Wah! So onz ah?Originally posted by qazplm:Gotcha!!!
*sumit info to PID*
haha...Originally posted by yst:Wah! So onz ah?
Want to get credit izit?
I hope u mean plaque (with a Q) and not plague (with a G).Originally posted by FireIce:if i submit the info will i get "good citizen" plague?
Hi,Originally posted by yst:I don't think Jackie Chan (the character he's playing) is a sergeant. There are 3 pips both on his shoulder board each. He is a senior inspector. Not long after the start of the movie, he is addressed as such, i.e. Senior Inspector Chan.
Yup...and funny to mention that they dun have an equivalent of a CPL..Originally posted by qazplm:This is because in HK Police
after Sgt will be SI..... no SSGT or even SSSGT....
Maybe they also change their rank structure? SPF used to have LCPL too?Originally posted by Kaczynski:Yup...and funny to mention that they dun have an equivalent of a CPL..
I remember they DID used to have a LCP (one stripe equivalent) but i donno why nv display..
Hmmm...I remember still have LCPL....Gurkas lohOriginally posted by malcolmloke:Maybe they also change their rank structure? SPF used to have LCPL too?
This is news.... don't remember seeing Gurkha having ranks on shoulders? Except Senior Officers la.Originally posted by huaiwei:BTW. is it just me, or do I notice they now have their ranks embroidered and on the sholders...no more the huge metal ranks pinned on the sleeves....just like what happened to our ranks?
Erm..paiseh paiseh...I refering to the HK police.Originally posted by malcolmloke:This is news.... don't remember seeing Gurkha having ranks on shoulders? Except Senior Officers la.
When did u see that?
What do you mean by rank structure?Originally posted by malcolmloke:Now that Gurkhas are mentioned, I wonder what is the rank structure of the contingent is like? Is that classified since like almost everything of these warriors are so?
I remember seeing a LCPL from Gurkha Contingent recently. SPF doesn't have LCPL anymore right?Originally posted by qazplm:What do you mean by rank structure?
Its the same as SPF.....
But if i am not wrong i did notice that they have 3 peaks, which is Chief Insp.
Hmm.... If SPF regulars got 3 pips, then should be those "Hen ta tak ki" and "condemned" case liao... hahaha...Originally posted by qazplm:What do you mean by rank structure?
Its the same as SPF.....
But if i am not wrong i did notice that they have 3 peaks, which is Chief Insp.
Haha... SPF used to have 3 pips. It's Chief Inspector, just like the Gurkhas. So I guess Gurkhas still using the old rank structure and old uniforms? I still see a Corporal having his chevrons pinned on his sleeves. Very shinny and smart.. hahaOriginally posted by yst:Hmm.... If SPF regulars got 3 pips, then should be those "Hen ta tak ki" and "condemned" case liao... hahaha...
Damned, eyelids twitching again....
If I recall correctly from photos and on TV, the SPOs of Gurkha are still using metal ranks?Originally posted by malcolmloke:Haha... SPF used to have 3 pips. It's Chief Inspector, just like the Gurkhas. So I guess Gurkhas still using the old rank structure and old uniforms? I still see a Corporal having his chevrons pinned on his sleeves. Very shinny and smart.. haha
Not too sure if their Senior Officers are using the new ranks or still using the metal ranks? Have yet to see a Gurkha Senior Officer in Uniform.
Don't know leh. The only time I saw a Gurkha Senior Officer was when he was in Civillian clothes. Knew about him being a SO was from a name tag pinned to his shirt.... ASP something Gurung I think.Originally posted by huaiwei:If I recall correctly from photos and on TV, the SPOs of Gurkha are still using metal ranks?
never knew you all pay so much attention to gurkhas.. lol.. maybe you all should pay more attention to some of the lady SO... quite pretty hmmm..Originally posted by huaiwei:Oh...the SPOs I saw on tv or whatever were Ang Mos loh.
Haha... only see ASP Audrey on TV mah... Heard that there's a INSP Serina, some 6 years ago ( now should be at least ASP liao) that is also quite chio.Originally posted by houndy:never knew you all pay so much attention to gurkhas.. lol.. maybe you all should pay more attention to some of the lady SO... quite pretty hmmm..