the cctv is the one dat oversees the outside, high probability is u liao lah...heh. btw, is it s temp site or perm one ah ?Originally posted by FireIce:most prob not, although it sounds like me........cos i did not go inside.....beo from roadside nia
Its permanent...Originally posted by chunyong:the cctv is the one dat oversees the outside, high probability is u liao lah...heh. btw, is it s temp site or perm one ah ?
call sign better dun say lah but crimewatch they also radio callsigns out.Originally posted by huaiwei:Its permanent...
Anyway, you guys can "cross borders" and rest at any place one meh? Just imagine....these poor folks at Sengkang has just ONE "official" location for that!
Poor things....
(btw....we supposed to mention callsigns on the internet meh? Got infringe on OSA or not?)
Edited: Removed the callsigns!
im with a fat guy tt digs his ears with his pinkyOriginally posted by chunyong:the cctv is the one dat oversees the outside, high probability is u liao lah...heh. btw, is it s temp site or perm one ah ?
I suppose people hearing call signs, radio codewords, and that kind of stuff is ok loh.....sometimes nosy people also try to listen to our radio what. But we have to be careful not to allow people to guess what they meant right?Originally posted by chunyong:call sign better dun say lah but crimewatch they also radio callsigns out.
sorry, case still under investigation. cannot divulge, hahahahaOriginally posted by FireIce:im with a fat guy tt digs his ears with his pinky
u got see him too?
what so interesting inside.. keeping beoing inside... hahaha...walk in and say hi lor, just want to see a new police station...Originally posted by FireIce:most prob not, although it sounds like me........cos i did not go inside.....beo from roadside nia
people shy mah....scared wait she go in the duty officer come buaya herOriginally posted by houndy:what so interesting inside.. keeping beoing inside... hahaha...walk in and say hi lor, just want to see a new police station...
Hmm... I wonder if anyone wants to buaya a gal digging her nose..... HAHAHAHA....Originally posted by chunyong:people shy mah....scared wait she go in the duty officer come buaya her
Huh.. nosy people can actually listen in? Hmm... I don't suppose the frequencies are that high? So easy to tap in meh.... If I remember correctly, anything above 87.5 to 108 I think are for commercial usages?Originally posted by huaiwei:I suppose people hearing call signs, radio codewords, and that kind of stuff is ok loh.....sometimes nosy people also try to listen to our radio what. But we have to be careful not to allow people to guess what they meant right?
hehehe....too bad i hardly have pretty complaints walking into post...mostly i get indian workers.. sianOriginally posted by chunyong:people shy mah....scared wait she go in the duty officer come buaya her
hmmm... is it...hougang have meh... didnt know that.. lol...Originally posted by FireIce:see if the yandaos from hougang NPC got transfer over onot.....
then i dun have to go all the way to hougang NPC to beo them......
SK is nearer to Ubin....
good mah, wannacum all day long...Originally posted by houndy:hehehe....too bad i hardly have pretty complaints walking into post...mostly i get indian workers.. sian
No lah.....while we attend to cases, and didnt completely turn off our PR sets, they will get to listen if we are within audio range loh.Originally posted by malcolmloke:Huh.. nosy people can actually listen in? Hmm... I don't suppose the frequencies are that high? So easy to tap in meh.... If I remember correctly, anything above 87.5 to 108 I think are for commercial usages?
Oye.....OSA lah....Originally posted by houndy:what is sengkang cars call sign sia.. 8 is it.. imagine 8R2C... wah seh... i hear till 5 like alot.. maybe i work in divisions that dont have many NPC... hmmm..
aiyo...call sign also OSA....Originally posted by huaiwei:Oye.....OSA lah....
If you really die die want to know, send a PM loh. I should be able to be of some help in this if one of our mods still didnt manage to log in here!
hmmm....hahaha..is it.. i always put full volume one...but all code mah.. they also dont know... you dont say WANTED over the set right.. they say something else...Originally posted by huaiwei:No lah.....while we attend to cases, and didnt completely turn off our PR sets, they will get to listen if we are within audio range loh.
but those area with alot of NPC.. people also hardly know where they come from.. unless those regular ones that get spotcheck..central division only two NPC... we just tell them we come from PCC only... all knows where haha..Originally posted by huaiwei:Oh damn irony loh. Happy happy let people hear your radio set since you expect them not to understand, and still can also happily talk about those codes here (and it wil become very easy for others to make out what they are)....
Callsign of coz die die cannot say leh! I duwan my NPC to be blasted to bits because someone manages to come in with it! (ops...I also getting closer to breaching OSA liao.... )
Jurong Division's NPC got an air conditioned canteen.. quite big also.Originally posted by houndy:hmmm....NPC with a canteen?????
The food nice or not?Originally posted by kohanson:Jurong Division's NPC got an air conditioned canteen.. quite big also.
Its ok to tell them where we come from lah...they keep asking us, and we do have to tell them anyway. Otherwise how they know where to find us and who to call if they need to follow up on cases. And besides, what for they paint the NPC name on the eeor eeor cars if that is supposed to be a secret?Originally posted by houndy:but those area with alot of NPC.. people also hardly know where they come from.. unless those regular ones that get spotcheck..central division only two NPC... we just tell them we come from PCC only... all knows where haha..
Yeah...but is it the one which is co-located with Jurong Div? Seems like only those using dov facilities have canteens loh...Originally posted by kohanson:Jurong Division's NPC got an air conditioned canteen.. quite big also.