maybe u can tell me the date u are going to be enlisted then i tell u the details? there is alot for u to know, for eg. the medical, the enlistment, the booking outs, the rules, etc etc.....Originally posted by Alva Noto:Hi people,
Well first and foremost, i'm enlisting into the PA soon and would like some details about life in the academy. What are the do's and do-not's.
It could be better if you could give me more details of what items it's advisable to bring on enlistment day etc? Thanks in advance. :>
todae fri... maybe his alternate book out dae... wait lor? later he might appear? or tomoro? lolx....Originally posted by wuming78:where is doghouse?
btw lets post all the info here? so tt everyone else can benefit from it.
I'll be enlisting on the 16th of march. You mean i have to go through another round of medical examination apart from the one at cmpb?Originally posted by qazplm:maybe u can tell me the date u are going to be enlisted then i tell u the details? there is alot for u to know, for eg. the medical, the enlistment, the booking outs, the rules, etc etc.....
yes.... its diff.... that medical is for ARMY..... and u hv to go for another one..... this time if i am not wrong.... body will be check for tatoo also... others its about the same.... unless the procedure had change...Originally posted by Alva Noto:I'll be enlisting on the 16th of march. You mean i have to go through another round of medical examination apart from the one at cmpb?
maybe u may hv any doubt.... juz post all ur question here.. cos i wont know u noe wat to do already and wat u are unsure...Originally posted by Alva Noto:I'll be enlisting on the 16th of march. You mean i have to go through another round of medical examination apart from the one at cmpb?
Well say for some reasons, i failed the medical or something crop out, i'm gonna be sent home and get reposted elsewhere?Originally posted by qazplm:maybe u may hv any doubt.... juz post all ur question here.. cos i wont know u noe wat to do already and wat u are unsure...
bring 2 charger, if the Field Instructer ask u to surrender, give them one,Originally posted by Alva Noto:Hi people,
Well first and foremost, i'm enlisting into the PA soon and would like some details about life in the academy. What are the do's and do-not's.
It could be better if you could give me more details of what items it's advisable to bring on enlistment day etc? Thanks in advance. :>
damnOriginally posted by Hitakogi:bring 2 charger, if the Field Instructer ask u to surrender, give them one,
if u smoke, buy 2 packet, also give them one, atfter giving them, they won't check u! hehe .. nearly 3 weeks in there so enjoy it!!
bring underwear, the underwear they give u, really poor material,
soap, buy cheapo can do liao .. maybe u need to bath 3 times a day haha . and lots of $1 coin .. u need the washing machine ..
and last , always be the 1st one to go into ur barrack, look for a bed that have location near the fan, Never find conner beds, u hardly can sleep coz the wall and the bed above u will block u wind...
take carez! =p
Thanks for providing the info!Originally posted by Hitakogi:bring 2 charger, if the Field Instructer ask u to surrender, give them one,
if u smoke, buy 2 packet, also give them one, atfter giving them, they won't check u! hehe .. nearly 3 weeks in there so enjoy it!!
soap, buy cheapo can do liao .. maybe u need to bath 3 times a day haha . and lots of $1 coin .. u need the washing machine ..
and last , always be the 1st one to go into ur barrack, look for a bed that have location near the fan, Never find conner beds, u hardly can sleep coz the wall and the bed above u will block u wind...
take carez! =p
to what i know if you are not graded to the requirements, cmpb shldnt be handing ur name over to spf in the 1st place... its an internal thing.... can explain and i am not sure too..... only special reasons then such things will happen....Originally posted by Alva Noto:i'm not sure if i'm gonna get through the medical because i was previously sent to Alexander Hospital for a heart scan by cmpb the last time round. But they still graded me pes b after the hospital sent me the result which said 'Adnormal'.
aiyoh... all subjective one lar.... no hard rules to state that handphone cannot bring in or wat wor... no SOP also.... they dont let rite? then complain to the management lor? tell MP, write in to forum also can? lolx..... they cant restrict u one lar....Originally posted by Hitakogi:bring 2 charger, if the Field Instructer ask u to surrender, give them one,
take carez! =p
did anyone tell u... u can hide all these things? lolx.... dont declare they also cant do anyting to u? learn the skillful way of hiding things... and at the same time please know ppl staying at delta coy... which is currently echo coy.... cos they always get fren to pass over thru the fence..Originally posted by doghouse837:damn
u should told me early mah
then i wont be so cucu hand out all that
suffering in the first week leh, no cigrettes to smoke
almost bth
haizzzz
hey, now SPF didnt give me soap nor underwear leh
even swiming tunks had to buy on my own leh
maybe me regular bah
hehe
dun stand on one legOriginally posted by kohanson:don't cross your leg when you are eating in the canteen
cover your mouth when you are yawning..
don't sit on the bed in the afternoon during training hours..
