OCT come from SAFOriginally posted by malcolmloke:I wonder if it's still the practice for SPF to get their OCTs from SAF BMTC?
Last I heard is that they are thinking of getting the OCTs from outstanding trainnees during the basic training phase in TRACOM? Has this been implemented or it is just a rumour?
Sometimes I really wonder the need for NSPI/NSI. Their postings/ job scopes are so limited. It seems like a waste of money/ time. ANyone heard of NS Inspectors posted to operational duties? Don't think so right?
huh? What do you mean?Originally posted by houndy:those inspectors doing field work.. normally condemn case one... the commander condemn them for field work.. hmmm...
perhaps condamn is not a very good word to use...Originally posted by houndy:those inspectors doing field work.. normally condemn case one... the commander condemn them for field work.. hmmm...
hahaha...yup..imagine INSP as a recorder..it looks weird right.. then if attending message.. the public will go find the INSP first and KPKB..and he cant do much too...normally they have a mth attachment or two weeks attachment that is all..Originally posted by qazplm:perhaps condamn is not a very good word to use...
they cant go out field you see? holding a rank on Insp(thou NSPI), then your TL is SSI? or Insp? so what should they be doing if they go out field?
so mostly will be dedicate to perform SA(staff Assistant) work to SPO like commander/MPO etc.... they are as equally as impt as SCs....
Yeah... many of them are serving their "command tour" as TL. As mention earlier and in another post, there are too many SO? It used to be "command" at NPC as CO. Now they have to serve as TL.Originally posted by houndy:not really...there are also a few who are direct entry SO one... become TL for experience...
It depends..my TL has been TL for more than a year too...he used to be an IO before...so it defers from person to person...Originally posted by malcolmloke:Yeah... many of them are serving their "command tour" as TL. As mention earlier and in another post, there are too many SO? It used to be "command" at NPC as CO. Now they have to serve as TL.
But I guess to many, it's a welcome change of working environment? Especially if they have just been posted out after being IO? Heard from one SO that he served as IO for less than a year, after that he was posted to TL. Another SO who has just joined the force later remarked that some of his colleagues have been IO for close to 2 years and there are no signs of them posting out?
Originally posted by houndy:It depends..my TL has been TL for more than a year too...he used to be an IO before...so it defers from person to person...
I think now, even if the person wants to transfer also not easy, especially SO. Looks like every single post in filled. No where to trasnfer unless transfer out of forceOriginally posted by houndy:maybe it is up to whether the person wants a transfer anot...
transfer by force is bad...hahaha...they will send you to places you will never like..hmmm..Originally posted by malcolmloke:I think now, even if the person wants to transfer also not easy, especially SO. Looks like every single post in filled. No where to trasnfer unless transfer out of force
The only people that enjoy their transfer are prob the scholars that have been placed into the dual career/ administration service ? They are hand pick to become the best of the best. AC Aubeck Kam is one example? He's been in and out of the force and back again.Originally posted by houndy:transfer by force is bad...hahaha...they will send you to places you will never like..hmmm..
Don't liddat say lah. They can surf after office hours mah.Originally posted by yst:Wah! Scholars are not so free tosurf net during office hours one..... They are very busy one.... need to polish boots, iron uniforms, attend meetings, conduct "endurance talks", etc.... where got time to surf net....
Hmm.... I don't know leh..... Let me ask Zhou Gong and tell you later....Originally posted by malcolmloke:Just heard that there's another batch that just went in? Which batch liao huh?