Oh well... luckily the 2 officers were not seriously injured.Originally posted by huaiwei:I suppose most of you have heard of this right? For those who dosent know...here's the press release from the SPF:
MEDIA RELEASE 03 OCTOBER 2004
Fighting At Haig Road
At 8.30pm, police received a call of a fight at a hawker centre at Haig Road. Upon police arrival, 2 men among a group of 30 foreign workers were seen to be fighting. Police immediately stopped the fight and proceeded to make arrests. Some members of the groups started assaulting the four police officers at the scene using their fists and dustbin.
One troop of Special Operations Command and the Police K-9 unit were activated to control the situation. A total of 22 men believed to be foreign workers comprising of Sarawakians and Sabahans, in their 20s were arrested on the spot. They were all believed to be involved in the assault of police officers.
Two officers injured were treated as outpatient. Police are investigating.
Commander Bedok Police Division, Superintendent Hoong Wee Teck said that assaulting police officer is a serious offence and police will not tolerate such acts. Members of public are advised not to take the law into their own hands.
MEDIA INFORMATION CENTRE
PUBLIC AFFAIRS DEPARTMENT
SINGAPORE POLICE FORCE
3 October 2004 @ 11pm
outpatient, then they were rotated to do counterduties for the next 10 shifts. just kidding, heng the foreign workers never snatch the revolver, else is STAR activated liao, now a troop of SOC guys.Originally posted by FireIce:so the 2 got how many days MC?
Saw on the news...cant remember if the SOC folks wore bullet proof vests?Originally posted by chunyong:outpatient, then they were rotated to do counterduties for the next 10 shifts. just kidding, heng the foreign workers never snatch the revolver, else is STAR activated liao, now a troop of SOC guys.
I believe so but STAR will only be activiated in "dua zong" incidents? wonder if PTF or LST was activated? My guess is LST?Originally posted by huaiwei:Saw on the news...cant remember if the SOC folks wore bullet proof vests?
But anyway, isnt STAR part of SOC?
they dun wear tat badge,they will just be call as 'aliens' in prison.Originally posted by kiri:I suppose the "foreign workers" will soon wear a "foreign prisoners" badge
So many abbreviations....Originally posted by malcolmloke:I believe so but STAR will only be activiated in "dua zong" incidents? wonder if PTF or LST was activated? My guess is LST?
Anyway just to add on to what I have said earlier....Originally posted by huaiwei:My colleague happened to be having supper in that area...or so he claimed. He said he saw how the fight took place, such as how it all started with a huge punch to one of the officers, who staggered back a few steps from the blow, followed by a kick to the legs which sent him sprawling onto the floor before the whole horde of them descended on him.....
And in the commotion, they took the officer's wallet and handphone (and they didnt even run away after doing that), leaving his revolver and other equipment alone!
Think the first 2 officers who kana jialat jialat were sergeants. Another 2 SSGTs came to assist, and they also kana whack, although not as badly hurt lah.
depends on the nature of the message despatched too, can't reveal too much lah.Originally posted by huaiwei:Anyway just to add on to what I have said earlier....
After the first 4 officers kana, a whole fleet of FRCs descended on the area and surrounded the main battle ground, holding the folks at bay (and most probably rescuring their officers) until the SOC came along later.
I suppose they have managed to ascertain that the officers' firearms are not in danger from falling into the wrong hands by then, and hence they did not neet the STAR team and company, but rather, called for the riot control folks to come down?
I'm sure u'll be able to find that out..Originally posted by FireIce:so the 2 got how many days MC?
dont worry lah...all I am saying is what my colleague saw on site, as would have been seen by anyone else who happen to be makaning there.Originally posted by chunyong:depends on the nature of the message despatched too, can't reveal too much lah.
ha....they should be thankful no shots firedOriginally posted by huaiwei:dont worry lah...all I am saying is what my colleague saw on site, as would have been seen by anyone else who happen to be makaning there.
Dunno why the drunkards never tought of smashing their bottles on the officers' heads. Damn lucky siaz...
I dont think drunkards can aim very well with a revolver, as compared to striking with a beer bottle? Or maybe I am wrong...I dont drink, so I dont know how it is like to be drunk!Originally posted by chunyong:ha....they should be thankful no shots fired
i mean PO shoot those attackers...hahahaOriginally posted by huaiwei:I dont think drunkards can aim very well with a revolver, as compared to striking with a beer bottle? Or maybe I am wrong...I dont drink, so I dont know how it is like to be drunk!
Wakaoz...Originally posted by chunyong:i mean PO shoot those attackers...hahaha
yah lucky, at least now SOC got work a bitOriginally posted by chunyong:outpatient, then they were rotated to do counterduties for the next 10 shifts. just kidding, heng the foreign workers never snatch the revolver, else is STAR activated liao, now a troop of SOC guys.
eh, u think the t-baton omnipotent huh, they outnumbered 5-1 20-4 leh....unless the t-baton is majiam taser dat can shock them and stun them, like dat then ok lohOriginally posted by houndy:seriously speaking. why they never draw their revolvers. AOJ is there. dont need to shoot but your life is in danger man.. what if they were actually holding parangs.. Also why they never draw their baton right from the start. dont tell me they first time attending to such a case meh.