yup, and STS are not given M-16, they just carry glock and mp-5, only dif from normal PCG is their glock niah. M-16 is given cos dat time the tekong thing. and STS people don't don balaclava one.Originally posted by kaka_22:errmmm if im not wrong STAR was formally known for PTT (police tactical tem)
under the umbrella of the PTF(police task force)...
u should have seen the 'old' STSOriginally posted by huaiwei:Hm..so when I felt STS was damn new, I was actually right.
OLD IS GOLD
u should have seen the 'old' STS
last time is PTT and old 'STS' then when PTT goes as STAR old 'STS' followed suit, then later STAR begin to grow and take over dept after dept of duties....so much so that it is a bao ka liao unit majiam NPC like dat liao...dats why i say the new CO not as gd as Patrik Tay
OLD IS GOLD
u should have seen the 'old' STS
last time is PTT and old 'STS' then when PTT goes as STAR old 'STS' followed suit, then later STAR begin to grow and take over dept after dept of duties....so much so that it is a bao ka liao unit majiam NPC like dat liao...dats why i say the new CO not as gd as Patrik Tay
nah, i have seen them so many times, they dun wear and i know the trijicon/light thingy on mp-5. they carry their glock on thigh-ride holsters too. been with them, talked with them and 'wayanged' with them b4...Originally posted by Titan76:wrong again, STS do carry M16, their MP5 is diff from the normal PCG
n wrong again STS do wear balaclava(depends on what type of case)
when u said STS is relatively new?hmm...11yrs liao still new?
sori kaka22 should 'PTT'
....trijicon u know is wat anot....its impossible to mount on glock lah, i think u meant the tritium or the luminous 3 dots on glock lah....i know surefire, not need to help it advertise.Originally posted by Titan76:sori...trijicon is on the Glock n not HKMP5. for HKMP5 theres SUREFIRE light, red dot scope n retractable butt (actually same as STAR).
N for balaclava...as i have said, depending on what cases, normal routine ops no wear but special ops gota wear.
u seen them many times n even 'wayanged' wif them b4?u PCG?SOC?ICA?
sori Trijicon is not the 'optic' on MP5, thats a HAKKO red dot optic scope u toking about. 4 Glock, a Trijicon: Glock Pistol 3 Dot front & rear night sight set is mounted, dun believe?visit http://www.arizonagunrunners.com/Products/Trijicon/TrijiconIndex/trijiconindex.html?OVRAW=trijicon&OVKEY=trijicon&OVMTC=standard.Originally posted by chunyong:....trijicon u know is wat anot....its impossible to mount on glock lah, i think u meant the tritium or the luminous 3 dots on glock lah....i know surefire, not need to help it advertise.
trijicon is the 'optics' on mp-5, might have changed though, got 3 buttons to 'adjust' the 'level' one. surefire is the light i mentioned, activated by pressing the rectangular button on the guard itself.
aiyah, i not saying those SOC troopers one, once got use trijicon one but whether they still using now i dunno. SOC troopers last time use the ghostring still, have to turn the knob to adjust for the distance difference. only a few yrs back then got give them the red-dot, reason why they dun use laser is becos lazer can be smoked but if the dot is in the sight smoking won't affect. last time only STAR wear Haix boots, now all troopers wear....good news or bad news....bad news imo.Originally posted by Titan76:sori Trijicon is not the 'optic' on MP5, thats a HAKKO red dot optic scope u toking about. 4 Glock, a Trijicon: Glock Pistol 3 Dot front & rear night sight set is mounted, dun believe?visit http://www.arizonagunrunners.com/Products/Trijicon/TrijiconIndex/trijiconindex.html?OVRAW=trijicon&OVKEY=trijicon&OVMTC=standard.
3 button?hehee got only 2 knob actually, 1 for brightness (1-11), the other for sizes (4 sizes). Oops...smelling
i dropped out of school liao, gonna sign on as PO.Originally posted by anfuni:hmm.... sudd chun yong so active here... heehee.... no need exams ar? =P
hehe im refering to wat u said abt STS not SOC trooper. STS glock mounted with trijicon iron nite sight which is self-luminous, n MP5 with red dot scope, light retractable butt n thats true...Originally posted by chunyong:aiyah, i not saying those SOC troopers one, once got use trijicon one but whether they still using now i dunno. SOC troopers last time use the ghostring still, have to turn the knob to adjust for the distance difference. only a few yrs back then got give them the red-dot, reason why they dun use laser is becos lazer can be smoked but if the dot is in the sight smoking won't affect. last time only STAR wear Haix boots, now all troopers wear....good news or bad news....bad news imo.
The polymer front sight ogf glock carries a white dot and the rear sight has a white outline. However, best of all, in my opinion, are the self-luminous, tritium, low-light-level sights. These tritium crystals will last more than 10 years.
dis is wat i mean lah, tritium. trijicon sux btw...overpriced and sux. better in the 90s, now is slowly losing ground.
Gurkhas also using glock and i think they are better off.
joking lah....i have enuth of SPF liao.Originally posted by Destinyapple:huh chunyong u fomer PO now u going to join po again??lol
nah, i was ex-CP.Originally posted by Titan76:hehe im refering to wat u said abt STS not SOC trooper. STS glock mounted with trijicon iron nite sight which is self-luminous, n MP5 with red dot scope, light retractable butt n thats true...
im guessing chunyong ex SC?GRB?KRB?
haha ok...kiang lo ho...mai kekiangOriginally posted by chunyong:nah, i was ex-CP.
an zhua bo ko leng ? TTB cannot surf sgforums meh ?Originally posted by Titan76:haha ok...kiang lo ho...mai kekiang
hahaha, u never knowOriginally posted by Titan76:haha dun think mr TTB will b so kekiang lah. beta do more homework next time...mr knowseverything...