New belt? what's the difference?Originally posted by qazplm:No.... there is another new belt in pilot phrase now~
Dunno why my friend gustured on the front leh...macham like side pockets on jeans (which are visible from the front)...Originally posted by qazplm:Its actually on the side.....
hung on our belt you mean?
i dont think there is much space left...
HAHA.. so complicated one ahOriginally posted by huaiwei:Dunno why my friend gustured on the front leh...macham like side pockets on jeans (which are visible from the front)...
Well, usually we have the handcuff on one side of our bums right? The other side is still free for a little pouch loh. Or else put on the left side of the front? Have to somehow put the PR set on the other side then.
Aiyah, cant be helped lah. They didnt have the brains to get a device small enough to fit into our shirt pockets!
Originally posted by huaiwei:Dunno why my friend gustured on the front leh...macham like side pockets on jeans (which are visible from the front)...
Well, usually we have the handcuff on one side of our bums right? The other side is still free for a little pouch loh. Or else put on the left side of the front? Have to somehow put the PR set on the other side then.
Aiyah, cant be helped lah. They didnt have the brains to get a device small enough to fit into our shirt pockets!
If you can sit down properly with it in there and not have it buldging out too, then perhaps they would have considered that option?Originally posted by anthony77:Why not just put it in the existing side pocket? Easier right?
Anthony
Anthony
Originally posted by huaiwei:Another "update" aka rumour I head today....
The new material seems to be quasi cotton-based......sort of a mix between cotton and polyester, as opposed to 100% polyester now.
My collegue who got it says its much more difficult to iron it...
Oh man. Its one bad news after another...
Erm....me very innocent one. What is a hardon?Originally posted by anthony77:Oh man that would be horrible. I love the polyester material in the uniform. Makes ironing easier and smart to wear also. Does not crease easily too.
However, ironing the uniform at high temperature or even repeated ironings have a side effect. They make the uniform "glossy" (due to the plastic property of polyester???). If u have a hardon, it can be a little obvious around that area
Anthony
eh... don't ask such questions here. Try asking in other forumsOriginally posted by huaiwei:Erm....me very innocent one. What is a hardon?
Erm....heard yet another update...Originally posted by malcolmloke:New belt? what's the difference?
Which particular dept is in charge of the rules and regulations pertaining to police uniforms and protocols? Think just go ask them lahOriginally posted by huaiwei:Erm....heard yet another update...
My friend (not an officer, but interested in SPF in general) said he saw an officer wearing the combat belt (SOC use one) at the counter in an NPC/NPP very recently.
I think we are about to say goodbye to our leather belts and metal buckles??
heng he ownself iron.....not me iron.........Originally posted by huaiwei:My collegue who got it says its much more difficult to iron it...
They got so eng come and entertain our questions one mehOriginally posted by malcolmloke:Which particular dept is in charge of the rules and regulations pertaining to police uniforms and protocols? Think just go ask them lah
?????????? no one infd of any of this changes... maybe that fellow is from SOC but happen to be at the counter?Originally posted by huaiwei:Erm....heard yet another update...
My friend (not an officer, but interested in SPF in general) said he saw an officer wearing the combat belt (SOC use one) at the counter in an NPC/NPP very recently.
I think we are about to say goodbye to our leather belts and metal buckles??
Depends on how you ask lah. IF you tell them you are asking just to satisfy your uniform fetish of course they won't entertain you laOriginally posted by huaiwei:They got so eng come and entertain our questions one meh
I also didnt hear from my div....but others are talking about it here?Originally posted by houndy:?????????? no one infd of any of this changes... maybe that fellow is from SOC but happen to be at the counter?
Or maybe he lost his belt or forget to bring so improvise lorOriginally posted by huaiwei:I also didnt hear from my div....but others are talking about it here?
Anyway that chap's top was the same as ours mah...buttons and all, just the belt different.
As in only ONE officer was mentioned wearing that belt. Wait till you see more then conclude if there is a change or not.Originally posted by huaiwei:NPP only got one officer what....and it is most likely issues to the newest batch of officers anyway?
Ok loh....just some how felt that it ties in with the discussions on the new belt or something earlier in this thread...Originally posted by malcolmloke:As in only ONE officer was mentioned wearing that belt. Wait till you see more then conclude if there is a change or not.
send in suggestions WITS... who noes man can help u increase ur profileOriginally posted by huaiwei:I was just issued my "official" SPF "windbreaker" aka "sweater." Walao its bloody thick leh...they think we all work in ops room one ah?