Bro, is not that police dont want to come fastOriginally posted by shade343:If There is no more NPP system, then I expect them to be down within 15minutes. Im not sure about you. But if you were wrongly attacked by somebody, you would prefer if the police come down 30 minutes after the fight has ended??
ya rite...inorder for them to cum faster they gota drive faster...then public complain they speeding.KNN...Originally posted by shade343:The thing is, as long as you called the police, you already had the intention to help. Once you call the police, its the police responsibility already. Not yours. So the Police should be cricticised for failing to respond quickly. The moment the guy became violent, I called the police immediately. The police should be down within 5 minutes.
Im not sure about what happened b4. But last time they always despatch police from the nearest NPP branch to the scene of crime/incident.Originally posted by huaiwei:As a matter of a fact, the NPC system has replaced the NPP system seems donkey years ago. I supposr this means the lateness is jutified? Oh btw, are you sure cops used to turn within 5 mins in the old system?
they are public figures ... everybody is looking at them.Originally posted by coke6976:ya rite...inorder for them to cum faster they gota drive faster...then public complain they speeding.KNN...
nowaday whatever police officer do kena complain,police q up buy makan in uniform kena complain,u guys too free isit? they mite b attending cases somewhere esle thats y late. u try cum in 5 min c u can anot lor.btw if u so helpful to call 999 then y u so scared to give ur particular?funny....
as for the tax thingy, pls lor hor dun say like u the boss lor hor, police got pay tax oso 1 leh, btw have u seen a policeman got injured in the line of duty?they not human isit?pls think like a human lor
OK. But 25 minutes is UNACCEPTABLE. I call 999 and already told them to HURRY UP as somebody is BLEEDING on the Head. Looks like the ambulance more efficient than them. Ambulance team came within 10 minutes le..Originally posted by doghouse837:Bro, is not that police dont want to come fast
there is so many unforsee matters inside
and let me ask u some questions.
1) u guess how many calls police handle each day?
2) u guess how many police officer is on the road each day?
and btw, i am a police regular, i also have to pay my taxes just like everyone
and my tax is deducted every month from my pay. so pls dont keep saying that our pay is ALL from your tax. I also have to pay taxes
May i know how sure are you? If you are not from the Force, please do not try to spoil the image of it..... unless you know how we works, but of course do voice out your dissent to show us how immature you are....Originally posted by shade343:Im not sure about what happened b4. But last time they always despatch police from the nearest NPP branch to the scene of crime/incident.
Oh my god, you still havn't get over it?Originally posted by shade343:OK. But 25 minutes is UNACCEPTABLE. I call 999 and already told them to HURRY UP as somebody is BLEEDING on the Head. Looks like the ambulance more efficient than them. Ambulance team came within 10 minutes le..
You see, you are confusing issues. The issue is whether the SPF is very inefficient, as this incident would indicate, not WHY it is so.Originally posted by doghouse837:Bro, is not that police dont want to come fast
there is so many unforsee matters inside
and let me ask u some questions.
1) u guess how many calls police handle each day?
2) u guess how many police officer is on the road each day?
and btw, i am a police regular, i also have to pay my taxes just like everyone
and my tax is deducted every month from my pay. so pls dont keep saying that our pay is ALL from your tax. I also have to pay taxes
Actually, he's still waiting to start poly...He just got his O level results this year..Originally posted by qazplm:I believe you did not actually learn much from the NE module that was implemented to all poly huh?
Haha...I dont see the logic either. You think matas are doctors is it? Mata chia come the bleeding will stop ah? Catch the attacker the man will survive ah?Originally posted by shade343:OK. But 25 minutes is UNACCEPTABLE. I call 999 and already told them to HURRY UP as somebody is BLEEDING on the Head. Looks like the ambulance more efficient than them. Ambulance team came within 10 minutes le..
Then the qn lies in how you define efficiency. Any clues on this one before we proceed?Originally posted by lwflee:You see, you are confusing issues. The issue is whether the SPF is very inefficient, as this incident would indicate, not WHY it is so.
Prolly this slow response time is caused by bad and inefficient lines of admin, but that is quite irrelevent.
imo, the SPF needs to pull its socks up.
Which part you refering to?Originally posted by houndy:anyway... this quite senstive though.. maybe we should just not reply to it...
"always"....Originally posted by shade343:Im not sure about what happened b4. But last time they always despatch police from the nearest NPP branch to the scene of crime/incident.
And POs are never on "standby" when there is no case....sleeping in the station waiting for someone to call 999. POs are expected to be patrolling somewhere at anytime, and when a call comes, it means rushing from where ever he may be to the point in qn. I have had situations in which we had to rush from Barley rd area to Sengkang...because their resources all busy. Even if you break all traffic lights, and you dash at over 100km/hr, I am pretty sure it requires more than 5 mins?Originally posted by chunyong:ambulance no need rush from a scene to another, they get despatched from the hospital to the scene, majiam on stand-by but POs attending case, have to go to the scene from the last case scene. dats the diff....
Since you can refer people to send email to SIU.... please do send your this "case"/"incident" to SIU for them to reply you too?Originally posted by sgboy:Sometimes I don't under the police,
when you need real help, they came late. Their service pledge is to arrive within 15 minutes urgent cases and 30 minutes for non-urgent cases.
Once, my house got a snake, then came 3 police cars with about 9 officers. Funny right, 3 officers were trying to catch. the rest were standing near the gate. One of them even talk on the mobilephone with don't who the hell.
Then there is once my house got intruder. I called 999 and they came in 10 minutes. Very fast. But imgaine 3 cars of officers surrounding one intruder? I use the word surrounding and that's true.
All these shows how SPF is so efficient.
Originally posted by huaiwei:And POs are never on "standby" when there is no case....sleeping in the station waiting for someone to call 999. POs are expected to be patrolling somewhere at anytime, and when a call comes, it means rushing from where ever he may be to the point in qn. I have had situations in which we had to rush from Barley rd area to Sengkang...because their resources all busy. Even if you break all traffic lights, and you dash at over 100km/hr, I am pretty sure it requires more than 5 mins?
Originally posted by qazplm:Since you can refer people to send email to SIU.... please do send your this "case"/"incident" to SIU for them to reply you too?
We have too many SOPs to explain to you and why we do and behave in certain cases.... do emails to them and reply to benefits the whole forum?
please read my quote carefully...Originally posted by sgboy:You got to understand for my case. As long as got police come to catch the snake, I don't care how many police are there. Even one is fine with me. I just speak up for the rest at sgforums.
What I am trying to say is that why is it that since the PO are so free to be there standing, why can't they go and patrol.
For so many PO surrounding the suspect, that is not my problem. I could see uniformed PO surrounding the suspect, not for non-uniformed PO.