None. Just pass your IPPT can liao, although....Originally posted by Prodigy:hello, what is the basic Napfa requirement if wanna sign on SPF? Silver?
thanks
I don't think that pass is required for your fitness test if you decide to sign on prior to your full time national service. At least officially that is not a requirement. You must be certified to be either Pes A or B and that's enough. Of course the other requirements such as min education level and eyesight and so on must be met. NAPFA is not a requirement. Of course if you are those that get zero points for every single station then such a record will not look good in your application la.Originally posted by houndy:hmm.. i think pass leh...i decided not to get silver during TRACOM...scared go SOC then jialat already...hahaha..
hope that your quires are answered....Originally posted by Prodigy:hello, what is the basic Napfa requirement if wanna sign on SPF? Silver?
thanks
very rarely they post people straight to SOC, most likely is division.Originally posted by houndy:hmm.. i think pass leh...i decided not to get silver during TRACOM...scared go SOC then jialat already...hahaha..
Wah Liao... Have some pride please...Originally posted by houndy:hmm.. i think pass leh...i decided not to get silver during TRACOM...scared go SOC then jialat already...hahaha..
hmmm..not no more rarely...SOC is going to be made up of regulars..so now straight from TRACOM to SOC....either dog unit or troopers...can ask doghouse see how many his squadmates went to SOC...Originally posted by chunyong:very rarely they post people straight to SOC, most likely is division.
pride???? cannot help it...i want to do real police work...haha...not a pretty statue...Originally posted by yst:Wah Liao... Have some pride please...
Very sia suei one leh... Especially if someone larger sized then me (esp. at the tummy level) can overtake me in the 2.4km run or at any other stations.Originally posted by houndy:pride???? cannot help it...i want to do real police work...haha...not a pretty statue...
SOC jobscope very statue one meh?Originally posted by houndy:pride???? cannot help it...i want to do real police work...haha...not a pretty statue...
hehe.. i get overtaken in my 2.4 after the 1.5km mark...never manage to really run the whole thing..must walk a bitOriginally posted by yst:Very sia suei one leh... Especially if someone larger sized then me (esp. at the tummy level) can overtake me in the 2.4km run or at any other stations.
hmmm..28 so high???.. i thought is 25...Originally posted by malcolmloke:Wonder if BMI is a requirement in SPF?
My understanding is that in SAF, you not only have to pass your IPPT, you must have a BMI lower than 28. Otherwise, you can't be promoted.
I think under 28 would mean that the inidividual is overweight.Originally posted by houndy:hmmm..28 so high???.. i thought is 25...
my bmi 30...still can get silver...doesnt matter la all this bmi thing...if i'm so concerned abt the bmi...i wouldnt be powerlifting as a hobby.....Originally posted by huaiwei:Well...since my IPPT test is coming, might as well re-activate this thread.
How come u guys so concerned about the BMI thingy ah? Mine is almost close to being overweight, but I dont think anyone will believe if they see me in person loh.
Muahaa! The fact is that those ultra beefy kinds who ARE taking up weight training as a hobby also got super high BMIs right?Originally posted by sidestep1984:my bmi 30...still can get silver...doesnt matter la all this bmi thing...if i'm so concerned abt the bmi...i wouldnt be powerlifting as a hobby.....
Now if only the SPF/SAF can take the IPPT as a GUIDE only too siahz.....Originally posted by anfuni:BMI just a guide mah.... heehee...
well...Originally posted by huaiwei:Now if only the SPF/SAF can take the IPPT as a GUIDE only too siahz.....
Hao lian lah....Originally posted by houndy:So complicated.. i one shot already PES B.... ahahha....