No need lar.Originally posted by [w][e][i]:A... i have a qns here... if a police officer like normally want to check a person's ic then happens that the guy is an officer in saf, do the policeman need to salute him??
Wahahahahaaaaaa.......Originally posted by HALI:No need lar.
Anyway 'we' NSF dun like 11B at all.
This happened to me and my friends (classmate) long time ago. We (7 of us) were all from diff unit than and one weekend night when we were out having kopi and was about to leave. 2 Mr. Policeman stopped our group and ask for our IC.
So we all give the 2 policeman our 11B and one of my friend shouted RUN. As all were young and fit than, we ran and the 2 poor policeman chasing behind...
We ran for some time till someone say stop and the 2 police caught up with us minutes later. It was like very 'siong' for them to do the chasing and they ask why we run away.
My friend tell him since they like our 11B, they can keep it for good as we dun like it. I was like har
Anyway I dun know why the 2 never call back up or anything like that and they just return all our 11B back.
What a night.
... why risk getting arrested for nothing?Originally posted by HALI:...What a night.
No lah. SIs are more like WOs. LTAs will be INSP liao.Originally posted by LazerLordz:I'm not sure..but my OETI training batch had 2 Coast Guard Senior SSGs who were with us on course.They greeted my instructors, a 2WO and a 1WO.I think SIs are equivalent to 2LT/LTA or WOs.
Nice story...Originally posted by HALI:No need lar.
Anyway 'we' NSF dun like 11B at all.
This happened to me and my friends (classmate) long time ago. We (7 of us) were all from diff unit than and one weekend night when we were out having kopi and was about to leave. 2 Mr. Policeman stopped our group and ask for our IC.
So we all give the 2 policeman our 11B and one of my friend shouted RUN. As all were young and fit than, we ran and the 2 poor policeman chasing behind...
We ran for some time till someone say stop and the 2 police caught up with us minutes later. It was like very 'siong' for them to do the chasing and they ask why we run away.
My friend tell him since they like our 11B, they can keep it for good as we dun like it. I was like har
Anyway I dun know why the 2 never call back up or anything like that and they just return all our 11B back.
What a night.
Wah, don't start an inter agency war man...Originally posted by houndy:?????
lucky the two officers probably are crap, if not back-up come... i think there will be carnage already... .. i be the first to excute the pinning move....
Then can i ask you a question, if you are a traffic officer and you are being deployed to control traffic in a cross junction as the lights are out of order.....Originally posted by [w][e][i]:A... i have a qns here... if a police officer like normally want to check a person's ic then happens that the guy is an officer in saf, do the policeman need to salute him??
I believe its just a form of respect....Originally posted by LazerLordz:I'm not sure..but my OETI training batch had 2 Coast Guard Senior SSGs who were with us on course.They greeted my instructors, a 2WO and a 1WO.I think SIs are equivalent to 2LT/LTA or WOs.
no mah... juz wanna know whether there is this rule that all must salute to higher rank officer regardless whether they are saf or spf mah.... then next time scaliy i become officer then others need to salute me mah...Originally posted by qazplm:Then can i ask you a question, if you are a traffic officer and you are being deployed to control traffic in a cross junction as the lights are out of order.....
suddenly MM Lee pass by, do you salute?
common sense, bro~
Then when you become officer then ask again ok?Originally posted by [w][e][i]:no mah... juz wanna know whether there is this rule that all must salute to higher rank officer regardless whether they are saf or spf mah.... then next time scaliy i become officer then others need to salute me mah...
lol.... i think you better read more on PGOs before you post here...Originally posted by flipside:i think that in the Police General Orders, Junior officers in police only have to greet commissioned officers of CD and SPF but i doubt they would anyway
Another nice story...Originally posted by Shigemichi Take:I was a 2nd sg when i was in the army.
there was this time when i had 2 of my men( nt in uniform) were waiting for me and my officer(CPT) under my block.
These two men were requested to turn in their IDs, cos they were suspicious looking.
When i and my cpt came down from my place( both in uniform), the Police =sergeant and the corporal saw my officer and saluted.
Even the corporal addressed me as sergeant.
Thus, i hereby believe that SPF officers do salute to army officer when they are in uniform.
Thus, both my men were let off without any checks or whatsoever.
duh... this is interesting.. they salute your cpt.. means they are wearing peak caps.. which is pretty amazing considering it is a spot check... hmm.. anyway whether saf, scdf or spf... all JO should salute the SO regardless... as for addressing you as sgt... saf personnel also address us by our ranks cause neither we or they will call us by names... unless friends which is a different caseOriginally posted by Shigemichi Take:I was a 2nd sg when i was in the army.
there was this time when i had 2 of my men( nt in uniform) were waiting for me and my officer(CPT) under my block.
These two men were requested to turn in their IDs, cos they were suspicious looking.
When i and my cpt came down from my place( both in uniform), the Police =sergeant and the corporal saw my officer and saluted.
Even the corporal addressed me as sergeant.
Thus, i hereby believe that SPF officers do salute to army officer when they are in uniform.
Thus, both my men were let off without any checks or whatsoever.