Hi, I am from the Military Nuts Forum. I am intrested in the SPF as well but i don't understand some of the acroyms used here. Can some kind soul publish a list of the acroyms please,thanks.soc = special operations comand
why dont you ask when you came accross? cos its too wide for us to tell you.... i believe its the same for SAF... too much Acroyms.... =)Originally posted by tankee1981:Common ones will do...I just want to know what you guys are talking about
pgo = used as 'my TL very PGO one' or 'aiyah, dat fella is pgo one, dun tell him better'Originally posted by kaka_22:soc = special operations comand
seccom = security comand
PGO = police genaral order
NSPI = national service probationary inspector
PTF = police task force
PTT = police tactical troops
LSF = Light Strike Force
PID = police intelligence department
pnsd = police national service department
cad = commercial affairs dept.
CID = u noe wat lah...
hope this helps....
TL=Team LeaderOriginally posted by chunyong:pgo = used as 'my TL very PGO one' or 'aiyah, dat fella is pgo one, dun tell him better'
ex-STAR unit, SOC got CNU, PDU, PTF and STAR, LSF also sub-set of SOC.Originally posted by LeftBallBigger:TL=Team Leader
chunyong ar..always do things halfway..
oh by the way...above above..PTT=Police Tactical Team, nor Troops?
(replaced bySTAR?)
has PTF been renamed Police Tactical Troop (PTT)Originally posted by chunyong:ex-STAR unit, SOC got CNU, PDU, PTF and STAR, LSF also sub-set of SOC.
yah, important things must SD down....Originally posted by huaiwei:SD = Street Directory. I wont mention what it might also mean thou.
......Originally posted by chunyong:yah, important things must SD down....
but heard their training is not so coolOriginally posted by ting_01:light strike force. sounds cool.. how come dun have CNB?
aiyah....wat to do ? can understand can liao lor.... maybe u can feedback to SIU and see wat rubbish they reply u wif ?Originally posted by huaiwei:......
Actually I dont understand y u guys like to say it that way. Its grammatically incorrect!
Tsk tsk.....reading what appears in statements and facts is enough liao. I usually hv to keep quiet and restrain my urge to point out yet another grammar or spelling error or else my collegue will put a bullet through my head to shut me up.Originally posted by chunyong:aiyah....wat to do ? can understand can liao lor.... maybe u can feedback to SIU and see wat rubbish they reply u wif ?
well, i still remember when i was just a greenhorn, the regular told me wat to write, i rephrase abit to make it more proper and guess wat....he baodoh my TL. think he never liked me and i never liked him since then too....he is the only fella i dun like when i was in the force.Originally posted by huaiwei:Tsk tsk.....reading what appears in statements and facts is enough liao. I usually hv to keep quiet and restrain my urge to point out yet another grammar or spelling error or else my collegue will put a bullet through my head to shut me up.
Muahaha! What a classic!Originally posted by chunyong:well, i still remember when i was just a greenhorn, the regular told me wat to write, i rephrase abit to make it more proper and guess wat....he baodoh my TL. think he never liked me and i never liked him since then too....he is the only fella i dun like when i was in the force.
Who call you NSPI or did i remember it wrongly....Originally posted by chunyong:well, i still remember when i was just a greenhorn, the regular told me wat to write, i rephrase abit to make it more proper and guess wat....he baodoh my TL. think he never liked me and i never liked him since then too....he is the only fella i dun like when i was in the force.