try beach road army market.Originally posted by GermZ:Heh.. My brother's buhday coming soon.. Wana get something related to the SPF for him.. I THINK i saw it at Specialist Centre once, but maybe i remembered wrongly.. Anyone knows anywhere else?
can just walk in liddat to buy meh???Originally posted by Understand:Police Acadamy Sports Shop,
they sell various t-shirts and misc stuff like keychains etc.
Not to forget about the Drill cane, going at $30.
ask ppl to help lohOriginally posted by sgboy2004:can just walk in liddat to buy meh???
hi doghouseOriginally posted by doghouse837:ask ppl to help loh
can ask me
haha
me still in there mah
haha
still half way to go lohOriginally posted by sgboy2004:hi doghouse
not mi need to buy lah
How's life? How many weeks more to go??
your own private driving lesson or by the Police force???Originally posted by doghouse837:still half way to go loh
very tired
just finish driving lesson loh
sian
FOC oneOriginally posted by sgboy2004:your own private driving lesson or by the Police force???
wah, so goodOriginally posted by doghouse837:FOC one
u think leh
of cause police force pay lah
haha
otherwise i wont be back so late loh
i am not very sure about thatOriginally posted by EXCO:A word of caution though, I understand that civillians are not allowed to wear Police t-shirts, no matter where they were bought. You might get into trouble wearing them. SAF shirts are ok, but SPF shirts can be a no-no. Any Officers care to confirm this?
last time mi NPCC, go to police coast guard there, they even sold us their Marine Police T-shirt... then how, cannot wear is it? Bochup lah, still wear mahOriginally posted by doghouse837:i am not very sure about that
but i have a question, if wearing a police t-shirt by civillians, is a no no thing, why they are selling at beach road???
That I don't know too, but wearing a Police t-shirt can be said to be passing off as a Police Officer, which is a clear-cut offense? One of my friends in the Force have advised me about that point, but of course the view that "if it can be sold, then it can be worn" is definitely valid. I guess no one may be able to give a definite answer to this issue.Originally posted by doghouse837:i am not very sure about that
but i have a question, if wearing a police t-shirt by civillians, is a no no thing, why they are selling at beach road???
ok... to clear all your doubts.... there is not law states that wearing t-shirts bought from TRACOM(PA) is illegal or wat.... or else what about those whom wear NYPD, SWAT etc will be caught? lolx...Originally posted by EXCO:A word of caution though, I understand that civillians are not allowed to wear Police t-shirts, no matter where they were bought. You might get into trouble wearing them. SAF shirts are ok, but SPF shirts can be a no-no. Any Officers care to confirm this?
you can try buying it at TRACOM(police academy) at the sports shop or even at POWEL(police welfare) at PCC(police cantoment complex) at outram....Originally posted by GermZ:Heh.. My brother's buhday coming soon.. Wana get something related to the SPF for him.. I THINK i saw it at Specialist Centre once, but maybe i remembered wrongly.. Anyone knows anywhere else?
wah... giv u free license u still complain ar? my days... i have to queue for it leh... subjective to avaliability leh!Originally posted by doghouse837:FOC one
u think leh
of cause police force pay lah
haha
otherwise i wont be back so late loh
good then come and join us lor~Originally posted by sgboy2004:
hope he will like wat u buy for him...Originally posted by GermZ:Lol... Can wear la.. I myself have duno how many, wore to Anderson, wore to NP, wore to Orchard, wore to PA also..
Heh.. Anyways my korZ is in NS over there now, tmr his buhday!!! HahaZ~ Think anyhow buy sth for him can liao, later treating him Marche..
ThankZ alot for ur help hor!!
Thanks a lot for your input on this issue. I have read the Penal Code and section 140 states "Whoever, not being a serviceman in the Singapore Armed Forces or any visiting forces lawfully present in Singapore, wears any garb, or carries any token resembling any garb or token used by such a serviceman, with the intention that it may be believed that he is such a serviceman shall be punished with imprisonment for a term which may extend to 3 months, or with fine which may extend to $500, or with both."Originally posted by qazplm:ok... to clear all your doubts.... there is not law states that wearing t-shirts bought from TRACOM(PA) is illegal or wat.... or else what about those whom wear NYPD, SWAT etc will be caught? lolx...
as for impersonating its because there are cases where people who wear these police t-shirt bought from TRACOM(PA) or even beach road and start to "act" like police and even worse commit crime...
so if you do not belongs to those that i have just mention, please.... dont be afraid to wear one.... but but... if u wear a shirt with singapore crest.... do respect it... try not to invert it, add some colours or even tear/burn it.... the results can be serious....
and of cos... dont try to impersonate as a police officer as its a very serious offence... and no chance will be given...
SPF accepts ex-buaya meh???Originally posted by qazplm:good then come and join us lor~
which i doubt you will~
days are different now, the officer must beg u to take it mahOriginally posted by qazplm:wah... giv u free license u still complain ar? my days... i have to queue for it leh... subjective to avaliability leh!
But qazplm, why would anyone want to impersonate a police officer by just wearing the SPF T-shirt? I don't think any civilian would be decieved lah... If they want to impersonate, should be fully attired in police uniform with revolver lah....Originally posted by qazplm:ok... to clear all your doubts.... there is not law states that wearing t-shirts bought from TRACOM(PA) is illegal or wat.... or else what about those whom wear NYPD, SWAT etc will be caught? lolx...
as for impersonating its because there are cases where people who wear these police t-shirt bought from TRACOM(PA) or even beach road and start to "act" like police and even worse commit crime...
so if you do not belongs to those that i have just mention, please.... dont be afraid to wear one.... but but... if u wear a shirt with singapore crest.... do respect it... try not to invert it, add some colours or even tear/burn it.... the results can be serious....
and of cos... dont try to impersonate as a police officer as its a very serious offence... and no chance will be given...