Originally posted by SpecOps87:
Houndy,pm me and share leh.
Btw guys,am a military buff so not really into cop stuff.But just asking huh,why is it that the officers in Spec.Ops Command are armed with MP5 and a revolver
?My question here is that why are they armed with a revolver and not a semi-auto handgun?as I don't really think its tactical for SOC troopers to be armed with revolvers.Anyone know anybody from SOC or are from SOC?
And also,there was a picture posted by ST,shows this SecCom Tactical officer who is similarly armed and dressed as a STAR officer,he has a MP5,holstered sidearm on his thigh/hip and another sidearm holstered on the chest/shoulder region.Can anyone please shed some light to if this is a standard operational procedure to be equipped with 2 sidearms.Thanks...
SOC troopers are no dif from npcos in actual fact, more often than not they are used when massive manpower is needed or during riots so no need handgun for them one. now the SOC fellas patrolling residential area dun carry mp-5s liao, just taurus niah....npcos do more community policing so can't go ard with mp-5 mah, SOC is mainly arrest or deter, not so CSSP orientated.
u mean SecCom's CAT huh ? dats formed 1-2 yrs back...nothing much also, just a nicer name and new 'skins' just like u change the skin for your winamp...weapons wise same also, just dat its direct mp-5 and combat shotguns and not pistols. imo, CAT is redundent one...wasting of $$$$$$, heng is just a sub-unit so manpower won't get wasted.
after 9-11 alot of units came out, some are important while/but many are unfeasible ones. bo bian mah, need to wayang then people have confidence in us, if after 9-11 no wayang then people will think SG doesn't improve security blahblahblah....