kinda PCG's STAR Unit....Originally posted by Titan76:Special Task Squadron?not many ppl knows...
i was an ex-POOriginally posted by Titan76:chunyong from PCG?
Special Task Squadron?not many ppl knows...
heard the selection course is tough rite....and on top of it do they get extra allowance like star..
You dont need to be from PCG to know about STS lah...kaoz. It was in the news a few times liao, and even then, I was wondering what took them so long to publicise the unit!Originally posted by Titan76:chunyong from PCG?
Yeah lah...because its relatively new?Originally posted by Titan76:well...not as famous as the rest of the specialist unit mah
it is 'older', in fact much older than STAR dat was formed 12 yrs ago.Originally posted by huaiwei:Yeah lah...because its relatively new?
Is it....hmmmm....when was it formed?Originally posted by chunyong:it is 'older', in fact much older than STAR dat was formed 12 yrs ago.
1993 STAR was formed. SOF i heard b4, SOF is much much much older than STAR and much much older than STS. i got a friend's bro who WAS in SOF but was booted cos he got Hep B....sad case.Originally posted by huaiwei:Is it....hmmmm....when was it formed?
How many of you heard of SOF?
yah, i born then already have SOF liao. 1970s then have liao leh....Originally posted by huaiwei:Aiyoh I talking about STS lah....
SOF so old? Hmm....
then HAZMAT also liao loh.....Originally posted by kaka_22:off-topic...actuali i find the most elitte of all should be the D.A.R.T members...they r not given too much fame and glory but when what needs to be done , they do it....
think just a rename lah....just like SB to SecCom, u dun say SecCom was formed only in 200x cos their previous name is SB which dates way back into days when LKY was still young. similary from PA to Tracom and many many more. if STAR was really formed earlier than STS, no reason why they learn navigation from STS liao...should be vice versa.Originally posted by Titan76:wrong...STAR was formed in 1993 but STS in 1994
well...STAR was formed in 1993 and STS in 1994 seriouslyerrmmm if im not wrong STAR was formally known for PTT (police tactical tem)
they learn navigation from STS mainly bcuz they only started to develope marine capabilities in 1999. btw STAR was the 'PTU' in SOC b4 change name 15 over yrs ago
(police tactical tem)hehe corrections its *team[/quote]
yeah, as said in police magazine. and then u will say PTT is not a fulltime unit and has insufficient logs and training.Originally posted by Titan76:well...STAR was formed in 1993 and STS in 1994 seriously
they learn navigation from STS mainly bcuz they only started to develope marine capabilities in 1999. btw STAR was the 'PTU' in SOC b4 change name 15 over yrs ago