Originally posted by HALI:ooi go on lei why all stop liao...
SPF din bother why ppl here make noise, jam 999 is good if not all the tele policewoman will be jobless lei
well, technology has its limitations. u can't expect 999 line not to be jammed when so many people is callingOriginally posted by Joshua1975:this is not the point here... be more objective.
it not just 1 or 2 case that say our police come 'after some' time when a reports was made kay. normal day take 25min to 45min when it just ONE BLOCK away and now you jump to your defend for the example 'big case' i give from some HK moive... common lar... HK as all knows always has big case and they had been fighting crime from who knows when it start. help all here or maybe it just me to give feedback to SPF lar instead of getting all work up here.
it just show ppl in here that all those in blue think they are the 'greatest' it a facts look at just one island wide black out, what happened to the 999 E-line, it was jam. why? do i need to say some more.
do your part as a person in blue.
dun like dat say lah....Military Nuts more on...SPF very quiet oneOriginally posted by FireIce:ho seh lah.......
SPF forum will overtake Bar liao!
Maybe all find it a waste of time writing in here, where that Joshua1975? It true know, no one in my house know what number to the NPP or NPC to call but just 999. I just another Singaporean like many other I think that they are like me. Some1 in here are just too hard on him.Originally posted by chunyong:dun like dat say lah....Military Nuts more on...SPF very quiet one
Dear Joshua1975,Originally posted by Joshua1975:where are you when you are needed? hear say from here, hear say from there, than one day i myself withness... sad
and it look like SPF act fast in some area but not so around HDB even it just one block away...
Funny reason, we must call the HQ than HQ call this so call NPP or NPC to go and check it out?
Btw, how many ppl here know which Police HQ and it telephone number your area is in or can some in the SPF let all know which HQ take care of which area?
Thinking shall i call the next time if things happen again
every NPC gives out pamplets during their official opening, inside got a sticker that lets u know the NPC's telephone number. alternatively, when u walk pass a EPP/NPP, feel free to go in and ask for a sticker loh....normally the number is your residential area's 3 number prefix followed by 9999 loh...Originally posted by HALI:Maybe all find it a waste of time writing in here, where that Joshua1975? It true know, no one in my house know what number to the NPP or NPC to call but just 999. I just another Singaporean like many other I think that they are like me. Some1 in here are just too hard on him.
I think SPF can just do what SPF has always done and look like the jam on 999 is acceptable to all in blue in here and the top brass in blue also. Be it, I have no time to call 999 as well, if some thing going on in or around Singapore, I will also be called back but I am in green
where are you when you are needed? hear say from here, hear say from there, than one day i myself withness... sadWhat do you mean one block away?, is it one block away from a NPP or NPC?
and it look like SPF act fast in some area but not so around HDB even it just one block away...
Funny reason, we must call the HQ than HQ call this so call NPP or NPC to go and check it out?
Btw, how many ppl here know which Police HQ and it telephone number your area is in or can some in the SPF let all know which HQ take care of which area?
Thinking shall i call the next time if things happen again
this is not the point here... be more objective.How sure are you that HK police are that efficient???... why call 999 in a blackout.. i doubt we can turn on the power. the proper authority for this is actually singapore power. Anyway, one NPC has only limited amt of men on duty each day, cant expect them to be everywhere at one time right.
it not just 1 or 2 case that say our police come 'after some' time when a reports was made kay. normal day take 25min to 45min when it just ONE BLOCK away and now you jump to your defend for the example 'big case' i give from some HK moive... common lar... HK as all knows always has big case and they had been fighting crime from who knows when it start. help all here or maybe it just me to give feedback to SPF lar instead of getting all work up here.
it just show ppl in here that all those in blue think they are the 'greatest' it a facts look at just one island wide black out, what happened to the 999 E-line, it was jam. why? do i need to say some more.
do your part as a person in blue.
yaOriginally posted by houndy:lucky they never call KJ one to go down... i got attend one KJ message before though.. was a saturday night.. guess MS is having some sort of huge "happenings" hmmm...
kua bapoks~!Originally posted by doghouse837:....orchard towers...
thats why ECHO ppl need to stand by there at sat nights
bapoks only at orchard towers mahOriginally posted by FireIce:kua bapoks~!
This one must go desker rd after midnight... hahaha...Originally posted by FireIce:kua bapoks~!
hmmm..thought also got singapore shopping centre.....Originally posted by doghouse837:ya
MS usually alot of happening loh
as u work in orchard NPC, u know there is a few hot spots
orchard plaza, orchard towers and MS is the 3 hot spots in orchard place
thats why ECHO ppl need to stand by there at sat nights
I believe there is alot more~Originally posted by houndy:hmmm..thought also got singapore shopping centre.....
Ok,Originally posted by martin_lim85:just saw crime watch saw the S.O.C aer they from SPF or others how come got STAR, commandos SOF, SOC, now i blur liao
...... ...... SOC is from SPF, STAR is from SPF... SOF is army... the job scope for all three is totally very different....Originally posted by martin_lim85:just saw crime watch saw the S.O.C aer they from SPF or others how come got STAR, commandos SOF, SOC, now i blur liao
SOC is more or less what you people call the riot police..to prevent disorder and stuff... they are also use if there is very dangerous criminals on the loose and require areas to be cordon off...Originally posted by martin_lim85:ohhh clear liao
dont know need so many for what
ohhh i see i seeOriginally posted by houndy:SOC is more or less what you people call the riot police..to prevent disorder and stuff... they are also use if there is very dangerous criminals on the loose and require areas to be cordon off...
STAR team is what you people known as SWAT.. same function.. hostage situation, extremely dangerous situation...high risk prisoner escort...
SOF is belong to SAF..think it is their crack troops...
then SCDF got their DART team.....
so each unit has a special team to handle special cases... cant expect normal people to handle difficult cases right... you always must call in the professionals..