all the MODs appointed are from SPF.... maybe you can ask them personally where are they currently posted to ask i dont think its good for me to disclose their whereabouts..Originally posted by huaiwei:I see that two of our mods are cops. Is that the trend here or something?
Anyway about the acts....I would love it if the regulars could list out theirs, coz it seems like we VSCs are exposed only to the barest minimum?
you were mentioning what are the acts studied... perhaps you can ask doghouse as he will be one of the lastest to join the SPF.... as they might have change some syllabus....Originally posted by huaiwei:Anyway, if anyone is interested, I managed to dig up the list of law stuff I had to learn during my VSC course:
Cap 21 - Betting Act
Cap 49 - Common Gaming Houses Act
Cap 65 - Corrosive & Explosive Substances Act
Cap 68 - Criminal Procedure Code
Sec 24-40 Cap 68 - Arrest
Cap 72 - Dangerous Fireworks Act
Cap 97 - Evidence Act
Sec 61-2 Cap 97 - Oral Evidence
Sec 64 Cap 97 - Primary Evidence
Sec 65 Cap 97 - Secondary Evidence
Sec 161-3 Cap 97 - Refreshing Memory
Sec 164 Cap 97 - Production of Document
Cap 146A - Intoxicating Substances Act
Sec 6-11, 14, 20-22, 13A-13B,13C,13D Cap 184 Miscellaneous Offences (Public Orders & Nuisance) Act
Cap 185 - Misuse of Drugs Act
Cap 201 - National Registration Act
Cap 213 - Official Secret Act
Cap 224- Penal Code
Sec 34 Cap 224 - Common Intention in Committing Offence
Sec 76-106 Cap 224 - General Exceptions
Sec 107-120 Cap 224 - Abetment of Offence
Sec 141-6 Cap 224 - Unlawful Assembly
Sec 147 Cap 224 - Rioting
Sec 159-60 Cap 224 - Affray
Sec 186 Cap 224 - Obstructing Public Servant in Discharge of Duty
Sec 319, 321, 323 Cap 224 - Hurt
Sec 320, 322, 325 Cap 224 - Grievous Hurt
Sec 324 Cap 224 - Hurt by Dangerous Weapons or Means
Sec 339 Cap 224 - Wrongful Restraint
Sec 340 Cap 224 - Wrongful Confinement
Sec 353 Cap 224 - Deterring a Public Servant
Sec 354 Cap 224 - Molest
Sec 375-6 Cap 224 - Rape
Sec 378-79 Cap 224 - Theft
Sec 379A Cap 224 - Theft of Vehicle
Sec 383-4 Cap 224 - Extortion
Sec 390 Cap 224 -Robbery
Sec 391 Cap 224 -Gang Robbery
Sec 403 Cap 224 - Criminal Misappropriation
Sec 405-6 Cap 224 - Criminal Breach of Trust
Sec 425-6 Cap 224 - Mischief
Sec 441-4, 447, 448 Cap 224 - Criminal/House Trespass
Sec 445-6, 448 Cap 224 - Housebreaking
Sec 503, 506 Cap 224 - Criminal Intimidation
Sec 504 Cap 224 - Intentional Insult
Sec 509 Cap 224 - Insulting Modesty of Women
Sec 511 Cap 224 - Attempt to Commit Offence
Cap 241 - Prevention of Corruption Act
Cap 310 - Smoking Prohibition Act
Cap 341 - Vandalism Act
Sec 140 (1) Cap 353 - Carnal Connection
why me??Originally posted by qazplm:you were mentioning what are the acts studied... perhaps you can ask doghouse as he will be one of the lastest to join the SPF.... as they might have change some syllabus....
as for which specific acts.... is subjective..... as different case involved in different acts.... definately we have to be good in CPC(Cap 6 and Penal code(Cap 224) as these are one of the most common used chapters during work.... as for others... perhaps you have to learn while you are performing your duty.... as a VSC perhaps can be friend with some IOs so they can help you out when you have doubts...
Can define what is "more detail"?Originally posted by doghouse837:why me??
cause a new bird in the NPC life arh??
what they have learn is about what we have learn, but in PA, we are taught in more detail but not as detail as those "C" course or OCT
cause our job scope dont need us to know up to so detail
Maybe SQB...could be that... cant be really bothered about some tiny in the ground floor of the building.. hmmmOriginally posted by qazplm:SQC? got meh? i only know there is SQB in land divisions and our SDI in out NPPk.... never heard SQC before..... but i do remember SPF is awarded SQC and it will last for 5 years before next evaluation..
No wonder some of my regular counterparts seem to dread counter duty...Originally posted by houndy:That is right.. but law...i think that one can learn on job one...if you do desk duty you will learn more of it.. patrolling not much lah.. more of ground work.. so best to have a mixture of both...
hahah...must rotate mah...currently doing counter duty tooOriginally posted by huaiwei:No wonder some of my regular counterparts seem to dread counter duty...
