Not a good sight to see..... you just see your own female officers..Originally posted by huaiwei:Standard?? Dont know what you talking....all I can think of is that you probably wanna relish the sight of a running female cop in a short skirt lah...
To be frank, the current skirt are very highOriginally posted by houndy:Not a good sight to see..... you just see your own female officers..
Erm....I get what you mean.Originally posted by houndy:Not a good sight to see..... you just see your own female officers..
all females in SPF are issued with 2 sets of skirts and 2 sets of pants....Originally posted by sbst275:Does female of ranks lower than officer issued skirts???
But never see officer in slacksOriginally posted by qazplm:all females in SPF are issued with 2 sets of skirts and 2 sets of pants....
and the blouse you saw them wearing were actually the same regardless it was being worn with the skirt or the pants....
the "pockets" that you actually saw while female officers wore on the front bottom of the blouse are actually "hidden" by tucking in the blouse in the pants....
slacks are for training/PT and there is not bush jacket issue for female officer in SPF...Originally posted by malcolmloke:Hmm... I believe what you mean is senior police officer?
As far as I know , as long as you are doing staff/clerical work, you should be able to wear skirts? Normally female officers would prefer to be in pants/slacks, unless in Bush Jacket?
You want our matas to wear green is it. Yiaks.Originally posted by sbst275:Can't they follow the uniform like British HK?
I mean the blue varientsOriginally posted by huaiwei:You want our matas to wear green is it. Yiaks.
They hardly get a chance to wear it what. Like how often you get to see matas doing admin work, male or female? They most likely dont even leave their station/hq at all loh.Originally posted by sbst275:But never see officer in skirt
As mentioned in the earlier post.... the material did CHANGE.....Originally posted by huaiwei:Well....this one is a more substaintiated update. One of my collegues got the new uniform, and the material has absolutely no change at all. Sad news for some.
The side pockets on the pants look abit the funny....
As i have MENTIONED..... slacks are usually during training or PT.... so if you wanna see it.... go PA?Originally posted by sbst275:But never see officer in slacks
please show "sample".....Originally posted by sbst275:I mean the blue varients
wei,Originally posted by huaiwei:They hardly get a chance to wear it what. Like how often you get to see matas doing admin work, male or female? They most likely dont even leave their station/hq at all loh.
You sure or not. New sets of uniforms will usually feel slightly different until they get seasonsed what. My collegue wearing it says it is completely the same loh...afterall he is wearing it...Originally posted by qazplm:As mentioned in the earlier post.... the material did CHANGE.....
the blouse do "seems" lighter and it officer wearing the new uniform have actually "feel" much cooler then the old ones.....
as for the pants.... yup, there are two side pocket meant for MPOD....
Yeah lah...which is why the public hardly gets to see them mah....Originally posted by qazplm:wei,
skirts are for administrative post(can be anywhere be it PHQ or DHQ)..... operational ready females officers wear pants....
If you think the length is not APPROPRIATE, please note down the officer's name and remember to drop a feedback to our SQB located at Police Headquarters..... SQB will drop you a reply....Originally posted by sbst275:To be frank, the current skirt are very high
Siao eh...you want the dark blue or light blue one. Or even the latest one which has a pertetic looking windbreaker??Originally posted by sbst275:I mean the blue varients
Light BlueOriginally posted by huaiwei:Siao eh...you want the dark blue or light blue one. Or even the latest one which has a pertetic looking windbreaker??
hahaha.... i am sure, cos my cousin is wearing the new ones now..... not really big difference... but you will feel it....Originally posted by huaiwei:You sure or not. New sets of uniforms will usually feel slightly different until they get seasonsed what. My collegue wearing it says it is completely the same loh...afterall he is wearing it...
The pockets look real ugly. Think I am going to stick to my "normal" pants for as long as possible.
you should understand there is cases where police officer was being complain of wearing uniform to buy food outside police establishments!!!!!Originally posted by huaiwei:Yeah lah...which is why the public hardly gets to see them mah....
Its not like they even need to leave the HQs to makan at all...
You see too much "New Police Story" is it....might as well copy the RSAF loh lidat.Originally posted by sbst275:Light Blue
Dunno leh..if it is just "thinner," then most prob it will just get worn out more easily too. Or maybe your cousin got a lousy batch lah.Originally posted by qazplm:hahaha.... i am sure, cos my cousin is wearing the new ones now..... not really big difference... but you will feel it....
as for the side pockets, if you know how to iron it, it will look just like the old ones.... the side will look "flat" as before....
the only thing he dislike is, although the buttons are sew on(which means no more hassle for removing and putting of buttons), but always cannot "face upright"..... if MOP really observed, we will look less "professional"...