Wakao. Do you happen to record them?Originally posted by cornyfish2000:oh yes, and i've been watching almost every episode of crimewatch since its inception.
Haha...I wont want her as my boss to me honest.....Originally posted by cornyfish2000:heh heh.. i'm not surprised.. i wonder if she has ever done real policework b4 (IO etc).
btw who's that male host ah? Someone from SPF or TCS?
ASP Xu WeiQiang? Heard he is from SecCom.Originally posted by huaiwei:Haha...I wont want her as my boss to me honest.....
The male host...the one on ch8 loh. In uniform wat...
No lar, think i used to for a few episodes which i missed but that was years ago.. now if miss i dun bother liao.Originally posted by huaiwei:Wakao. Do you happen to record them?
Oh, i thought u were referring to the one fireice was talking about, the one during the diana ser era one..Originally posted by huaiwei:Haha...I wont want her as my boss to me honest.....
The male host...the one on ch8 loh. In uniform wat...
Hm...I tot DSP liao? People promote fast fast when appear on tv too often leh...otherwise people complain...Originally posted by Troy437:ASP Xu WeiQiang? Heard he is from SecCom.
Haha....I wished there is a library of all episodes of crimewatch that we can view siah. I am now suddenly into all these historical stuff thanks to wikipedia.Originally posted by cornyfish2000:No lar, think i used to for a few episodes which i missed but that was years ago.. now if miss i dun bother liao.
Actually I duno who she talking about lah.....I was speculating its the wooden one. Anyway the current episode got some lousy enactment of hijacking at sea...walao. They should outsource their extras siah.Originally posted by cornyfish2000:Oh, i thought u were referring to the one fireice was talking about, the one during the diana ser era one..
The male host...didnt u noe he was a legend in STAROriginally posted by cornyfish2000:heh heh.. i'm not surprised.. i wonder if she has ever done real policework b4 (IO etc).
btw who's that male host ah? Someone from SPF or TCS?
Actually there is... at the spf website... but its archived only from 2002 onwards, and watch it only if u dun mind the small, grainy images...Originally posted by huaiwei:Haha....I wished there is a library of all episodes of crimewatch that we can view siah. I am now suddenly into all these historical stuff thanks to wikipedia.
Agreed.. pirates nowadays are likely to be more heavily armed, work in teams much bigger than 2, and certainly won't be so stupid as to have one of them standing outside for live target practice by the police.Originally posted by huaiwei:Actually I duno who she talking about lah.....I was speculating its the wooden one. Anyway the current episode got some lousy enactment of hijacking at sea...walao. They should outsource their extras siah.
STAR? So he must be no longer there lar, or else how can reveal his face..Originally posted by kaka_22:The male host...didnt u noe he was a legend in STAR
After seeing how wooden he is, I doubt he is a scholar...especially when seeing him on that chinese talkshow. Most scholars I know got a certain airs about them one....this one lacks it. I doubt albruk (whatever way its spelt) behaves like that even when he was 20.Originally posted by cornyfish2000:STAR? So he must be no longer there lar, or else how can reveal his face..
But he certainly doesn't look that laojiao to me.. he got a scholar look, and looks like in his mid-to-late 20s.. I think non-scholar hard to rise to DSP so quickly and so young also lor.. He's probably another Albuck Kam in the making.. to hit SAC by mid-30s (37, i think).
Haha yeah that source sucks, so I didnt bother to mention. Anyone been to the library in PA? Wonder there have or not..muaha!Originally posted by cornyfish2000:Actually there is... at the spf website... but its archived only from 2002 onwards, and watch it only if u dun mind the small, grainy images...
Ya, it'll be great if they retelecast the early episodes again.. remember got a few quite exciting ones in early 1990s, cases of gunmen giving the SPF a big headache.
Wah you one level up in being demanding leh. I was only pointing out their acting sucks....which arent surprising coz they are all paid regulars I suppose (do they abuse NS folks for this? I hope not). If I were to criticise the plot, cinematography, script...blah blah...walao gone case liao lah.Originally posted by cornyfish2000:Agreed.. pirates nowadays are likely to be more heavily armed, work in teams much bigger than 2, and certainly won't be so stupid as to have one of them standing outside for live target practice by the police.
I wasn't convinced by that drama at all.. haha.
She looks not bad in the photo here.. abit like cynthia koh from mediacorp.Originally posted by Eating Snake:http://ch5.mediacorptv.com/wassup/interviews/view/189/1/.html => check out this url
Hmmm.. got gunman case in recent episodes meh?Originally posted by huaiwei:Haha yeah that source sucks, so I didnt bother to mention. Anyone been to the library in PA? Wonder there have or not..muaha!
Seems like the only gunman case they bothered to play back abit during one of the recent episodes was that case of the mata who kana shot thru the heart or something. Quite memorable for me, coz its freaking near my house!
Aye.....I didnt judge her only from crimewatch loh...read the above! And yeah...if he is a wooden host, he IS a wooden host. I wont mind saying it again despite me thinking of joining the force as a regular soon. Afterall, criticisms makes the world a better place.Originally posted by Eating Snake:How do you know the lady presenter wouldn't make a good boss actually? After all what you see on Crimewatch is just one facet their hosting ability. And I heard that the male presenter is in the recruitment department. So all those want to join police and have suaned him here ...
Wah...so drama rama on crimewatch one meh?Originally posted by cornyfish2000:Hmmm.. got gunman case in recent episodes meh?
I remember watching 2 cases of matas getting shot before on crimewatch.. One was the Ah Huat episode (the fella shot and killed a patrolling mata but eventually got shot and killed himself by a whole group of matas who ambushed him in a coffeeshop) which was 10+ years ago, the other was more recent but a few years ago liao (about a mata who's gun got snatched away by some guy and after a struggle in front of a rubbish dump, the S&W went off, the mata died and the guy made away with the gun. Eventually SOC was activated and the boys nailed him in some bushes with a burst from one of their mp5s)
Hmmm.. i'm not very sure if the mata Ah Huat shot was in uniform or not.. but this Ah Huat started off his life as a fugitive by shooting a hawker to death after some argument over his food or something. Then he was constantly on the run, then dunno why got 2 policemen either patrolling or looking for him, he panicked, shot one of them and escaped. Finally got some lead so some plainclothes POs staked out the coffeeshop he frequents in the morning, and shot him while he was trying to pull out his gun, before he could have his kopi-O.Originally posted by huaiwei:Wah...so drama rama on crimewatch one meh?
Hm...the first case...I think it might the same one as I was talking about above. They repeated a short clip of the shooting in one of the episodes last year mah. Ah huat sounds too familiar, but from what I know, he mata he shot was a detective in plains clothes who was tailing him leh. The one you saw was a patrolling mata in uniform?
As for the second case, I didnt get to see it on tv, but I suppose it must be the case at Tampines which happened in 1989? Im only 9 years old then...quite sure I wont appreciate such stuff on tv. How did they depict this kind of violence on crimewatch ah?
I think you're refering to DSP Xu Weiqiang or DSP Koh Wei Keong, who is currenly the Assistant Director of Recruitment at Manpower Dept.Originally posted by Troy437:ASP Xu WeiQiang? Heard he is from SecCom.