Originally posted by cornyfish2000:
wow, i don't remember watching the episode where a mata got shot dead by a female suspect leh.. must be really long ago right? Interesting nevertheless. Should really suggest that they retelecast the old episodes of crimewatch, there are gems inside the archive.
I believe more people will watch them too, compared to some dumb variety show lah.
Wah, police heritage centre still got KIA list one ah? Or maybe he was listed under his dialect name or something? heh, i think that was at a time when matas still wear white lanyards with their uniform.. and the SCs then carry some lousy .22 browning revolvers compared to the .38s carried by the regular POs. That case was even more spooky for me cos the Mt Vernon Camp was beside the crematorium both of which are so near my house!
For the m16 case i'm not sure why he was let off the noose. Maybe because he was an unwilling accomplice who actually tried to protect the kids and the tuition teacher from being killed by his accomplice, by locking them all with himself in a room then later allowing them to escape. He actually also helped police track himself down by leaving his ic with the tuition teacher.
That NSF take short cut kenna killed case ah.. hmm.. can't remember which year already. Probably late 80s or early 90s lar.. Anyway it was shown under the Unsolved Crimes section. Then in the episode for the subsequent month, they said "thanks to public assistance, the police has managed to crack the case liao".
Oh paiseh. The female cop killer I didnt see on crime watch. Its in create, which I believe you will noe what it is if you should know.
But dont worry lah, this case was also well publicised in the press. Now they keep using this case to remind us to always sit the suspect in a certain position in the car loh.
Anyway the cop who died was a veteren. Seriously wonder how a veteran can make this kind of simple mistake. The gal must be damn drop dead chio.
Police Heritage Centre...you didnt go before right?
Well..its at the entrance, and they get an entire hall dedicated to them. One big wall with all their names inscribed, and a computer terminal which lets you check each name, and it tells you the date they died, their service number and rank, and even a short writeup on cause of death. I actually took it all down, so I am damn sure our Mr Lee isnt in the list. Interestingly there is only one female death, and it took place very recently.
Maybe last time NS guys die no count?
At least now confirmed got count liao lah.....quite tragically confimed by how those poor NS chaps who die when mata chia slam into something had their names on that wall. Strangely, it is usually the NS guy who dies, and the regular behind the wheel who lives. Probably a case or two appeared on crimewatch? Not sure..
Mount Vernon camp....haha everytime drive past there, I look see look see as thou can see anything like that. I live quite near to it too lah.
M16...suddenly what you describing sounds familiar liao. Was it also mentioned anywhere else? True files? True Courage?
Anyway too bad the NSF case solved liao...or it probably gets shown in the final espisode of True Files 4.
I wonder if you remember how he was killed thou, and for what purpose? someone want to steal backpack ah (or was he in cv?)