yes but why u wanna go there ? promotion not as easy as in npc leh....SOC is one dept u wanna avoid unless u go STAR.Originally posted by hoorah:is it true if u are a regular, in order to make it into SOC u have to do at least a year of "normal" police work? that is being in NPC?
no its not trueOriginally posted by hoorah:is it true if u are a regular, in order to make it into SOC u have to do at least a year of "normal" police work? that is being in NPC?
now like dat one ah ? last time must have at least SOJT then can go overOriginally posted by doghouse837:no its not true
as my squad just pass out, around 8 of them are posted to SOC
and they do not have so call normal police work exp before
does it answer your question??
challenge ? hahahaha.....u go into SOC then u know wat is called rear stomach and hope to die.Originally posted by hoorah:the challenges that i know i am going to expect in SOC makes me wanna go there! and yes i hope to make it into STAR one day but u cant go around telling people that rite?
650Originally posted by flyt0thesky:S.T.A.R is the best btw, join S.T.A.R got add how much to salary?
dats not a place for majority of officers one loh.....SOC is not a place if u wanna go high/far unless u wanna go STAR.Originally posted by huaiwei:Go SOC could also mean handling dogs loh.
STAR itself is having direct recruitment liao...and is open to TRACOM trainees as well as other officers.
Er.....your "majority" refers to doggie unit or SOC as a whole?Originally posted by chunyong:dats not a place for majority of officers one loh.....SOC is not a place if u wanna go high/far unless u wanna go STAR.
dog unit....but last time i know one guy who wanna go and went cos he dun like his jobscope....was a slacker and is still a slacker i thinkOriginally posted by huaiwei:Er.....your "majority" refers to doggie unit or SOC as a whole?
haha... i sense disillusionment here...Originally posted by chunyong:challenge ? hahahaha.....u go into SOC then u know wat is called rear stomach and hope to die.
ha, if u have seen me in real life u will know i not one of the Blowfish thereOriginally posted by cornyfish2000:haha... i sense disillusionment here...
not nowOriginally posted by hoorah:is it true if u are a regular, in order to make it into SOC u have to do at least a year of "normal" police work? that is being in NPC?
why??? hmmm... it is not an intel unit that you cant say out..Originally posted by hoorah:the challenges that i know i am going to expect in SOC makes me wanna go there! and yes i hope to make it into STAR one day but u cant go around telling people that rite?
800 bucks i heard.. but you try to pass the training first and their test... even SOC peeps cannot even make it pass the first weekOriginally posted by flyt0thesky:S.T.A.R is the best btw, join S.T.A.R got add how much to salary?
the least is 650, 800 is after u go for dis course dat course etc and is normally only given a few mths after u finish your maincourse. if they never send u for course then u stuck at 650....Originally posted by houndy:800 bucks i heard.. but you try to pass the training first and their test... even SOC peeps cannot even make it pass the first week
Well....I see them guarding Currency House at Pasir Panjang after dark leh.Originally posted by houndy:actually normal ground men rarely thinks that SOC is the best place to go.. how many times you people actually see SOC in action... for me = not one time...
aiyah, project police presence niah lahOriginally posted by huaiwei:Well....I see them guarding Currency House at Pasir Panjang after dark leh.
Singapore VS IndonesiaOriginally posted by houndy:actually normal ground men rarely thinks that SOC is the best place to go.. how many times you people actually see SOC in action... for me = not one time...
hmm..going in SOC doesnt mean that your chances of getting inside STAR is higher right? though you share the training facilities with them and get to see roughly how their training is like..Originally posted by chunyong:yes but why u wanna go there ? promotion not as easy as in npc leh....SOC is one dept u wanna avoid unless u go STAR.
its all the same lah but if u inside easier to pull-cableOriginally posted by hoorah:hmm..going in SOC doesnt mean that your chances of getting inside STAR is higher right? though you share the training facilities with them and get to see roughly how their training is like..