If your interest is there, no harm trying.... cos its not a 100%... mean there is still chance...Originally posted by ha1234:oh ya did went for it but was not successful.during e interview,they said i was not confident n too nervous..oh ic chances are slim..guess gotta drop e idea then...
some pple apply for a few times den get in leh, u try lor. But think after 6 mth den can try.Originally posted by ha1234:oh ya did went for it but was not successful.during e interview,they said i was not confident n too nervous..oh ic chances are slim..guess gotta drop e idea then...
finally have someone who has his eyes 'washed' and not blinded....same boat as me....many people see only the rosy side....few really know wats behind the curtain.Originally posted by Turbo13:some pple apply for a few times den get in leh, u try lor. But think after 6 mth den can try.
But police force......
so dark!~!~! i cant see anything.
AFAIK, not so jialat. i work at both nus and ntu b4...not so bad. u never work as orhwice hours u dunno how things come abt one. its good not to be 100% sober....Originally posted by huaiwei:As thou the rest of the world is any better?
Oh well...to each his own. One man's food may be another's poison. NUS is poison as far as I am concerned, and I have less then one week left with them!Originally posted by chunyong:AFAIK, not so jialat. i work at both nus and ntu b4...not so bad. u never work as orhwice hours u dunno how things come abt one. its good not to be 100% sober....
Hahaha..Originally posted by huaiwei:NUS is poison as far as I am concerned..
sure u can apply after a couple of months..if ur reli reli interested to join..Originally posted by ha1234:Hmm i got thru the selection assessment but didnt get thru e second interview..hmm do u tink tt i can re apply again for tt post?i mean as a police officer?if yes,wat r the chances of being selected just for e interview alone...anione in a similar situation and had experience..enlighten me plz..
it doesn't takes a gd guy to catch a badguy. similarly, the one who catch the badguy might not be a gd guyOriginally posted by houndy:maybe you can say.. i want to join the police cause i want to be the GOOD GUYS.. and catch the BAD BUYS...
Actually I think that might be an often quoted reason as well.Originally posted by houndy:maybe you can say.. i want to join the police cause i want to be the GOOD GUYS.. and catch the BAD BUYS...
aiyah, follow Andy Lau say "gei wo yi ge ji hui wo xiang zhuo ge hao ren", then when the interviewer ask "zhe me gei ni ji hui" then u must say "yi qian wo mei de xuan ze, xian zai wo xiang zhuo ge hao ren".Originally posted by huaiwei:Actually I think that might be an often quoted reason as well.
ha, u think we so stupid tell u then ganna 'kidnap'...duh. want to know ? talk to me personally and i tell u....Originally posted by samadhi_fire:Just curious - so how hei an is the SPF?
Maybe the 2 da ges here from the police force can share their experiences with us?