I think they just indicated that things like WITS may be decoupled from the critiria in evaluating civil servants, and yes, that should be the way it goes.Originally posted by malcolmloke:send in suggestions WITS... who noes man can help u increase ur profile
Ya... but if you have a suggestion go ahead .... what's holding you back??Originally posted by huaiwei:I think they just indicated that things like WITS may be decoupled from the critiria in evaluating civil servants, and yes, that should be the way it goes.
Because the electronic submittion process does not have a "VSC" option in the drop-down list?Originally posted by malcolmloke:Ya... but if you have a suggestion go ahead .... what's holding you back??
Suggest to someone who canforward on your behalf? Or you type it and send it by mail? or fax or email??Originally posted by huaiwei:Because the electronic submittion process does not have a "VSC" option in the drop-down list?
ok so wad other suggestions do u have???Originally posted by huaiwei:Muahahaa!!
This so reminds me of the good ole days in SAF.......
"I want 20 suggestions from each of you by the end of the day. Get it?!"
SAF lah.......SPF....hmmm.....I got a million requests, but they are all related to my personal well-being. Muahahaha.Originally posted by malcolmloke:ok so wad other suggestions do u have???
Yaya.. like increasing the allowance for VSC horOriginally posted by huaiwei:SAF lah.......SPF....hmmm.....I got a million requests, but they are all related to my personal well-being. Muahahaha.
That has been made, and actually...they just increased a few years ago....from $2.40 to $2.80? Not bad leh.....I am 40 cents richer!Originally posted by malcolmloke:Yaya.. like increasing the allowance for VSC hor
Originally posted by huaiwei:That has been made, and actually...they just increased a few years ago....from $2.40 to $2.80? Not bad leh.....I am 40 cents richer!
Walao you have to spoil my only source of joy in such a surgical manner meh....Originally posted by anthony77:40 cents is not a lot nowadays. What can u get for 40 cents anyway? Can't even buy a cup of coffee from kopitiam. I think the 40 cents is more for inflation.
Anthony
Hmm... I believe what you mean is senior police officer?Originally posted by sbst275:Does female of ranks lower than officer issued skirts???
I mean those ranks like Cpl, Sgt when normally seem in slacks... Officers like @ Insp, ASP are normally seen wearing skirts...Originally posted by malcolmloke:Hmm... I believe what you mean is senior police officer?
As far as I know , as long as you are doing staff/clerical work, you should be able to wear skirts? Normally female officers would prefer to be in pants/slacks, unless in Bush Jacket?
From what I remember, they are all issued with both. But of coz the non-SPO female officers dont have the "bush jacket" top lah...just a normal blouse.Originally posted by sbst275:I mean those ranks like Cpl, Sgt when normally seem in slacks... Officers like @ Insp, ASP are normally seen wearing skirts...
Is gald to hear that the UNIFORM going to be changed, basically the exisiting design is good enough, but not the MATERIAL. Cannot tahan the hot weather with such dark and polyester material.Originally posted by huaiwei:I think most of you (those in the force that is) are aware that there are some changes to the uniform pertaining to the name tag and the buttons, and this was published in the June issue of Police Life if I recall correctly.
2 Months hence....what has happened so far? I dont seem to see anyone with the new uniforms yet.
Funny... Officer only wear skirt and other wear slacks niaOriginally posted by huaiwei:From what I remember, they are all issued with both. But of coz the non-SPO female officers dont have the "bush jacket" top lah...just a normal blouse.
Why should that be an issue? I dont think they want to be in skirts when chasing after a criminal loh.Originally posted by sbst275:Funny... Officer only wear skirt and other wear slacks nia
It looks very standardOriginally posted by huaiwei:Why should that be an issue? I dont think they want to be in skirts when chasing after a criminal loh.
Standard?? Dont know what you talking....all I can think of is that you probably wanna relish the sight of a running female cop in a short skirt lah...Originally posted by sbst275:It looks very standard
Those days was pants lahOriginally posted by huaiwei:Standard?? Dont know what you talking....all I can think of is that you probably wanna relish the sight of a running female cop in a short skirt lah...