Haha thats the idea.Originally posted by Pitot:
hahaha..Later they come even more...and ban us.. lol..
Hahah I know lah. Joke joke mah.....mata also can joke right?Originally posted by Pitot:Eh.. cannot liddat la.. we nvr do anything wrong and disrespect them leh..
They oso nvr disrespect us. At least they made small talk with us la..try to make things more pleasant. If not we will feel like criminals
I made this thread to find out why the sudden increase in checks. Not to complain abt them la..lol..
My case was worst. My friend total 3 of us. Were chatting at the void deck at around 2115hrs and got checked. 1st thing Officer came and ask "Can i have your particulars" so my friend told him his IC number. Than another kay kiang 1 come ask for IC!! Lol... i guess he would regret saying that phrase..... Lol! Anyway he was so rude also.... No wonder still holding that rank at that age....Originally posted by huaiwei:Hahah I know lah. Joke joke mah.....mata also can joke right?
Ermm......there is nothing wrong with asking for an IC, without which he can ask for any other form of identification, failing which he can then ask for particulars to be given verbally or in writing.Originally posted by loonyloony:My case was worst. My friend total 3 of us. Were chatting at the void deck at around 2115hrs and got checked. 1st thing Officer came and ask "Can i have your particulars" so my friend told him his IC number. Than another kay kiang 1 come ask for IC!! Lol... i guess he would regret saying that phrase..... Lol! Anyway he was so rude also.... No wonder still holding that rank at that age....
- Learn what is important and not make a fool of yourself! -
I guess that not what TRACOM taught them... Firstly there are.... Erm.... I better not say anymore!Originally posted by huaiwei:Ermm......there is nothing wrong with asking for an IC, without which he can ask for any other form of identification, failing which he can then ask for particulars to be given verbally or in writing.
But if he was rude, then that is another issue altogether liao mah.
Originally posted by loonyloony:I guess that not what TRACOM taught them... Firstly there are.... Erm.... I better not say anymore!
Aiyah.....what to do. Most of us either naturally or a forced to abandoned much of wats taught in tracom when on the ground anyway. That happened to me too.Originally posted by loonyloony:I guess that not what TRACOM taught them... Firstly there are.... Erm.... I better not say anymore!
No mah well at lease appriciate what is taugh there and you know all the effort will be put to waste if its not done the correct way. There are times when we is taught theortically cannot be put to practice in advance manner. Sob...Originally posted by huaiwei:Aiyah.....what to do. Most of us either naturally or a forced to abandoned much of wats taught in tracom when on the ground anyway. That happened to me too.
PPPO must always be remembered so as to prevent any public complaint for malpractice.Originally posted by huaiwei:Aiyah.....what to do. Most of us either naturally or a forced to abandoned much of wats taught in tracom when on the ground anyway. That happened to me too.
Usually they don't! I dont remember that we have to take number unless complain cases.Originally posted by sgboy2004:but it is so intimidating lor... when u do nothing wrong but only playing basketball and kenna checked ... and then if ger ger how...they will ask for hp number is it???
Yeah lah...but its practically take some, dump the rest for me. Its not exactly about doing things "wrong" in place of the "right" taught in tracom. Its more of learning lots of things but many of which are either superceeded, no longer relevant, are deemed too elimentary, or are simply not used at all when on the ground for various reasons.Originally posted by loonyloony:No mah well at lease appriciate what is taugh there and you know all the effort will be put to waste if its not done the correct way. There are times when we is taught theortically cannot be put to practice in advance manner. Sob...
But i really cannot take the attitude of the officer who interviewed us... Sucks no wonder he is still a coporal at his age... shd be late 30s.... thats the outcome for not learning the right way... Haha
- Read read read -
Sigh...I suppose either the police needs to ramp up on its constant reminders to officers on how to handle members of the public with relevant tact and courtesy, or the members of the public just have to get used to the idea of being screened for no apparant reason.Originally posted by sgboy2004:but it is so intimidating lor... when u do nothing wrong but only playing basketball and kenna checked ... and then if ger ger how...they will ask for hp number is it???
hmmm... i wont mind asking but against the rules though..Originally posted by sgboy2004:but it is so intimidating lor... when u do nothing wrong but only playing basketball and kenna checked ... and then if ger ger how...they will ask for hp number is it???