Haha...Originally posted by houndy:yah lucky, at least now SOC got work a bit
aiyah, deterence also....Originally posted by malcolmloke:Haha...
But well from a Singaporean point of view, I rather SOC don't have work to do? Meaning our society safe mah
I suppose drunkards arent really able to react to the visible sight of a revolver anyway? Afterall, they chose to take the wallets and handphones from the officers then their weapons.Originally posted by houndy:seriously speaking. why they never draw their revolvers. AOJ is there. dont need to shoot but your life is in danger man.. what if they were actually holding parangs.. Also why they never draw their baton right from the start. dont tell me they first time attending to such a case meh.
it is justified lor....it is ok one...maybe i am hard-hearted...it depends on individual..i have arrested a son infront of his family..still can scold the family.. so either you think i am a horrible person or i am just doing my job...Originally posted by huaiwei:I suppose drunkards arent really able to react to the visible sight of a revolver anyway? Afterall, they chose to take the wallets and handphones from the officers then their weapons.
They seem to sober up only after hearing the BANG of a bullet going off thou...but good luck to the officer...sekali he aimed at the crowd and killed 5 of them with one bullet!
hahhaa...might as well say i dont work... there is no such thing as a safe society lah..Originally posted by malcolmloke:Haha...
But well from a Singaporean point of view, I rather SOC don't have work to do? Meaning our society safe mah
aiyah, there are 2 sides to Singapore, POs see both side of the coin, most people don't see the other side...Originally posted by houndy:hahhaa...might as well say i dont work... there is no such thing as a safe society lah..
You seem to give matas a tad too much credit leh....Originally posted by chunyong:aiyah, there are 2 sides to Singapore, POs see both side of the coin, most people don't see the other side...
i not giving credit or something, just dat in the course of work will see alot of thing others will not see loh....dats all....POs also draw a salary, also pay GST mahOriginally posted by huaiwei:You seem to give matas a tad too much credit leh....
Haha.. maybe the victim should consider joining the force? Sounds buay paiOriginally posted by houndy:Well...most people dont see the other side...cause it is not often they see it.. when it happens it is too late...but some public the spirt very good one...that time attended one snatch theft case.. the victim whack the suspect up and manage to arrest him somemore sia.. what a useless crook.. lol..
Look at it this way lah....I sometimes find it funny that I end up having to explain to officers WHY people need their assistance in the first place. Why do people continue to report their missing ICs when they dont have to? Why seemingly rich and educated people get into neighbour disputes? Why do they expect Matas to report instantly at their doorstep once they call the police?Originally posted by chunyong:i not giving credit or something, just dat in the course of work will see alot of thing others will not see loh....dats all....POs also draw a salary, also pay GST mah
Public spritness is equated to "seeing the other side" meh? I dont think its as simple as that loh....Originally posted by houndy:Well...most people dont see the other side...cause it is not often they see it.. when it happens it is too late...but some public the spirt very good one...that time attended one snatch theft case.. the victim whack the suspect up and manage to arrest him somemore sia.. what a useless crook.. lol..
Then what do you think?Originally posted by huaiwei:Public spritness is equated to "seeing the other side" meh? I dont think its as simple as that loh....
But in the first place, they dont deal with your ordinary Singaporeans what...Originally posted by houndy:Or do you want to revert to the old style polcing... not good right.. do you think many people actually like CNB???..they are not polite, friendly or courteous... bang door and walk in type of thing.. hmmm..
yup yup..i think a special kind of character is needed for the CNB....as they deal with druggies...gang members...syndicates..Originally posted by huaiwei:But in the first place, they dont deal with your ordinary Singaporeans what...
There...someone answer for me liao.Originally posted by houndy:then they deal with the not so ordinary ones meh...
CND, CID, SSB etc.....Originally posted by sidestep1984:yup yup..i think a special kind of character is needed for the CNB....as they deal with druggies...gang members...syndicates..
sorry hoh, extra-ordinary career, i agree but pay is ordinary plus extra duties....get it ?Originally posted by qazplm:CND, CID, SSB etc.....
all these department is just like a career...... you dont join SPF and treat it as "enjoyment" rather then career....
before you wanted to be which ever department, you will consider all the pro and cons plus career prospect etc etc.....
just need to have the correct mindset.... no need to be special...
its already an "extra-ordinary" career anyway... we already the "special" ones....
every job have their own OT and extra stuffs....Originally posted by chunyong:sorry hoh, extra-ordinary career, i agree but pay is ordinary plus extra duties....get it ?
jialat, i shouldn't say such thing as i was also once a PO....
Share the story with us.Originally posted by huaiwei:Hmm.....with regard to that haig road incident again, my fellow VSC in Geylang tell me almost an entirely different story of what happened leh.
Walao. Forever lidat one.
Senior Officer loh....ASP, u be CO/OO, easy life.Originally posted by qazplm:every job have their own OT and extra stuffs....
haha.... nothing is easy lar....
if you can find a job to do nothing and get at least 3k and above... do tell me...
Better not lah.....sekali OSA.Originally posted by Manager433:Share the story with us.