I hope to volunteer to do counter duty soon thou. Wanna be an all-rounder and be able to contribute in as many aspects as possible.
WAH... so many ah.. no wonder some nerds that got in can excel in such tests and do well during trainee phase.Originally posted by huaiwei:Anyway, if anyone is interested, I managed to dig up the list of law stuff I had to learn during my VSC course:
Cap 21 - Betting Act
Cap 49 - Common Gaming Houses Act
Cap 65 - Corrosive & Explosive Substances Act
Cap 68 - Criminal Procedure Code
Sec 24-40 Cap 68 - Arrest
Cap 72 - Dangerous Fireworks Act
Cap 97 - Evidence Act
Sec 61-2 Cap 97 - Oral Evidence
Sec 64 Cap 97 - Primary Evidence
Sec 65 Cap 97 - Secondary Evidence
Sec 161-3 Cap 97 - Refreshing Memory
Sec 164 Cap 97 - Production of Document
Cap 146A - Intoxicating Substances Act
Sec 6-11, 14, 20-22, 13A-13B,13C,13D Cap 184 Miscellaneous Offences (Public Orders & Nuisance) Act
Cap 185 - Misuse of Drugs Act
Cap 201 - National Registration Act
Cap 213 - Official Secret Act
Cap 224- Penal Code
Sec 34 Cap 224 - Common Intention in Committing Offence
Sec 76-106 Cap 224 - General Exceptions
Sec 107-120 Cap 224 - Abetment of Offence
Sec 141-6 Cap 224 - Unlawful Assembly
Sec 147 Cap 224 - Rioting
Sec 159-60 Cap 224 - Affray
Sec 186 Cap 224 - Obstructing Public Servant in Discharge of Duty
Sec 319, 321, 323 Cap 224 - Hurt
Sec 320, 322, 325 Cap 224 - Grievous Hurt
Sec 324 Cap 224 - Hurt by Dangerous Weapons or Means
Sec 339 Cap 224 - Wrongful Restraint
Sec 340 Cap 224 - Wrongful Confinement
Sec 353 Cap 224 - Deterring a Public Servant
Sec 354 Cap 224 - Molest
Sec 375-6 Cap 224 - Rape
Sec 378-79 Cap 224 - Theft
Sec 379A Cap 224 - Theft of Vehicle
Sec 383-4 Cap 224 - Extortion
Sec 390 Cap 224 -Robbery
Sec 391 Cap 224 -Gang Robbery
Sec 403 Cap 224 - Criminal Misappropriation
Sec 405-6 Cap 224 - Criminal Breach of Trust
Sec 425-6 Cap 224 - Mischief
Sec 441-4, 447, 448 Cap 224 - Criminal/House Trespass
Sec 445-6, 448 Cap 224 - Housebreaking
Sec 503, 506 Cap 224 - Criminal Intimidation
Sec 504 Cap 224 - Intentional Insult
Sec 509 Cap 224 - Insulting Modesty of Women
Sec 511 Cap 224 - Attempt to Commit Offence
Cap 241 - Prevention of Corruption Act
Cap 310 - Smoking Prohibition Act
Cap 341 - Vandalism Act
Sec 140 (1) Cap 353 - Carnal Connection
Wah.. Regular or NSF?Originally posted by Shark8:lol .. 10 more days to PA...
hmmm.. you going in on a monday meh???Originally posted by Shark8:NSF lor..
Which batch/intake liao huh?Originally posted by Shark8:Nope.. On Tuesday 14th
Huh... so fast liao huh... think during my time, my friends that served NS in SPF, their batch number is two digits one. 120 + liao ah.....Originally posted by houndy:hmmm...120+ perhaps... hmmm...
hmm...my dad was single digit one sia...hahaa...well...i passed out along with the 114 intake....Originally posted by malcolmloke:Huh... so fast liao huh... think during my time, my friends that served NS in SPF, their batch number is two digits one. 120 + liao ah.....
Haha... quite ok what. During my dad's time, didn't even have Full time NS in Police.Originally posted by houndy:hmm...my dad was single digit one sia...hahaa...well...i passed out along with the 114 intake....
shave your hair...Originally posted by Shark8:Lol.. what is usually done on the first day?
What do you mean " bad guys"?Originally posted by Shark8:Does PA accept ppl only from poly and JCs for national service? Juz curious to know whether inside PA got "bad guys".. lol
now still at batch 118th...Originally posted by malcolmloke:Huh... so fast liao huh... think during my time, my friends that served NS in SPF, their batch number is two digits one. 120 + liao ah.....