so after dialog session if i nv recieve sms but get a letter most likely is out of police ?
The letter asking to get 2 sureties come after psychological assessment or dialog?
o.O cool
oh no im not Gary, i think u got the wrong guy
okie thanks. now im hoping to get the letter soon only.. if get confirmation will finally get peace of mind.
get two sureties to go down where? go to NpP or go Hta? is this the same as the orientation thingy?
Two sureties go down to the HTA to sign. Not really sure about the orientation thing is together.
Originally posted by Westpoison:so after dialog session if i nv recieve sms but get a letter most likely is out of police ?
The letter asking to get 2 sureties come after psychological assessment or dialog?
yes, but if they all along is send letter then it will be thru letter. for me is thru SMS all along one. not nice to reject pple thru sms so they will send letter one
Originally posted by .Rex.:Two sureties go down to the HTA to sign. Not really sure about the orientation thing is together.
HTA meh ? mine was at MND...orientation is just tour around the divisions niah lah
Belmont i PMed you. mind check ur mailbox?
hi i am new here..
westpoison, i went for the selection assessment on the 8th apr too but i've yet to receive any news from them..any idea whether they'll send a mail/sms if im rejected? :(
the wait is killing me :S
Ichigo17 for my case after my selection assessment, they call me up after a month to go down for an interview.
i waited for a week after the selection test before i recieved the sms for the dialogue session.
ichigo i tink u have to be patient. i tink in this case no news is gd news. :)
ichigo17, i received an sms on 9th April (the next day) asking me to go down for dialogue session. If you haven receive letter saying that you are rejected, i guess u might be just fine.
No9, so after dialogue, how long more you waited till they tell you to go see psychologist?
Can someone tell me how long i have to wait after dialogue session to get a positive reply? The wait can kill! Mine been 2days.. Not too long but just abit nervous.
Hi Westpoison, I got my letter after 5days. So maybe u can wait awhile. :)
they post it to you? They normal sms but switch to mail letter for this?
Hi, yes normally i received sms too. But for this they send me a letter say i am in for the next rd with the psychologist. Then someone will call u to arrange.. that's for me.. :)
ic thanks .. good luck to u guys and do well in the interview!
so they send letter 5days letter telling you that you succeed. I guess mine might be next monday or tuesday. Since my diaglogue is last tuesday
ichigo17, any reply on your side yet?
nope not yet.. hopefully will receive their sms this coming week..hopefully we'll all receive gd news from them soon ba.
Good luck. Did you applied for other uniform group as well? I got invited for civil defence selection assessment next friday as senior officer. But i hope police give me reply soon. I prefer to be policeman.
thanks, good luck to u too! yah actually i was thinking of applying too, but i was thinking probably ltr, in case everything just crashes tgt. yah same here, but 5 rds of interviews to pass is really long and torturous :S but hopefully all goes well.
I received a call 5working days after my dialogue session asking me to go down for a test with the psychologist. Hope i will be fine to pass through it.
Originally posted by Westpoison:I received a call 5working days after my dialogue session asking me to go down for a test with the psychologist. Hope i will be fine to pass through it.
i say b4 liao, psychologist part is not a test, they not assessing u directly so can't, cannot, not allowed, not authorised, unable to fail u...get it ?!
they only get the data for the panel interviewers who will fail/pass u depending on how u perform and if u are suitable.
congrats, u have 1 foot into SPF liao.
How to Ace the panel interview? Dont want to go all the way to panel interview then fail it.
Anyone know how long i got to wait after the psychologist interview? Thanks.