some staff work in the army, of course difference lah.Originally posted by huaiwei:Please leh.....I dont think SOC is like army loh!
yes quite a few....Originally posted by Laguna83:I heard thats after been posted to unit in SAF its very hard to go and sign on as police . Any 1 has friend that is from army that sign on to police?
thanksOriginally posted by houndy:yes quite a few....
well the ministry of defence budget never gets cut, so what do you think it will beOriginally posted by huaiwei:Haha..now let me see...if you are an ocifer for commandos, and you still manage to sign on spf, then that will be food for tought. then again, I wonder how much "powers" the SAF has in preventing anyone from pursuing his career?
hm....if I got an interview can i request it to be on saturaday coz i only booking out on friday night?Originally posted by houndy:yes quite a few....
saturday??? you think people working on saturday meh... saturday is a holiday.. 5 days work week now... if you get your letter for interview.. Find your IC and infd him that you have an interview and get a pass to leave the island lah... it is a mass interview.. you must make time for them not they make time for you...Originally posted by Laguna83:hm....if I got an interview can i request it to be on saturaday coz i only booking out on friday night?
ic..thankOriginally posted by houndy:saturday??? you think people working on saturday meh... saturday is a holiday.. 5 days work week now... if you get your letter for interview.. Find your IC and infd him that you have an interview and get a pass to leave the island lah... it is a mass interview.. you must make time for them not they make time for you...
my pals told me dat spf wants the same amt of people to do more to cover up for the lack of manpower instead of recruiting more regulars...perhaps and maybe intake of PNSFs will increase significantly.Originally posted by huaiwei:Hahaa......other people want to get SPF interview already damn difficult liao...still got people kana interview and ask for this and that!
Anyway, I tot the recruitment is closed for POs?