Originally posted by Wind0518:Hi,
Juz went for the board interview this morning. After the interview i received an envelope informing me to go for my medical. Realising that that not everyone receive that envelope. Any idea what are my chances now?
Thanks
Sounds like u are going to be hired soon.
I pmed you Wind0518
Originally posted by Wind0518:Hi,
Juz went for the board interview this morning. After the interview i received an envelope informing me to go for my medical. Realising that that not everyone receive that envelope. Any idea what are my chances now?
Thanks
Good news ! Cya in HTA.
Ooh thanks.. To receive the letter for the medical, does it means that I have clear the panel interview?
Originally posted by Wind0518:Ooh thanks.. To receive the letter for the medical, does it means that I have clear the panel interview?
Last I checked, medical is not cheap, for confirmed applicants only. Should still be Raffles medical, if never change.
Yes.. It's at Raffles medical..
Originally posted by Wind0518:Ooh thanks.. To receive the letter for the medical, does it means that I have clear the panel interview?
Yes. You passed that. Now just need to pass medical and you can sign the letter of appointment.
The medical letter is given straight after the interview. So i don think the interview is taken into consideration. I think still got to wait for their confirmation.
Originally posted by issankho:The medical letter is given straight after the interview. So i don think the interview is taken into consideration. I think still got to wait for their confirmation.
so u saying waste $ send pple go medical which they very unlikely to fail and then fail them later when the interview results are out ? makes no sense.
think they making the process faster by giving those who they wanna confirm the medical form. if you want someone, u know right after the interview one...no need wait so long. the wait is due to admin work.
hi.. Did anyone went for the panel interview today (28 april 2009) for the senior police officer position? Did anyone receive the medical letter after the interview? Did anyone receive it? Coz I only fill up some forms after the interview. Does this mean I am rejected for the position? Coz from what i had read in the forum, someone mentioned that they received the medical letter immediately after the interview.. So now i am a bit worried.. Had gone through so many rounds of interviews...By the way,I asked one of the recruit officer regarding the application status. He told me that SPF will get back to us within a week. Is this true? Did they mention the same thing to you too?
Originally posted by mickeymickey:hi.. Did anyone went for the panel interview today (28 april 2009) for the senior police officer position? Did anyone receive the medical letter after the interview? Did anyone receive it? Coz I only fill up some forms after the interview. Does this mean I am rejected for the position? Coz from what i had read in the forum, someone mentioned that they received the medical letter immediately after the interview.. So now i am a bit worried.. Had gone through so many rounds of interviews...By the way,I asked one of the recruit officer regarding the application status. He told me that SPF will get back to us within a week. Is this true? Did they mention the same thing to you too?
Those that got the medical straight away are clear cut cases. That mean if they don't screw up interview, they will get the job. I think that is minority
The rest are not so clear cut, and they will probably have to take more time to decide on which person to sign. These should be the majority.
Do anyone have any idea of the passing rate for the panel interview?
Originally posted by mickeymickey:Do anyone have any idea of the passing rate for the panel interview?
No.
But i can make wild guess if you like.
50%?
50%? Thats abit too scary huh?
I guess might be 90% selected. Most of those that went tru everything more or less get selected. At least from what i have read here.
Originally posted by Westpoison:50%? Thats abit too scary huh?
I guess might be 90% selected. Most of those that went tru everything more or less get selected. At least from what i have read here.
90% is definitely not true. Of the 11 who were in the morning session panel with me, only 3 made it...
Oh that's terrible.. How do u know? They got medical letter?
Originally posted by SnakeyKong:
90% is definitely not true. Of the 11 who were in the morning session panel with me, only 3 made it...
yah lor, dis kind of thing no fixed rule lah...if ur group alot of people suitable then 80% passing rate oso not surprising.
Dependent on the capability and potential of the guy/gal one. Now supply > demand, the panel interviewers will be more choosy...its only natural.
hey snakeykong, did you went to the interview this morning (28 april 2009)? How do you know that there is 3 people that are given the medical letter? So i assume that those that are not given the medical letter, the probability of getting the job is close to zero.. Sob...
Originally posted by mickeymickey:hey snakeykong, did you went to the interview this morning (28 april 2009)? How do you know that there is 3 people that are given the medical letter? So i assume that those that are not given the medical letter, the probability of getting the job is close to zero.. Sob...
wait for letter lor....no rejection=good news
Yah.. 90% is definately not true.. Heard from the officer that the rate is abt 60%.. However not to be discourage, with agreement to Belmont's reply, if all of you are gd enuff.. i dun see the reason for SPF to reject suitable candidates.. All the best to you guys..
60%... Terrible
Originally posted by mickeymickey:hi.. Did anyone went for the panel interview today (28 april 2009) for the senior police officer position? Did anyone receive the medical letter after the interview? Did anyone receive it? Coz I only fill up some forms after the interview. Does this mean I am rejected for the position? Coz from what i had read in the forum, someone mentioned that they received the medical letter immediately after the interview.. So now i am a bit worried.. Had gone through so many rounds of interviews...By the way,I asked one of the recruit officer regarding the application status. He told me that SPF will get back to us within a week. Is this true? Did they mention the same thing to you too?
I went for the panel interview on 28/04/09, no medical letter too :( . i was told that Mr Johnny will get back to us within 1-2 weeks.
Originally posted by mickeymickey:hey snakeykong, did you went to the interview this morning (28 april 2009)? How do you know that there is 3 people that are given the medical letter? So i assume that those that are not given the medical letter, the probability of getting the job is close to zero.. Sob...
No, cos i was attending orientation.
Wrt those claims that 'medical letters' were issued immediately after the panel, personally, it strikes me as a very strange thing to do, cos approval has to be sought from mha before an offer can be made.
Like Belmont mentioned, no news = good news.
An additional point i would like to make, take whatever claims in this forum with a pinch of salt, you never know if there are any trolls or quarks out there.
Time for orientation...byebye!!
Congrates to SnakeyKong..
I myself actually did received the medical envelope while i was filling up some forms. For info, I had actually called up the officer (using the no. displayed in the sms for enquire) and check on this matter. His reply was that those who received the medical forms are deem to hav cleared the board of panel. Appointment will now only depends on the medical results.
By the way, will we get the status of the application of SPO by post or via sms? I am really worried about the status of my application. Hope that everything will go fine.Here goes the same for all the applicants