i must admit that most policeman are malayOriginally posted by ^mm^:i like guys in uniform...so i always admire policemen...
bt not all lah...
i find many policeman are muslim...
not a racist here, but tell me something doghouse, do u think those malays really wanna become police or it's just tt most of them got nothing better to do, so it's better to get this "iron rice bowl"? how're their attitude towards the job, so far as u observe?Originally posted by doghouse837:i must admit that most policeman are malay
but there are also a number of chinese in the force loh
hehe
me am part of it
hehe
y do u haf such a mindset?Originally posted by sam0310:not a racist here, but tell me something doghouse, do u think those malays really wanna become police or it's just tt most of them got nothing better to do, so it's better to get this "iron rice bowl"? how're their attitude towards the job, so far as u observe?
its more in personal interests... nothing to do with skin, religion etc... there are alot of other race in the police force too.... chinese and even indians..... those that you see might be NS man.... which are normally malay... but if u ask me again why NS man have more malay... this one i cant answer u liao....Originally posted by sam0310:not a racist here, but tell me something doghouse, do u think those malays really wanna become police or it's just tt most of them got nothing better to do, so it's better to get this "iron rice bowl"? how're their attitude towards the job, so far as u observe?
these are some bad service provided by certain officers, please do not hesitate to write in to our Service Quality branch.... so that officer can be brought to task as he is also at the same time damaging the police force image as a whole....Originally posted by Bochupi:Few years back my brother didn't came home for a day and he didn't even call back. My mum was so worried that she cried the whole nite. After 24hrs, me and my dad went to the police post to report the case but the attitude damn bad lor. They take their own sweet time to come to the counter when we were there. Take down report halfway then chat with each other as there's 2 policeman on duty there. Really pissed at them lah.
Then 2 days later, my bro finally call and say he's in police custody the nite he's not at home cause the police went to the coffeeshop which he's at and catch people back to the station suspecting them of drug abuse. Donno why my bro kanna brought to the station also since he dont touch drug at all.
Knn, since he's already at police custody on the nite he's missing, then they should have records of him in their database or whatever shitty computer they have what. So why can't those idiots at the police post just tell us that my bro is in their custody when we made the report the second nite. Bloody idiots..
for your info, CNB does not belongs to the police force, its known as Central Narcotics Bureau and its a bureau itself.... we belongs to the Home Team which is commonly known as Ministry of Home Affairs...... we do need some time to check it out with them and of cos they will be glad to help us too....Originally posted by Bochupi:CNB or whatever still under the police force what....dont tell me all do their own stuff w/o having a common server where they can share all their info so as to increase efficiency. Might be a small incident to them but it's a BIG deal for us cause one of my kin is missing and we made the police report on the second day which is a long time for data to reach anywhere based on today's technology. Ya, I donno how police work but based on this case I'll still say they are slow.
*ahem* pls check it out with your OC squad.... to what i noe policeman are not suppose to disclose our service number..... the name on our name tag is sufficient to prove.... please do not disclosed your service number as it might led to alot of unwanted trouble for yourself....Originally posted by doghouse837:haha
okok
then when u meet anymore yan dao
u wanted to know
message me his name and which div he in
then i can help u find him
best is to get his service number
each officer has his own service number
there are people that are like these and we need your help.... without you providing us information we will never know they are abusing their powers.... even they have alread quit... he still can be charge... there is one saying : "once a policeman always a policeman" the judge will never give any chance even if we had already quit... as we have study law and procedures~ cheers..Originally posted by Bochupi:hehe, very long ago liao lah...think almost 9-10 years liao. But i think he got release from sevice for something else lah. Some people just join the force and abuse their power to know gals lor. damn lame.
hmm... u like guys in uni? lolx... then how come ur bf... not one?Originally posted by ^mm^:i like guys in uniform...so i always admire policemen...
bt not all lah...
i find many policeman are muslim...
*agrees* even now civil sector no longer "iron rice bowl" .....Originally posted by wuming78:y do u haf such a mindset?
as this is what i heard from my friend who is a NSF policeOriginally posted by sam0310:not a racist here, but tell me something doghouse, do u think those malays really wanna become police or it's just tt most of them got nothing better to do, so it's better to get this "iron rice bowl"? how're their attitude towards the job, so far as u observe?