Hi, I just went for my medical yesterday. I declared that I have childhood asthma which I have already recovered fully from and I asked the doctor if this will hinder the chance of me getting into the police force, she couldn't give me a definite ans but after examination she certified me as fully fit for the job, however, on the paper itself she wrote childhood asthma, last attack at 7 years old, recovered, active in sports and able to do NAPFA. I consider myself as fully fit and active in sports (soccer), I do not even use inhaler ever since the last attack and have no problem running 4km during every soccer training. May I know if the force will accept me as I had asthma when I was young? Anyone got rejected during medical cuz he/she had asthma background? Thanks.
I am going on wed.
Me too.
im going this fri... finally after a 3 mth wait!!!
Hey pplez, can ask u... is it stated "Senior Police Officer", or just "Police Officer" in your sms 1/3?
Mine stated "Senior Police officer".. actually I am pretty nervous about it because I really don't know what to expect and have to wear uncomfortable formal wear (which I havent wore any for the past 1 year) =.="
mine is SPO. think is some psychometric and personality tests.
Originally posted by Anshinkan29:Hi, I just went for my medical yesterday. I declared that I have childhood asthma which I have already recovered fully from and I asked the doctor if this will hinder the chance of me getting into the police force, she couldn't give me a definite ans but after examination she certified me as fully fit for the job, however, on the paper itself she wrote childhood asthma, last attack at 7 years old, recovered, active in sports and able to do NAPFA. I consider myself as fully fit and active in sports (soccer), I do not even use inhaler ever since the last attack and have no problem running 4km during every soccer training. May I know if the force will accept me as I had asthma when I was young? Anyone got rejected during medical cuz he/she had asthma background? Thanks.
Should be okay, honestly. Such a long time since your last recurrence.
Fingers crossed mate. You have one foot into the organization. Well, make that two. Now all we need is for you to take off your footwear and make yourself at home. Haha.
Fingers Crossed! =)
my selection interview is this 20mar fri, after 1mth waiting.
all e best ! who is going for interview as PO not SPO, pm me exchange contacts we could discuss on how to prepare for e interview.. cheers man !! hope tat we r a step further into e force.
btw if i am selected and i go for e probation 6months, i am married with my wife which is gonna due soon. am i entitled to nights off and next morning book in just like some of my friends who is regular in saf? rather then only fri book out, sun book in. ?
Originally posted by Tiggerific:Should be okay, honestly. Such a long time since your last recurrence.
Fingers crossed mate. You have one foot into the organization. Well, make that two. Now all we need is for you to take off your footwear and make yourself at home. Haha.
Fingers Crossed! =)
Thanks Tiggerific! Hope to see ya in the force =)
hmm, i believed SPO recruitment still not interested in me.... so perhaps i will just go for PO selection tomorrow and see how it goes, since my sms states: PO..... haiz.
Envisage,
do you satisfy the requirements for SPO? cus civil service quite particular about paper qualifications. and because of the increase number of applicants, they can afford to be particular in selection as well.
Is the selection you guys are talking about the first round of interviews?
is pscyho test, followed by dialogue with HR right?
Hi No9,
I believed i met the minimum requirement with my distance-learning pass degree from a recognised oversea uni...with avg D grade.
but perhaps they prefer those with local degree, with hons bah.
With my avg degree... most prob im on their waiting list.
Hi guys,
I'm new here. Anyone going for a dialogue on the 3rd April?
