Well at least this should apply to the VSCs.. since they are paid next to nothing for their time, with a fixed allowance of $2.80 regardless of rank.Originally posted by huaiwei:When the expectations and realities are too polarised, this is what we get.
Sometimes when we learn to expect less from something, it might just turn out to be more enjoyable afterall. I aleady expected the SPF to be a place where people could do anything to get what they want, as is true in just about any other place, except its sometimes over-emphasized here. Afterall, what other things would an officer want but a promotion and an increase in pay?
To all those who went to the recruitment interview. How many of you really meant it when you say "you want to serve the community"?
Even free they would also ,.. some do it for the power , but most b'cos the job is "FUN" and interesting ( esp for kek pohs.. ) and occationally exciting...Originally posted by cornyfish2000:Well at least this should apply to the VSCs.. since they are paid next to nothing for their time, with a fixed allowance of $2.80 regardless of rank.
Hahaha...Originally posted by YingJun KorKor:Even free they would also ,.. some do it for the power , but most b'cos the job is "FUN" and interesting ( esp for kek pohs.. ) and occationally exciting...
without alot of the SHIT you would have endure as regulars
thats' why got ex-regular/PNSF backside itchy join as VSC..
xiao! I already work for free for SPF every year..Originally posted by cornyfish2000:Hahaha...
Are u a VSC yourself?
well... compare to army reservist, i believe you souldnt complain much?Originally posted by YingJun KorKor:xiao! I already work for free for SPF every year..
@$#% reservist...
KINS leh...Originally posted by qazplm:well... compare to army reservist, i believe you souldnt complain much?
They have a point there! If you are a PO is not so easy la! But infuture we will be flooded by ASP's gosh.... Promotion is based on how you "show" you work la! and 1 think you have to be liked by your superiors... or else kena condemned like siao.... If you are aware out Sg idol he is still and SC/CPL tho... Sob sob for him....Originally posted by jeffrey83:Wat is the "MINIMUM" Entry Requirements for SPF?...
Er...what does this promotion thing got to do with taufik?Originally posted by loonyloony:They have a point there! If you are a PO is not so easy la! But infuture we will be flooded by ASP's gosh.... Promotion is based on how you "show" you work la! and 1 think you have to be liked by your superiors... or else kena condemned like siao.... If you are aware out Sg idol he is still and SC/CPL tho... Sob sob for him....
if everybody sign on for army, who will serve the police then?Originally posted by Shigemichi Take:aiyoh, best thing sign on for the army lah.
Better pay. Plus these crap POs sleep under the shelter the ARMY provide.
I don't quite understand - what shelter do you mean the army provides?Originally posted by Shigemichi Take:aiyoh, best thing sign on for the army lah.
my sentiments exactlyOriginally posted by Eating Snake:I don't quite understand - what shelter do you mean the army provides?
Seriously the govermnet don't want to waste $$ on distroying buildings so if anyone needs it can just buy it over lorz.... Just like the old MOE @ Kaysiang Road is now bought over by Republic Poly... So i doesn't make a difference who buys it... As long as its usable... =)Originally posted by YingJun KorKor:May be he means all those premises that Army dun want but Police snapped up ??
The Mandai training camp, the Kins training camp..
Dun forget ... our Pillow cases and bedsheets came from the army too...
I presume you are talking about national security. Big deal. Unless you want Singapore to become a Myanmar, I dont see soldiers arresting policemen, but at least the opposite is possible.Originally posted by Shigemichi Take:aiyoh, best thing sign on for the army lah.
No doubt , the Army chief's Rank is higher..Originally posted by Shigemichi Take:I remembered the time when we had SAFSA and Polce SA had a soccer match. Think it was in 1999. Commisioner and Chief of Army were present.
To my surprise, CP went up to Chief or Army and saluted.
I was wondering who is higher in hierachy since both personels were head of 2 different uniformed groups