What's make you think that we will reveal here? This forum is not a place where confidential things were to be revealed here my bro....Originally posted by eilton:oh man.... do update us on the investigation result. Cos i doubt they'll broadcast on TV.
it happened to my relative.....though not very close.....Originally posted by dragg:we have had cases of policemen killing themselves. i dont see any reason for a 'cover-up'.
Well, he could be playing with another equally childish PNSF, except that the latter fled and act blur after the game went wrong... just my guess.Originally posted by Prodigy:Weird thing is that 1 round is in the chamber (which he used to shoot himself) and the rest are on the floor, as stated by today's newspaper.
What's up with that? He's playing Russian Roulette? All by himself??? Cannot be right, which sane person will play RR by himself?!
Hantu or?.....
I doubt they will broadcast this case.
Mount Vernon horror? That is one of the worst crimes in Singapore's history. The men who killed the police sentry had earlier killed a cabby and stole his vehicle to get to their destination. From what I read, they wanted his gun to commit robbery.Originally posted by Dr Who:Don't give boys firearms. A stun gun will do....
A young policeman on duty was once murdered for his firearm whilst on sentry duty. The killer was caught because a detective happened to pass by....fated..,...
So are SAF guys, but there are more topics being discussed, including the status of military hardware and other things some people consider sensitive.Originally posted by qazplm:What's make you think that we will reveal here? This forum is not a place where confidential things were to be revealed here my bro....
We are bounded by OSA...
the casino game is roulette.Originally posted by SBS9611D:What's Russian Roulette? Isn't that some kind of casino game?
Did such a dangerous game originate from the ranks of the Russian army? If not why call it Russian Roulette?Originally posted by dragg:the casino game is roulette.
put a bullet into your revolver and spin it. take turns to shoot your own temple, thats russian roulette.
Yup, that's another reason too...Originally posted by cornyfish2000:Well, he could be playing with another equally childish PNSF, except that the latter fled and act blur after the game went wrong... just my guess.
yes. it originated from russia. but the prison not the army.Originally posted by SBS9611D:Did such a dangerous game originate from the ranks of the Russian army? If not why call it Russian Roulette?
well, there wun be any update...as usual...dis is called 'natural death' of un-natural news lor....Originally posted by eilton:dun think he's playing russian roulette loh... more like a relationship crisis. it's been like tt, remembered the CISCO officer who killed himself becos of some family problems or wad, few years ago?
hope they'll update their investigation on the papers, there's reallie nothing to hide, unless it's something tt brings shame to SPF or for tt matter, NPC...
the regular officer who was his partner maybe in big troubleOriginally posted by eilton:dun think he's playing russian roulette loh... more like a relationship crisis. it's been like tt, remembered the CISCO officer who killed himself becos of some family problems or wad, few years ago?
hope they'll update their investigation on the papers, there's reallie nothing to hide, unless it's something tt brings shame to SPF or for tt matter, NPC...
Cases of police suicides may be known to the public, but not all of them were reported. Not that the media finds it always news worthy too anyway. If people here are concerned about the "why" questions, then you might as well wait for the case to be brought to the courts, a process which will take months. Either you have to stake out the court rooms waiting for the results, or pray that the press bothers to publish it. If not, then please do show some basic respect for the privacy of the perished and his family. I do find some of the demands for information in this thread in bad taste.Originally posted by dragg:we have had cases of policemen killing themselves. i dont see any reason for a 'cover-up'.
Walao if that is true, then are you saying its that easy for cops to kill each other and get away with it? Thats scary to imagine....Originally posted by cornyfish2000:Well, he could be playing with another equally childish PNSF, except that the latter fled and act blur after the game went wrong... just my guess.
As I said above...it depends more on the press then anything else. They can always report the court findings at the end of the death enquiry, as has been done before for some other suicide cases involving cops/cisco guards.Originally posted by chunyong:well, there wun be any update...as usual...dis is called 'natural death' of un-natural news lor....
Well if they were really playing russian roulette, then the dead PO would have been the one who pulled the trigger on himself.. so it'll be a 'Misadventure' rather than a homicide..Originally posted by huaiwei:Walao if that is true, then are you saying its that easy for cops to kill each other and get away with it? Thats scary to imagine....
Aye year hor what was I thinking. Ok fine that is probably possible, but what are you going to charge the other officer with?Originally posted by cornyfish2000:Well if they were really playing russian roulette, then the dead PO would have been the one who pulled the trigger on himself.. so it'll be a 'Misadventure' rather than a homicide..
Actually if the NPC had a CCTV installed in the gym where the PO was shot, the truth would have been apparant.
Heh, charge him for abetment of an illegal discharge of a firearm... or disorderly conduct unbecoming of a PO...Originally posted by huaiwei:Aye year hor what was I thinking. Ok fine that is probably possible, but what are you going to charge the other officer with?
CCTV in the gym? That will probably be implimented if the NPC is headed by a female who is still single and looking.
Wakaoz. You sure can think of something to charge.Originally posted by cornyfish2000:Heh, charge him for abetment of an illegal discharge of a firearm... or disorderly conduct unbecoming of a PO...
Must be spy from PDB? heehee...Originally posted by huaiwei:Wakaoz. You sure can think of something to charge.
Well, cause you have not see them being charge in court yet right?Originally posted by iveco:So are SAF guys, but there are more topics being discussed, including the status of military hardware and other things some people consider sensitive.