if u have your class 3 before u go in training, its a advantage for uOriginally posted by Gem:is the class 3 driving course part of the regulars' 6 months basic training?
Driving lessons will start on ur 4mth... which means u'll hav only 1mth+ to pass it.. they'll hav it twice a week at 6:45pm at Ubi, Comfort Driving Centre.. try no to fail both the theories coz it'll burn ur free nites..Originally posted by Gem:is the class 3 driving course part of the regulars' 6 months basic training?
onli disadvantage having class3 b4 joining is dat, u'll b send for FTB conversion to get ur Police Driving Licence only after ur TRACOM trg.. and its entirely up to ur Division when they wanna send u..Originally posted by doghouse837:if u have your class 3 before u go in training, its a advantage for u
if u dont have, TARCOM will provide u with theroy and practical for u to get class 3 and FTB class 3
and it is part of the contract that u must fufill during your training in TRACOM
hope i answer your question
That is right man.. i still waiting to be sent for FTB... but i think soon lah... the senoirs are transferring out.. if not they wont have any more drivers to drive already.. heheOriginally posted by larry_longwei:onli disadvantage having class3 b4 joining is dat, u'll b send for FTB conversion to get ur Police Driving Licence only after ur TRACOM trg.. and its entirely up to ur Division when they wanna send u..
buy hey.. look on the bright sight.. at lest U'll hav all ur nites free..
hope you can get it soon....Originally posted by houndy:That is right man.. i still waiting to be sent for FTB... but i think soon lah... the senoirs are transferring out.. if not they wont have any more drivers to drive already.. hehe
Just wondering if there are any incentives, say a letter of commendation or what after a certain kms of clean record given to police officers to encourage safe driving? Not to say that officers are reckless lah, but just wondering lah.Originally posted by houndy:yah.. hope so too... hmmm.. but drivers also have more responsibility too
ic... oh ya... are mata chia auto or manual one huh? don't think auto right?Originally posted by houndy:nope.. but you get alot of complains for poor driving though.. hmmm
have both...auto and manual..but FRC all manual at the time being i supposeOriginally posted by malcolmloke:ic... oh ya... are mata chia auto or manual one huh? don't think auto right?
but you get less reponsibility..Originally posted by kohanson:From my opinion,
Its better if you don't get a class 3 first before you go in because:
1. You will get your class 3 license + Police Class 3 driving permit.
2. You don't have to pay a single cent, but your bond will be increased by 3k.
3. For conversion of Normal Class 3 to Police Class 3 might take up to a few years before they send you for the conversion.
I checked, and you are right. All manual, but the newer cars are auto...just dont know how long they wil take to be finally used as FRC lah!Originally posted by houndy:have both...auto and manual..but FRC all manual at the time being i suppose
Manual car better pick up speed? Auto car.. dunno leh.. somehow not very confident. dunno lah.. just my opinionOriginally posted by huaiwei:I checked, and you are right. All manual, but the newer cars are auto...just dont know how long they wil take to be finally used as FRC lah!
HAHAHAHAOriginally posted by houndy:Any FRC in SPF is horrible.. manual or auto.. cause many of us treat them like prostitudes that is why
they are slowly sending people to 3(I)..... dont worry....Originally posted by doghouse837:i know one thing
u dont have to have class 3I before u can get to drive FRC
cause not enough drivers on the ground
now they are shortage of drivers, and always the problem
so they let those who have class 3 FTB license ppl to drive
no choice
operational needs
but one thing, when kana accident, there is nothing to fall back
so did you pass?Originally posted by houndy:Now FTB can liao....intermediate..hmmm...depends lah...dont even have space to convert license already.. how to go do intermediate sia