I'm a free-thinker. I'm don't believe God existed, that's why we must help each other.Originally posted by dragg:are you a religious person?
will u really go and help if u are present?? come on.Originally posted by dreamlander:I think all sort of incidents happen everyday, instead of asking why the police come late, we should ask why none of the people present have the guts to help and hold the (etc. robbers, ppl causing trouble...) until the police come. They also have a set of directives to follow you know... If the police station is really so near, why not someone pinned down the guy while another go to the station and ask for help.
I got kind of disappointed when I heard ppl relate the incident so well,which means they are one of the ppl present and yet they appear to be just watching and waiting for someone doing the job to come. Come on! what's the colour of you IC?
How much tax do you pay?Originally posted by shade343:The thing is, as long as you called the police, you already had the intention to help. Once you call the police, its the police responsibility already. Not yours. So the Police should be cricticised for failing to respond quickly. The moment the guy became violent, I called the police immediately. The police should be down within 5 minutes.
And do you need to be reminded that the police pay taxes too?Originally posted by usck:police are paid to help the community, we the tax payers paid them!
SO what are you suggesting? That If I want more efficiency I pay more taxes?Originally posted by huaiwei:How much tax do you pay?
Fei hua right?Originally posted by shade343:SO what are you suggesting? That If I want more efficiency I pay more taxes?
Well,he's still in poly...Maybe we should note down his name and get him into SC next time..Originally posted by huaiwei:Fei hua right?
NPP usually only got 1 policeman manning the place leh.... how u expect that 1 person to come alone and leave the NPP empty?Originally posted by shade343:Today I was at whampoa food center when a fight broke up between 2 old man. The fight became very violent when one of them started hurling durains at the person. I called the police and guess what?....They took 25 minutes to arrive!!! They actually send somebody down from the Tanglin police HQ division instead of the nearest Neighbourhood police post(Jalan Besar NPP)(Location is just 5 mins from the location of incident). I couldnt believe it. What took the police so long? By that time, assailant managed to pack all the durains away and the victim was left bleeding on the head. Why SPF so ineffective? This is not the first time, I witness the SPF so ineffective. The previous time they took 10 minutes to arrive at a scene which 1 person was trying to strangle the other.
brother, i also pay tax... aka i paying my own salary... wake up your idea...Originally posted by usck:will u really go and help if u are present?? come on.
police are paid to help the community, we the tax payers paid them!
Why dont call for ambulance... zzzz... NPP system already ended in 2001...Originally posted by shade343:The thing is, nobody from NPP came down. It was the police from HQ that came down. They should have sent somebody from NPP. Hope the victim havent die yet. His head bleed very jialat.
so the police fly there??? there is something call TRAFFIC congestion and red lights... and it is 30 minutes to attend to a message... so 25 minutes is not late.. if you can make it in 5 minutes... why dont you try...Originally posted by shade343:The thing is, as long as you called the police, you already had the intention to help. Once you call the police, its the police responsibility already. Not yours. So the Police should be cricticised for failing to respond quickly. The moment the guy became violent, I called the police immediately. The police should be down within 5 minutes.
not right for you to say that.Originally posted by houndy:brother, i also pay tax... aka i paying my own salary... wake up your idea...
x2Originally posted by houndy:if people fight, let them fight.... dont bother about them.. if they want to kill themself so be it.....it is something not worth it....
but the least u can do is dial 995....if the team u dun like is on shift then remember to call in to lodge a case....Originally posted by houndy:if people fight, let them fight.... dont bother about them.. if they want to kill themself so be it.....it is something not worth it....
GST also tax leh....Originally posted by dragg:not right for you to say that.
otherwise nobody can complain about anything anymore. everybody also pay tax
They are late on tv because it is expensive to use all the special effects and all the tonnes of fake blood on them lah...Originally posted by kaobeikaobu:now i know why tv always show police arrive so late....
The mata called you to test you mah...Originally posted by kentheman:no leh..
police very efficient one..
while driving my hp ring i pick up onli the police behind mi liaoz...
ok...Its either Jalan Besar, Jalan Bahagia or Whampoa. Its under the HDB block there near St Michael's Bus Terminal.Originally posted by houndy:Hmmm.. this is call people who dont know want to act they know...
Jalan Besar NPP does not exist.... that is the first....
NPP has one person... so they will not leave the post unless major emergency.. even then back-up should arrive...
Maybe that day, short of manpower... other cars are attending to other messages... does not mean you call 999 other people are not calling...
Different division has different boundries.. so it would be longer for inter-dispatch or even cross-dispatch....
If There is no more NPP system, then I expect them to be down within 15minutes. Im not sure about you. But if you were wrongly attacked by somebody, you would prefer if the police come down 30 minutes after the fight has ended??Originally posted by houndy:so the police fly there??? there is something call TRAFFIC congestion and red lights... and it is 30 minutes to attend to a message... so 25 minutes is not late.. if you can make it in 5 minutes... why dont you try...
As a matter of a fact, the NPC system has replaced the NPP system seems donkey years ago. I supposr this means the lateness is jutified? Oh btw, are you sure cops used to turn within 5 mins in the old system?Originally posted by shade343:If There is no more NPP system, then I expect them to be down within 15minutes. Im not sure about you. But if you were wrongly attacked by somebody, you would prefer if the police come down 30 minutes after the fight has ended??