last time i chat wif the policemen that came to my poly...Originally posted by LoBa-LoBa:hi all , can give me advise on signin on with the singapore police force?, i interested to know abt how is the 6 mths bmt life ? , and issit tat mostly after ur 5 or 6 yrs bond had finsihed spf would galdly rebond u if u have ok or good performance ?, and hows is life after being posted to units? wat do u do everyday? issit shift work? how is the shift work like ? work 2 days off 1 day? appreciate ur inputs
icic... any ideas wether can choose traffic police?? heheOriginally posted by tetsumi:last time i chat wif the policemen that came to my poly...
they said hor after the "BMT" in police academy.
u can choose 3 routes, namely NPC (Neighbouhood Police Centre), PCG (Police Coastal Guard) or join the Police Dog Unit.
for NPC hor, is work 2 days rest 2 days... wat i mean by work 2 days rest 2 days?
day 1 - work 8a.m to 8p.m
day 2 - work 8p.m to 8a.m
day 3 - this day is supposed to be ur rest day
day 4 - off day
from wat i noe... SPF dun have rebonds for those who r already bonded (this 1 not very sure, have to check wif other forum pple).
last time the policeman told me is after the bond, if u want, juz carry on in SPF till u r 50 yrs old n that's when u retire...
1 thing i heard from my neighbour who's a policeman..
if u go NPC hor, n suay suay got public complain abt u...
u can forget abt promotion liaoz...
can say no future liaoz le...
all these r wat i noe n may NOT be correct...
need other forum pple to confirm...
You wanna follow the footsteps of 'You're Under Arrest' or 'Armed Reaction'? kekekeOriginally posted by LoBa-LoBa:icic... any ideas wether can choose traffic police?? hehe
traffic police?Originally posted by LoBa-LoBa:icic... any ideas wether can choose traffic police?? hehe
yup there's 2 interviews...Originally posted by LoBa-LoBa:eh.. whose tat , catch no balls, btw, i also wan to know , for sign on issit 2 interviews ? and how to handle the interview?, wat do they wanna hear? any one sign-on 1 ? and when is the intake ? like in which mths of the yr ?
If you're shortlisted for the interview. The first one will be health/height and weight check and then verbal interview.Originally posted by LoBa-LoBa:ya .. i am a poly student, nowdoing the final sem, ya , looks like i am in the period u tok abt, currently i applied thru the net, then 2 days later they called to ask abt where i study and last sem, and PES status, as i have yet to go for check up , then they said wait for 1-3 for a interview date,
oh my .. from wat u said... like not easy, my results borderline 1 ,, and yeah! any one sucessfully sign on ?? need advise on the interview, and yes i am very interested to be a police man!!
haha... i think they dun care too much abt ur results 1 lahz..Originally posted by LoBa-LoBa:ya .. i am a poly student, nowdoing the final sem, ya , looks like i am in the period u tok abt, currently i applied thru the net, then 2 days later they called to ask abt where i study and last sem, and PES status, as i have yet to go for check up , then they said wait for 1-3 for a interview date,
oh my .. from wat u said... like not easy, my results borderline 1 ,, and yeah! any one sucessfully sign on ?? need advise on the interview, and yes i am very interested to be a police man!!
for your info, there is direct entry for departments like, Police Coast Guard, Dog Unit, Commercial Affairs Department, Central Narcotic Bureau... and more going for the direct entry thing......Originally posted by LoBa-LoBa:hi all , can give me advise on signin on with the singapore police force?, i interested to know abt how is the 6 mths bmt life ? , and issit tat mostly after ur 5 or 6 yrs bond had finsihed spf would galdly rebond u if u have ok or good performance ?, and hows is life after being posted to units? wat do u do everyday? issit shift work? how is the shift work like ? work 2 days off 1 day? appreciate ur inputs
yes, you are able to choose the specialist unit that you are interested in like, Police Coast Guard, Special Operations Command, Traffic Police, Division Ops Room, Airport Division.Originally posted by LoBa-LoBa:icic... any ideas wether can choose traffic police?? hehe
hehe... anywhere where is the TPY u mentioned in the other thread?Originally posted by FireIce:oh......hehehehe....nehmind lah
i rber can liao
cos ur nick bery cute
reminds me of the song "Mr Boombastic" by Shaggy
oic... thanks!Originally posted by FireIce:TPY stands for Toa Payoh lah
nearest "town" to PA mah........
drive your bike at your own riskOriginally posted by LoBa-LoBa:if i own a bike , can i ride in and park there during BMT?
and currently waiting for the 1st interview date, haiz, more then 2 weeks alreadi still haven come, duno kana shortlisted a not ,