Originally posted by silvernitrate:Hey thanks for all the advises, well tommorow is my enlistment. wish me all the best. :)
"Doakan lah untuk hamba tuhan mu ini ... "
Amin.
Just booked out today. Bravo plt 6 here :)
Originally posted by sacredsoul89:Just booked out today. Bravo plt 6 here :)
congrats on your 1st book out & how was the 1st week in there..
Thanks! It was ok. Mostly only lessons. Only some PT and FootDrill. Next week should be full force liao. My CPL tell me cant go ERS coz my deg over 500. He say can try for medic. Also, if you fail IPPT, must you retake the 4 weeks course again??
1st week usually kinda relax but get ready from the 2nd week onwards..
regarding the ippt, its best that you try to pass & most probably they are just trying to scare you but still don't take things for granted..
Alpha platoon 1 here... damn it .. kena kilat group.....
Anyways, yeah I'm mentally trying to prepare for my 2nd week.
Tommorow going to get new specs, and will try to find out my degrees. If its below 500, I want to go for ERS.
Yet again, there is three more weeks to make me change my mind about stuff.
yea man ERS. u'll be going to 31st ERS. aniwae, BRTC is a lot different from de outside world. once u're out, u'll find out there's much much more to SCDF.
Originally posted by silvernitrate:Alpha platoon 1 here... damn it .. kena kilat group.....
Tommorow going to get new specs, and will try to find out my degrees. If its below 500, I want to go for ERS.
Aiya , nonid prepare too much la , recuit dam easy life ........
You need to be mentally prepare only when u training at ERS , expectation alot , then threaten you fail this OOC , fail that OOC, fainted too many time OOC
And with regard to those woth 500degree above , if you really want go ERS , then you dont declare your eyesight over 500 la , my friend 800 degree also finishing the course liao
Oh btw , 2 more week to POC , finally end of trainee life
To the another guy who is in alpha , you know instructor marc ?
Originally posted by silvernitrate:Alpha platoon 1 here... damn it .. kena kilat group.....
Alpha most of the time will kena pumped right & is it still the same now..
Originally posted by Avenged_7X:yea man ERS. u'll be going to 31st ERS. aniwae, BRTC is a lot different from de outside world. once u're out, u'll find out there's much much more to SCDF.
31st ERS expecting to have 120 people , and out of all , 50 - 60 plus are regular
CA is Cik Zal if im not wrong
Originally posted by Unidentified:
31st ERS expecting to have 120 people , and out of all , 50 - 60 plus are regularCA is Cik Zal if im not wrong
Hey, can tell abit more about ERS. As in the training and stuffs like that?
Just being curious. I think I'm not going to join ERS, since its tough and all.
hmm.. is there any way i can like get into scdf without signing on??
wanted to try out ambulance medic la.. and if interested in that then mabe wan to sign on
Originally posted by ifish:hmm.. is there any way i can like get into scdf without signing on??
wanted to try out ambulance medic la.. and if interested in that then mabe wan to sign on
you may like to visit SCDF website for career opportunities..
assuming once if you've tried out ambulance medic & you like it, signing on would mean to be a paramedic which means in other words, you're the crew leader..
Going back inside today again. Looks like I cant be ERS or Firefighter coz my degree above 800. Trying to be clerk or comm officer. But vocation will only be chosen after the BRT stage right? Now only halfway thru PTP. Anyway, BRT more tough then PTP? I cant stand the strength and endurance training. Very tough lol.
Originally posted by sacredsoul89:Going back inside today again. Looks like I cant be ERS or Firefighter coz my degree above 800. Trying to be clerk or comm officer. But vocation will only be chosen after the BRT stage right? Now only halfway thru PTP. Anyway, BRT more tough then PTP? I cant stand the strength and endurance training. Very tough lol.
try to select a few vocations that you may like & work towards your goal..
BRT is not that tough coz that's where you'll learn the basic rescue training such as the different types of equipment, 1st aid skills, etc but occasionally there still be some physical training here and there..
29 ERS pass out lor !!!!!
Finally my course ended , now SGT already
And im posted to SRB in BRTC
Originally posted by Unidentified:29 ERS pass out lor !!!!!
Finally my course ended , now SGT already
And im posted to SRB in BRTC
congrats SGT..
Just booked out. Strength and Endurance training is tough and a chore for me. However, I just try to give my best and all. Currently, I think I'm the weakest in the whole platoon.
Due to that also, I told the encik during the ERS interview that I don't want to join the course despite having a huge interest in it because I'm weak in physical training.
Don't even think I'm going to pass my IPPT.
So freaking dissapointed. Feel like crying when I gave up the chance to be a SGT. Life in BRTC is so going to be dull now.
Originally posted by silvernitrate:Just booked out. Strength and Endurance training is tough and a chore for me. However, I just try to give my best and all. Currently, I think I'm the weakest in the whole platoon.
Due to that also, I told the encik during the ERS interview that I don't want to join the course despite having a huge interest in it because I'm weak in physical training.
Don't even think I'm going to pass my IPPT.
So freaking dissapointed. Feel like crying when I gave up the chance to be a SGT. Life in BRTC is so going to be dull now.
come on, have some confidence in yourself & if you think you're the worst, there will always be someone who will be more worse than you, its just that you didn't know..
anyway, all the best for your remaining PTP stage..
Yea man. It will be dull, if you want it to be dull. Being a SGT is not everything ok. I know of some who regretted being a SGT.
the higher your rank is, the responsibility will of course be more..
Originally posted by QX179R:the higher your rank is, the responsibility will of course be more..
yea , i agree , when u undergoing the course then you know how much admin you need to do
Anyway no worries , last time i also weakest in platoon , cant even pass ippt
They send me to ERS i also try my best , if you have the heart in ERS , there no reason you cant survive there.
Last time i wear bunker gear 10min under sun K.O. , but now i used to it
Last time i cant even do 1 pull up , but i now can do 9 and a ippt silver
If you really want to go ERS fight for it , even if you cant make it through , you will still be posted to somewhere
silvernitrate: There are 2 paths to achieve a SGT rank;
1* ERS
2*Standard 6-mth promotions, dont hentak kaki, pass IPPT by CPL rank and go for VSCC(Vocationalist Section Commander Course/ aka sgt course)
Your hopes are still there just to let you know.
BRTC life is the most fun, you will come to realise this in future when you are chucked aside to work on your own, so be optmistic and enjoy your time guys.
*Intake - 101st
Rank - SGT
ORDed - 11-09-2008
4 more weeks to POP
Originally posted by MaoXing:silvernitrate: There are 2 paths to achieve a SGT rank;
1* ERS
2*Standard 6-mth promotions, dont hentak kaki, pass IPPT by CPL rank and go for VSCC(Vocationalist Section Commander Course/ aka sgt course)
Your hopes are still there just to let you know.
BRTC life is the most fun, you will come to realise this in future when you are chucked aside to work on your own, so be optmistic and enjoy your time guys.
*Intake - 101st
Rank - SGT
ORDed - 11-09-2008
I'm also the 101st intake & of coz ORDed the same date as you..