Since we are on this topic....what reasons did you guys say when asked that question anyway?Originally posted by houndy:hmmm...then put i want to ruin people's family by sending them to jail ???
ha, u have not been 'up there' yet, wat u see on the ground is peanuts. i have been on the ground, been 'up there' and down to the ground again....old historyOriginally posted by huaiwei:Hahaha....the folks who have never served a day with the Army seems to think the SPF is dark. You aint seen nothing yet!
Well, I was talking about the army loh.Originally posted by chunyong:ha, u have not been 'up there' yet, wat u see on the ground is peanuts. i have been on the ground, been 'up there' and down to the ground again....old history
bo ko leng, cos they dun accept regulars. since ur NS in SAF, all the more bkl.Originally posted by huaiwei:Well, I was talking about the army loh.
And you think I have not been "up there" before meh?
Regulars?Originally posted by chunyong:bo ko leng, cos they dun accept regulars. since ur NS in SAF, all the more bkl.
yah....no regulars. certain info cannot let regulars know...PNSFs easier to handle, 2 yrs change 2 yrs change. regulars cannot complain also and will be fairer. i also never bother to see those stuff...if i want i can everyday have free lunch from regulars who want to know those info but i tell them 'i never see, see also dun remember'...dats y i was not well-liked....Originally posted by huaiwei:Regulars?
everywhere is dark la, but from my experience.....they invite me i also dun wan to join leh haha. i seen alot of things and its not physical tired but mental stress not becoz of the job, becoz of the pple the everything la. i rather work as a delivery driver manz.Originally posted by chunyong:yah....no regulars. certain info cannot let regulars know...PNSFs easier to handle, 2 yrs change 2 yrs change. regulars cannot complain also and will be fairer. i also never bother to see those stuff...if i want i can everyday have free lunch from regulars who want to know those info but i tell them 'i never see, see also dun remember'...dats y i was not well-liked....
Do so much on the ground also not much use one lah.......faster go IB then post to orhwice hrs....dats always the best route no matter how things change....but sometimes ur path is already 'pre-fixed' liao, do how much also no use, just dat whoever knows dat dun wanna tell u niah...understand then good, if not then nvm.
But i would think that people-wise, it should be the same everywhere right, as long as u're not at the top of the food chain?Originally posted by Turbo13:everywhere is dark la, but from my experience.....they invite me i also dun wan to join leh haha. i seen alot of things and its not physical tired but mental stress not becoz of the job, becoz of the pple the everything la. i rather work as a delivery driver manz.
nah, nus and ntu i try b4...quite okOriginally posted by Turbo13:everywhere is dark la, but from my experience.....they invite me i also dun wan to join leh haha. i seen alot of things and its not physical tired but mental stress not becoz of the job, becoz of the pple the everything la. i rather work as a delivery driver manz.
Its all the same to me anywhere. Just learn to handle it, and if not, too bad loh. Go find another job?Originally posted by cornyfish2000:But i would think that people-wise, it should be the same everywhere right, as long as u're not at the top of the food chain?
Personally i'd like to have a taste of police work, maybe as a VSC... haha. Any upcoming VSC recruitment drive? Btw how different is the role of a VSC from that of a regular PO? I'd prefer an ops-kinda work rather than one in which it's routine patrolling and desk-duties all day.
Hmmm... is the job scope the same for VSC SPOs as well? Cos i believe that's where grads who sign up for VSC will end up right?Originally posted by huaiwei:Its all the same to me anywhere. Just learn to handle it, and if not, too bad loh. Go find another job?
VSC...there is going to be a recruitment booth at Westmall soon, but I cant remember the date. But you can just go to the website and join anytime wat.
Assuming you are in the land divisions, you will most likely be patrolling with the regular officers, although in some NPCs, they let a whole bunch of VSCs take a vehicle out. In the past 10 months I have been at my NPC, I participated in one special ops so far, with a second one coming up soon. Other then that, its usually normal patrols loh. They usually wont put you at the counter unless you ask for it lah (which I had before...can be rather hectic too).
Depending on how "proactive" you are, you may get a chance to update log sheets and man the radio. You attend to cases with the regulars, and if you wish, you can also participate in the handling of the case. However, your jobscope ends once you leave the scene, compared to the POs who need to do plenty of follow-up work. Of coz you can also choose to be a sleeping man in uniform, just sitting there and not doing anything. No one could fault you for that.