For your info.... charging your sell phones in police establishment is not advisable... unless u guarantee u wont get caught....Originally posted by Alva Noto:Thanks for providing the info!
You mean we could practically charge our cell phones there?! Wouldn't the instructor spot check our bunk? We get to choose out own bed as well? Now that's cool.
Well yea, i'm expecting lotsa ground rules to follow.Originally posted by qazplm:For your info.... charging your sell phones in police establishment is not advisable... unless u guarantee u wont get caught....
under sec 26 cap 235 :
Police officers to obey lawful orders.
26. Every police officer shall obey all lawful orders whether given verbally or in writing and shall obey and conform to Police Regulations, Police General Orders, Force Orders and Standing Orders made under this Act.
and u might be punishable by sec 27 cap 235 :
Punishment of subordinate officers.
27. (1)(L) wilful destruction or negligent loss of or injury to property belonging to the Government; (note : there is part a to part m and this section is only part L)
a commanding officer may order that such subordinate officer be dismissed or retired from the Police Force or may punish him with any of the following punishments:
(i)reduction in rank, grade or seniority;
(ii)deferment or stoppage of increment;
(iii)reprimand;
(iv)caution;
(v)extra duty,
and in lieu of or in addition to any of the aforesaid punishments, may impose a fine not exceeding $100 or forfeiture of not more than one month"s pay, except in the case of absence without leave or good cause when, in addition to any other punishment, forfeiture of pay may be imposed in respect of the period of absence or such lesser period as to the commanding officer may seem fit.
and that's not all.... under sec 30(1) cap 235 states :
Prosecutions for disciplinary offences.
30. —(1) An inspector or subordinate officer accused of any of the offences specified in section 27 (1) may, instead of being dealt with under section 27 or 28, be prosecuted in court and shall be liable on conviction to a fine not exceeding $500 or to imprisonment for a term not exceeding 3 months or to both.
and sec 32 cap 235 :
Reduction or dismissal after conviction.
32. Any inspector or subordinate officer convicted under section 25, 30 or 31 or convicted under the provisions of any other written law of an offence punishable with imprisonment may, unless the conviction is set aside on appeal, be reduced in rank or dismissed from the Police Force by the Commissioner, and in case of dismissal any arrears of pay due to him may be forfeited by order of the Commissioner or of a commanding officer.
Reduction to constable before dismissal.
33. Any subordinate officer above the rank of constable dismissed from the Police Force shall be reduced to the rank of constable before dismissal.
cheers.... hehe hope it didnt scare u.... all can be found at statutes.agc.gov.sg under P, police force act.....
aiyo, u regular ma, u should know if u got into trouble u kana fu_ck more then the NS one, rite?Originally posted by doghouse837:damn
u should told me early mah
then i wont be so cucu hand out all that
suffering in the first week leh, no cigrettes to smoke
almost bth
haizzzz
hey, now SPF didnt give me soap nor underwear leh
even swiming tunks had to buy on my own leh
maybe me regular bah
hehe
i didn't know if there is any changes or not, i jus telling u abt my time, that was 2.5 years ago,Originally posted by Alva Noto:Thanks for providing the info!
You mean we could practically charge our cell phones there?! Wouldn't the instructor spot check our bunk? We get to choose out own bed as well? Now that's cool.
You mean even when we're walking to the washroom or quening up for food, we have to march?Originally posted by Hitakogi:i didn't know if there is any changes or not, i jus telling u abt my time, that was 2.5 years ago,
well if u wanner charge ur hp,u can.. * well infact u can't* usually the power point is at the end of the barrack, either side!
the beds is double, u can take the bed on the top, but at the middle of the night u would feel cold, if u take the bottle one, u would feel quite warm but at the middle of the nite the feeling should be just rite! hehe.. anyway ur FT* field instructer* should also be a NS guy, just dun get him into trouble he will cover ur backside ..
anyway the 1st 3 weeks is sure to get u laid, but after that he will usually close one eyes! btw there r durians in PA, very nice durians lay!! haha ... btw u can chose ur own bed, rem u r doing NS, dun ever get into fight!! u would get ur barrack people into trouble!!
ur FT won't check ur barrack for no reason, unless u people give him trouble, he will sure and cum and mess u people!
but .. in PA, u can only run or march, cannot walk!!
last, dun be too Siao Onz, and dun be to Gian, be smart!!
take care dude!!
not for that la,Originally posted by Alva Noto:You mean even when we're walking to the washroom or quening up for food, we have to march?
haha, alright i got it.Originally posted by Hitakogi:not for that la,
in the mess or in ur coil, u dun need! =p
but from point a to point be, u will need,
the funny thing is, whenever u book out, u got to march to the gates, ur marching sucks, u will be the last to go,
haha .. rem shout all the way!!
left right, left right left, left right! haha ...