it is up to u......Originally posted by ting_01:My friend and I are considering signing on police after our poly graduation. We do have interest that is to say but we hope to hear from old birds whether that is advisable so that we can be convinced about our decision. hope to get valuable comments from guys and gals out there! thanx.
You duwan your money liao ah?Originally posted by houndy:No....
Heh, i can tell u that the answer from most (if not all) the regulars down here in the forums is going to be a loud and resounding "NO!".Originally posted by ting_01:My friend and I are considering signing on police after our poly graduation. We do have interest that is to say but we hope to hear from old birds whether that is advisable so that we can be convinced about our decision. hope to get valuable comments from guys and gals out there! thanx.
Does your TL know it?Originally posted by houndy:No....
Muaua...maybe we should promote this site to SPF...Originally posted by qazplm:Does your TL know it?
women have different benefits from guysOriginally posted by ting_01:My friend and I are considering signing on police after our poly graduation. We do have interest that is to say but we hope to hear from old birds whether that is advisable so that we can be convinced about our decision. hope to get valuable comments from guys and gals out there! thanx.
Hmm u wanna sign-on i think u need to reconsider, cause now u sign-on u r put on contract, and thats not it, wat if ure 30+ and they dun offer u another contract....think twice dudeOriginally posted by ting_01:My friend and I are considering signing on police after our poly graduation. We do have interest that is to say but we hope to hear from old birds whether that is advisable so that we can be convinced about our decision. hope to get valuable comments from guys and gals out there! thanx.
Now is totally contract based meh?Originally posted by kaka_22:Hmm u wanna sign-on i think u need to reconsider, cause now u sign-on u r put on contract, and thats not it, wat if ure 30+ and they dun offer u another contract....think twice dude
more $, but at 1st saigung more than POs...when u go be OO/CO then can push the saigung down. when u 6 mth IO the most saigung, all those wu eh boh eh IPs sure u ganna....Originally posted by Sagara:get degree then sign better imo..
Degree can sign on Senior Officers [Insp, ASP etc]
more money less sai kang perhaps ?
I think nowadays with degree they might not want u also.. Since they have mountains of jobless grads out there to select from.. and so many SPF scholarship holders every year, both the local and overseas ones. and they probably need far less SPOs than POs anyway.Originally posted by Sagara:get degree then sign better imo..
Degree can sign on Senior Officers [Insp, ASP etc]
more money less sai kang perhaps ?
IP = 'cases' to be investigated.Originally posted by cornyfish2000:What's the min rank required to be an IO ah? Only SPOs rite?
And what's IP anyway?
No lah...now adays POs also can be IO liao. Seriously makes me wonder wat else SPOs can do...Originally posted by cornyfish2000:What's the min rank required to be an IO ah? Only SPOs rite?
And what's IP anyway?
...there is IO, AIO and GIT and SIO one loh....some requires SO or those who has 'diao' in IB for yrs and yrs and yrs and yrs.Originally posted by huaiwei:No lah...now adays POs also can be IO liao. Seriously makes me wonder wat else SPOs can do...
I noe the SOs usually move up to be SIO and so on lah....but how many SIOs do you need. Hmmm....Originally posted by chunyong:...there is IO, AIO and GIT and SIO one loh....some requires SO or those who has 'diao' in IB for yrs and yrs and yrs and yrs.
PO will difinitely go IB, its a place PO have to go if they want to climb up fast....same as SO.
nah, SIO very hard lah, unless u in service for 4-5 yrs, else bo ko leng let u be. normally is AIO first.Originally posted by huaiwei:I noe the SOs usually move up to be SIO and so on lah....but how many SIOs do you need. Hmmm....
And they say they dont need SPOS. Thats coz they keep asking POs to do more and more?
I heard of a "scheme" whereby SPOs to be can join as POs first. How do I go about doing that? I was wondering if I should go through the SPO recruitment and ask for this, or sign up as PO? Not possible leh...the education drop down menu dont have "Degree with honours"!Originally posted by chunyong:nah, SIO very hard lah, unless u in service for 4-5 yrs, else bo ko leng let u be. normally is AIO first.
got too much SOs lah, dats why they stop recruiting and reduce intake. last time no such thing as OO in NPCs...then with introduction of OOs, they can dump 30 or so SOs there mah....if dun have SOs in 'excess' how can overnight generate out 30 SOs to post out ? just think loh...
POs always shortage lah, SOs is supply exceed demand most of the time.