And what makes you think the street patrolling cop will be at point a when needed?Originally posted by chronicles:Why not just put more police on the streets.HQ can message police post nearest to incident than they can radio-message to the police man's walkie talkie.Street-patrolling cops are more apporiate.Supposing got one incident at point a police received news at point c need to drive from point c to a whereas if you just put more police at point a they can reach probably no less than 10 mins.
i only agree the first part.Originally posted by chronicles:Why not just put more police on the streets.HQ can message police post nearest to incident than they can radio-message to the police man's walkie talkie.Street-patrolling cops are more apporiate.Supposing got one incident at point a police received news at point c need to drive from point c to a whereas if you just put more police at point a they can reach probably no less than 10 mins.
at least he is somewhere near point A if they assign him/her to patrol there, you cant argue the face that it is better rather than coming via car when there are possiblity of accidents,jams or heavy traffic.My suggestion was just to improve the efficency of the police.Originally posted by huaiwei:And what makes you think the street patrolling cop will be at point a when needed?
singapore has a culture of complaining over trivial matters,i agree that sometimes those f*cked up housewife keep calling the police for shit.Maybe that mindset of patrolling police has changed already as singapore have been assigning mp5 weilding policeman from SOC to patrol orchard and tourist places for quite a while.Originally posted by doghouse837:i only agree the first part.
put more man on the streets, cause almost in every NPC, they only have around 10men partoling on cars, this includes TL car. and how many resident and shop they need to take care off??, have any one think of it??
sometimes residents really is wasting our resources to go to their place, for non-criminal cases. is this really the real actual job where residents wanted police to do?? and when they make those calls, we have to attend, and makes resources getting lesser.
as for the second part, i dont think singaporean are open enough to see police doing street patrolling, like the americans are doing. they can partol the streets and buy food at the same time, for singapore, people complain that police is dont doing their job when they are buying food. and singaporean cant accept police man to have their meals outside. how can have street patrolling cops around??
nope....only STAR uses them for heli insertions which so far also haven use unless for wayang vessel maritime lah...dat du nsayOriginally posted by chronicles:By the way does singapore police have those kindda U.s police helicopters for going to location quickly or tracking down criminals?
paiseh...STAR bo heli insertion hor.Originally posted by chunyong:nope....only STAR uses them for heli insertions which so far also haven use unless for wayang vessel maritime lah...dat du nsay
errrr.....there IS heli-insertion...just dat its not shown on papers and TV as yet. they CAN heli but not airborne. only SOF can heliborne ? hahahahahahahhahahahahaha.....Guards also got learn one lor. if guards know u think cdo dunno ?Originally posted by coke6976:paiseh...STAR bo heli insertion hor.
singapore only SOF wu nia...
hehe for "wayang vessel maritime" still using boat lah
I noe wat u mean...but the cars are actually supposed to patrol within bunches of blocks as well...not tt different from assigning cops to walk in an area. Btw...they are supposed to walk also...although of coz many just prefer to stay in their cars. Very hot leh.....especially in that uniform. Its like wearing plastic!Originally posted by chronicles:at least he is somewhere near point A if they assign him/her to patrol there, you cant argue the face that it is better rather than coming via car when there are possiblity of accidents,jams or heavy traffic.My suggestion was just to improve the efficency of the police.
Sorry i have a better idea. All guys go NS for 2 yrs in army. All gals go NS in spf for 2 yrs too.Originally posted by FireIce:make it compulsory for all male singaporeans to be POs
after 2 yrs NS, go do 2yrs PO
then we'll have enuf ppl patrolling every corner of singapore!
Great idea!Originally posted by huaiwei:Sorry i have a better idea. All guys go NS for 2 yrs in army. All gals go NS in spf for 2 yrs too.
STAR have heli?kekekeOriginally posted by chunyong:errrr.....there IS heli-insertion...just dat its not shown on papers and TV as yet. they CAN heli but not airborne. only SOF can heliborne ? hahahahahahahhahahahahaha.....Guards also got learn one lor. if guards know u think cdo dunno ?
even if u never c b4, or doesn't know STAR stuff at all, dat time 2002 the Special Operations Group recruitment flyer/poster got a pict of STAR boarding a heli...don't tell me they riding it to do humanitarean missions in East Timor....Originally posted by coke6976:STAR have heli?kekeke
funny ...me tmr ask my boss how cum i nvr c b4
cool ideaOriginally posted by huaiwei:Sorry i have a better idea. All guys go NS for 2 yrs in army. All gals go NS in spf for 2 yrs too.
can, no prob if u orhwice hours and your NPC is not with DHQ and your CO close all eyesOriginally posted by FireIce:cool idea
i dun mind actually
if they let me keep my brown hair and nose stud
So mahuan meh. All she needs is to be CP can liao mah.Originally posted by chunyong:can, no prob if u orhwice hours and your NPC is not with DHQ and your CO close all eyes
CP all the more cannot cos CP's boss is in the same 'building' as him most of the time.Originally posted by huaiwei:So mahuan meh. All she needs is to be CP can liao mah.
Oh paiseh. Ministry of HA then.Originally posted by chunyong:CP all the more cannot cos CP's boss is in the same 'building' as him most of the time.