So from the physical looks of it, the public wont be able to tell the difference?Originally posted by houndy:hmmm...sewn-on button is ok...the name tag i heard is those normal plastic name-tag but instead of a pin, is velcro....
You have to look closely in order to tell that if it's a velcro-on or a pinned on badge.Originally posted by huaiwei:So from the physical looks of it, the public wont be able to tell the difference?
Oh yeah we almost got a chance to see during police week. Damn.Originally posted by malcolmloke:You have to look closely in order to tell that if it's a velcro-on or a pinned on badge.
When you go down to PA one of these days , try observing the mangkoks on sentry. They should be wearing the uniform with the velcro name tag.
HAHA, nothing to be suspicious what.Originally posted by huaiwei:Oh yeah we almost got a chance to see during police week. Damn.
Will stare harder next time. Hope they dont get suspicious!
Er...the thing is I usually do not go into PA under the VSC tag.Originally posted by malcolmloke:HAHA, nothing to be suspicious what.
Furthermore, you CPL and they SC only. Of course I'm not saying CPL Big F*** lah, but well ...
Yeah stare harder next time.
wah play rank one har...maybe should come to npc SC call SSS by name one.. hahahahOriginally posted by malcolmloke:HAHA, nothing to be suspicious what.
Furthermore, you CPL and they SC only. Of course I'm not saying CPL Big F*** lah, but well ...
Yeah stare harder next time.
Just kidding lah...Originally posted by houndy:wah play rank one har...maybe should come to npc SC call SSS by name one.. hahahah
You probably formed your opinion partly based on what I told you?Originally posted by malcolmloke:Just kidding lah...
But I guess it's also a culture thingy where rank is not that heavily emphasized? Of course you don't address CP by his name no matter what ?
In my opinion, in SPF, more recognition is given to the inidividual. He is regarded as a team member, someone who can contribute. As long as he is capable, he is up to it.
In SAF,in general, they are so particular about rank. Many soldiers are just ranks in the orbat.
Just my point of view
Well.. SO are different.. it is just respect that is all.. hmmm..Originally posted by malcolmloke:Just kidding lah...
But I guess it's also a culture thingy where rank is not that heavily emphasized? Of course you don't address CP by his name no matter what ?
In my opinion, in SPF, more recognition is given to the inidividual. He is regarded as a team member, someone who can contribute. As long as he is capable, he is up to it.
In SAF,in general, they are so particular about rank. Many soldiers are just ranks in the orbat.
Just my point of view
Well I did a study on one of the NPC in Delta for one of my modules before. This is precisely what went on. My friends that have served their NS in SPF also told me this. And ya la, from what you told me too.Originally posted by huaiwei:You probably formed your opinion partly based on what I told you?
Yes, I agree with that wholeheartedly. Having served NS in the army, and now volunteering in the SPF, its almost a cultural clash. I still have to get used to the idea of calling a SSGT by name, when I am a CPL myself.
is there???????Originally posted by kohanson:yeah, and now they are implementing e401.. you get to lodge 401 on the computer, not sure if it's already launched in Division..
It is out already.. few of my colleagues already got their set.. but no one is seen wearing it yet...Originally posted by huaiwei:Back to topic:
Just found out from my LO that my tailored set of uniform will be the new kind with the velcro...
But then I have been waiting for over 2 months liao, and it is still not ready!
i believe due to the design of the uniform.... but its already being roll out... soon or later all will be wearing it...Originally posted by houndy:It is out already.. few of my colleagues already got their set.. but no one is seen wearing it yet...
Is it more comfortable? Any comments?Originally posted by qazplm:i believe due to the design of the uniform.... but its already being roll out... soon or later all will be wearing it...
its suppose to be more comfortable..... material is lighter also.....Originally posted by malcolmloke:Is it more comfortable? Any comments?
Hmm.... any idea if the Prisons Service will also be getting the same ? After all also MHA mah.. haha.. and their uniform is almost identical lor except where portions that have the crest la.Originally posted by qazplm:its suppose to be more comfortable..... material is lighter also.....
and its have the "cool" feeling when you wear it as compared to the old one..
Different material? Hope its not TOO different!Originally posted by qazplm:its suppose to be more comfortable..... material is lighter also.....
and its have the "cool" feeling when you wear it as compared to the old one..