Me :)
My frens just got a sms asking them to go down for orietation in april but I hafnt receive any, so I called the recruitment and they said they havent receive my medical report. Its been a week+ after I went for check up and may I know is the delivery of my report delayed cuz I have some medical problem or? Anyone faced this kinda situation before too? Getting quite anxious since 2 of my frens gotten their sms but my medical report is still pending! =(
Originally posted by Anshinkan29:My frens just got a sms asking them to go down for orietation in april but I hafnt receive any, so I called the recruitment and they said they havent receive my medical report. Its been a week+ after I went for check up and may I know is the delivery of my report delayed cuz I have some medical problem or? Anyone faced this kinda situation before too? Getting quite anxious since 2 of my frens gotten their sms but my medical report is still pending! =(
dun worry. i oso just received the SMS and email. i the guy who went for panel and medical same day as u. :)
Hmm? Which one were you? U recognized me? Er but I havent receive any sms and Mr. Johnny told me they hafnt receive my medical report eh. Thats really weird. Haiz. U received at 4+ too?
Originally posted by Anshinkan29:Hmm? Which one were you? U recognized me? Er but I havent receive any sms and Mr. Johnny told me they hafnt receive my medical report eh. Thats really weird. Haiz. U received at 4+ too?
yah, ard 4+ lor. go HTA then u will know liao :)
o.O? ok..were you the guy that knows yun chun?
Ok I called vital and they said they received my results on 23rd and haf already sent it out to spf today...at ard 6 -_- can I faint? Just missed the first batch to be notified by a few hrs...dots......................
wah...
you guys who went for the spo medical checkup so fast get response already?
I appiled for JO post and went for the medical since early Jan 09.
Until now still waiting for letter.
Only SPO got the priority to get the letter faster?
Originally posted by Envisage06:Hi No9,
I believed i met the minimum requirement with my distance-learning pass degree from a recognised oversea uni...with avg D grade.
but perhaps they prefer those with local degree, with hons bah.
With my avg degree... most prob im on their waiting list.
Hi Envisage, it is okay if its PO, you can start as PO first, then if you perform well, there is always a chance for promotion to SPO around 2-3 years later. The reason for maybe putting you on a waiting list is perhaps the degree you have does not come with Honors. Is it an engineering degree? Cuz which course you took could also be related.
Anyway, wish you good luck! When going for interview, prepare all your stuff, try to sell yourself not only in academic. If you are some leader in any organization or internationally recognized organization, you should put them in CV and also try to mention it in interview. Eg. sports leader/captain, some society president, SAF Sergeant/Officer, received some awards or been a volunteer in charity etc. These will show that you have leadership, initiative, public service attitude, etc. And think about situations in school or work when you need to multi-task and team work. Lastly, try to get powerful people to act as your referees.
And, try to meet up those in the forum that has already gone for the interview, e.g. Anshinkan, etc and obtain advice from them.
Wish you all the best!
Originally posted by CyanSupra:wah...
you guys who went for the spo medical checkup so fast get response already?
I appiled for JO post and went for the medical since early Jan 09.
Until now still waiting for letter.
Only SPO got the priority to get the letter faster?
Hi Cyan, you should be proactive and call them up or email to check with them. Do not be passive in finding work. :)
You might like to ask Anshin about the numbers to call? Call up the medical checkup side to see if reports are sent.
Originally posted by nightzip:
Hi Envisage, it is okay if its PO, you can start as PO first, then if you perform well, there is always a chance for promotion to SPO around 2-3 years later. The reason for maybe putting you on a waiting list is perhaps the degree you have does not come with Honors. Is it an engineering degree? Cuz which course you took could also be related.Anyway, wish you good luck! When going for interview, prepare all your stuff, try to sell yourself not only in academic. If you are some leader in any organization or internationally recognized organization, you should put them in CV and also try to mention it in interview. Eg. sports leader/captain, some society president, SAF Sergeant/Officer, received some awards or been a volunteer in charity etc. These will show that you have leadership, initiative, public service attitude, etc. And think about situations in school or work when you need to multi-task and team work. Lastly, try to get powerful people to act as your referees.
And, try to meet up those in the forum that has already gone for the interview, e.g. Anshinkan, etc and obtain advice from them.
Wish you all the best!
I pratically tried all means n called each n every number i can call n bugged everyone tat I can bug regarding my medical resutls.....oops