yuh....pretty boliao arh he(in a good way)...but very polite...Originally posted by DriftingGuy:Gurkhas are the best killers in the whole world man.. have any of you actually talk with one or make friends with one?
true, got once i accidentally jump a gurkha queue, when i realised i wanted to give him the place but he say nevermind and was very polite to me even. dis one i remember til now although that was 4-5 yrs agoOriginally posted by Rockhound:yuh....pretty boliao arh he(in a good way)...but very polite...
my classmate's little bro...going thru watever training they having for new applicants now(their basic training arh)...older bro is more scholarly while the younger bro wants to serve....
ran with their dad once...wheezing like crap in the end...to all those of u who saw them run b4 around bidadari or serangoon...it may look slow...but when u run with them...its damn blardee fast.......and no....they somehow dont pant...oxygen rich air here is considered heaven to them as compared to the mountains in nepal...
but their politeness....damn one of a kind sia.....
i had quite a number of gurkha kids under me long ago. Sad to say that they eventually became juvenile delinquents and either quit or got sacked.. quite ironic to see them becoming like this when their fathers are all in the Gurkha contingentOriginally posted by huaiwei:I got one ghurka kid in my sec 1 squad. Will be fun to observe if he becomes a smiling killer next time...
Aye....my school is much further from their colony then yours ok.Originally posted by davidnea3:i had quite a number of gurkha kids under me long ago. Sad to say that they eventually became juvenile delinquents and either quit or got sacked.. quite ironic to see them becoming like this when their fathers are all in the Gurkha contingent
Diao my sch is like 10 mins walk from yours loh.. not much of a diff leh fren.. hahaha.. anyway when's the big o supper with houndy u were talking abt? i'm graduating in 2 more weekOriginally posted by huaiwei:Aye....my school is much further from their colony then yours ok.
The can still remember one from Bartley...kaoz. His father must be wondering since when did he produce a nerd in his family or something...
Aye which reminds me, there was this time ur sch one female cadet also cost us our lives at the PA range ok. hahaha, fire 18 rounds, 16 rounds miss, 1 round hit the frame and bounced off and all the pple in range immediately ducked, and the last round managed to hit dead bullseye on the target which was swinging around cause the bullet that hit the frame also hit the wire holding up the left side of the target. Scary man.. hopefully when i go for my BTC this wont happen to me again. hahaha!Originally posted by huaiwei:Aye....my school is much further from their colony then yours ok.
The can still remember one from Bartley...kaoz. His father must be wondering since when did he produce a nerd in his family or something...
Deadly bobo shooter...Originally posted by davidnea3:Aye which reminds me, there was this time ur sch one female cadet also cost us our lives at the PA range ok. hahaha, fire 18 rounds, 16 rounds miss, 1 round hit the frame and bounced off and all the pple in range immediately ducked, and the last round managed to hit dead bullseye on the target which was swinging around cause the bullet that hit the frame also hit the wire holding up the left side of the target. Scary man.. hopefully when i go for my BTC this wont happen to me again. hahaha!
its an enclosed community....like a country club(this is a vague description..but i think u get the picture...with swimming pools and some sports facilities..)Originally posted by bristol:sounds interesting.. i dont know.. they seem like some relics from the past
yet their kids are studying in our schools
Is the place like army camp? I guess we cant go and have a look?
Walao....I catch no ball!Originally posted by davidnea3:Aye which reminds me, there was this time ur sch one female cadet also cost us our lives at the PA range ok. hahaha, fire 18 rounds, 16 rounds miss, 1 round hit the frame and bounced off and all the pple in range immediately ducked, and the last round managed to hit dead bullseye on the target which was swinging around cause the bullet that hit the frame also hit the wire holding up the left side of the target. Scary man.. hopefully when i go for my BTC this wont happen to me again. hahaha!
Wah how you know them one? Hows their English?Originally posted by laurence82:yeah, know of three gurkhas from SPF during my time in army, still kept their hp numbers...
i got nothing but respect for them...
i do have some of their hp... you want?Originally posted by huaiwei:Wah how you know them one? Hows their English?