Originally posted by Superbus:Of course. What 'classified weaponry' does SCDF have anyway?
But there were serious discussion among the senior management to ban camera-phones and PDAs and any image/video-recording device into SCDF camps and units. Just because of this person called 'SGT Ha-mee-duh'.
no la.Originally posted by joe_cole:After looking and thinking so much, I think I would have a lower chance or wouldn't be able to get into ERS at all. this is because those PTP squad who went in 4 weeks ago have already been chosen to be in ERS and the squad that will be enlisted on the 9/10/07 will be the fit squad and the Bp squad.
So logically, the fit squad would join the ptp squad that made it to ERS and that makes it harder for the Bp squad to get a place in ERS even if we were to pass out IPPT in there.
really? Ok.. that's comforting to hear. I really hope to be in ERS man. But training seems a bit harsh. And i surely hope i can go thru it with ease and not to mention pass the IPPT and SOC so that i can POP with a seargent else it will be a wasted 6 months. hahaOriginally posted by dumbdumb!:no la.
ERS need to go through interview wan.
those PTP stage and those fit squad will go for interview together.
well, truthfully, not everyone pass out. there will be ppl who drop out, who gets injured along the way and have to ooc, some die, some fail ippt or the final exercises..Originally posted by joe_cole:really? Ok.. that's comforting to hear. I really hope to be in ERS man. But training seems a bit harsh. And i surely hope i can go thru it with ease and not to mention pass the IPPT and SOC so that i can POP with a sergeant else it will be a wasted 6 months. haha
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:wow... sounds damn cool.. but it seems that there are sooo many tests to go thru.. wonder if someone like me (if i get ERS) will ever get to pass all these test... seems like a true test of character..
well, truthfully, not everyone pass out. there will be ppl who drop out, who gets injured along the way and have to ooc, some die, some fail ippt or the final exercises..
there will be a few major milestones to overcome.
[b]Presentation Skill - just presenting any topic u want for 20 mins. I taught the class how to play a guitar.
Footdrill Commands - how to give basic footdrill commands. turn left, turn right, turn back, turn front, U-turn, march here, march there..
IPPT - minimum Silver (I so proud to have attained it, because I never passed IPPT b4)
SOC - A pass of completing it in 09:30 mins.
BAPT - Doing some gym exercises (pulling weights, brisk walking, cycling at a certain speed, and endless ladder) while wearing the full fire fighting gear , and the BA set (got time limit to wear everything, or else fail). then going through a rat maze filled with traps in the darkness and smoke, to find your way out before your air tank whistle blow (which means u left 10 mins of air). So even if you're totally tired, you have to force yourself to control your breathing, so you won't consume too much air.
Final Exercise - You have to take on the role of either first Sect Comm, Intelligence(I forgot the proper term for it) or DO, and use whatever you learn to lead your 40 fire fighters to fight fires in different scenarios. There's oil tank fire (need alot of brain power and planning, calculate wind direction etc), ship fire fighting, 2 room fire, 3 room fire, underground rescue mission, ktv fire, flashover, Chemical Agent incidents, Mass casualty, Suicide, Flashover.
the skills you'll pick up are:
how to carry 3 lengths of hoses, how to lay hoses, how to recover hoses, how to operate hydrants, how to set up BA, how to use the hose sling, how to operate rescue equipments, how to transport casualties, CPR, how to bandage wounds, how to use medical equipments, how to set up ladders, how to operate the pump and primer, and other vehicles, impulse gun., long layon, rappelling. etc.
Basic Task Manual (BTM): various drills, you'll hear S1W3 alot.
How to tackle Flashover fire (the most exciting experience), the fire is 1000 degrees.
Very exciting I tell you.
We will dance where the devil lives... [/b]
haha... psk_ash, what pes you in?Originally posted by psk_ash:Damn... 2 more days onli... wakaka... enjoy!!!<-- said to myself.. wakaka
Hello ... er... Pes C9 L2... y?? wakakaOriginally posted by joe_cole:haha... psk_ash, what pes you in?
haha... just want to see if maybe we same coy or what... i'm Pes Bp liao... oh yah... i heard that Pes Bp dont go thru PTP is it? we go for 12 weeks BRT training?Originally posted by psk_ash:Hello ... er... Pes C9 L2... y?? wakaka
i'm a pes B, but if you're going in tomorrow, should be together with PTP right?Originally posted by joe_cole:sian... from what i heard, tmr enlistees will be either the 'fit-squad' or the 'fat-squad'. and i will be in the fat-squad cos of my pes. this means its 12 weeks of brt. and harder to get to ERS.
wakaka.. omg... go there is training or eat good food sia.. like tat i go in .. sure fat liao loh...Originally posted by dumbdumb!:btw CDA the western food, the chicken chop rice and cutlet rice v nice.
101% agreedOriginally posted by dumbdumb!:btw CDA the western food, the chicken chop rice and cutlet rice v nice.
1st day nothing much, just the typical admin stuffs as well as the hair-cutting sessionOriginally posted by psk_ash:dunno the first day they wan to do wat???