I went for the medic interview today. Told them that i was interested since this is one of the last remaining vocations i have left.
Kinda not know what to expect in MOC, If I were to be selected to be a medic.
Originally posted by silvernitrate:I went for the medic interview today. Told them that i was interested since this is one of the last remaining vocations i have left.
Kinda not know what to expect in MOC, If I were to be selected to be a medic.
I'm an ambulance medic for my vocation & have since ORDed..
what you like to know, just list & i'll try my very best to assist you..
Hi QX179R,
I also went for MO interview on Friday. What I would like to know are;
1) How long is the training and is it 8-5 everyday?
2) Do we wear smart 3 during the training or smart 4?
3) The training is the normal medic training or is there PT as well?
And one last thing, is it true that you must pass at least 3 of the 5 tests (IPPT,SOC,First-Aid,REPT and Fire Test) to POP. According to my LCP, he say if pass 4 or 5, confirm POP. If pass 3, depends on PC. If pass 0-2, recourse. My SOC and IPPT jialat. CMI. REPT I can do but I sometimes bust the timing so I scared a bit sia lol.
Originally posted by sacredsoul89:
Hi QX179R,
1) How long is the training and is it 8-5 everyday?2) Do we wear smart 3 during the training or smart 4?
And one last thing, is it true that you must pass at least 3 of the 5 tests (IPPT,SOC,First-Aid,REPT and Fire Test) to POP. According to my LCP, he say if pass 4 or 5, confirm POP. If pass 3, depends on PC. If pass 0-2, recourse. My SOC and IPPT jialat. CMI. REPT I can do but I sometimes bust the timing so I scared a bit sia lol.
1) yup, 8 - 5 for most days but expect to stay back after 5 as there will be lessons..
2) smart 4, you'll only receive your smart 3 after you're being posted out from CDA
3) its normal medic training but there will be 2 final ex at the end of the course..
during my intake, the PTI said die die must pass SOC otherwise you'll recourse but actually they will somewhat help you here & there, as for the 5 tests, try your very best to pass as many as you can..
Thanks QX179R for the reply. I got one last question... Is it possible to take leave during the course. I only need one day(2nd Jan). Or if take MC, can go overseas (KL)? Thanks mate!!
Originally posted by sacredsoul89:Thanks QX179R for the reply. I got one last question... Is it possible to take leave during the course. I only need one day(2nd Jan). Or if take MC, can go overseas (KL)? Thanks mate!!
I don't think you're able to take leave as you can only take leave once you're posted out of CDA & please don't "fake" MC just to go overseas coz if you're caught, most probably you'll end up in DB which will automatically extend your ORD date..
Wah ok. Thanks for the advice bro. Think Ill skip this trip haiz.
but just to re-confirm again, its better you ask the officer in charge of your intake which happens to be a paramedic..
Originally posted by sacredsoul89:
Hi QX179R,
1) How long is the training and is it 8-5 everyday?2) Do we wear smart 3 during the training or smart 4?
huhu, Me also having trouble completing SOC and keep failing ippt. Wah surely kena recoursed one.
Anybody in footdrill squad?
Originally posted by silvernitrate:huhu, Me also having trouble completing SOC and keep failing ippt. Wah surely kena recoursed one.
Anybody in footdrill squad?
its the PTIs who will use this recourse method to scare you guys but for my intake they did "help" us out so not to worry..
As for the footdrill squad, I opted out during my intake..
POP already. Monday will get vocation although I'm very certain Ill be a medic.
Originally posted by sacredsoul89:POP already. Monday will get vocation although I'm very certain Ill be a medic.
glad to hear that..
keep me updated again of what vocation you'll get..
Originally posted by sacredsoul89:POP already. Monday will get vocation although I'm very certain Ill be a medic.
me too.... POP-oh .. not sure what i'll get for my vocation, went for medic interview only.
And yes ... ALPHA FOOTDRILL CHAMPIONS !!.. Hehe.
Originally posted by silvernitrate:
me too.... POP-oh .. not sure what i'll get for my vocation, went for medic interview only.
congrats on ur company on winning the footdrill competition..
dun forget to let me know what vocation you've got too..
Congrates Alpha. I was shocked. I thought Bravo gonna win... Apparently, we lost by 5 points coz we dragged our feets too much during marching haizz.
Originally posted by sacredsoul89:Congrates Alpha. I was shocked. I thought Bravo gonna win... Apparently, we lost by 5 points coz we dragged our feets too much during marching haizz.
doesn't matter as long as you guys tried your best..
Originally posted by silvernitrate:
corporal shahrul take you all right. hahaha. i was alpha instructor frm 100th to 105th.
Ok posted to Medic liao. Under Encik Zack.
Originally posted by sacredsoul89:Ok posted to Medic liao. Under Encik Zack.
congrats to your posting as a medic..
if you've got any queries, do not hesitate to post here or drop me a PM & I'll get back to you asap..
3 more weeks to POP. I think ill be posted to HQ as a Medical Center medic.
Originally posted by sacredsoul89:3 more weeks to POP. I think ill be posted to HQ as a Medical Center medic.
nice, how u know
Originally posted by sacredsoul89:3 more weeks to POP. I think ill be posted to HQ as a Medical Center medic.
kindly update us again once you've got your confirmed vocation..
Yea I will update as soon as I know. They let us indicate our 1st and 2nd choice so I chose HQ Medic as first choice since near my house. Hopefully can get.
but being a stn medic is much more interesting..
Yea STN medic is interesting but I dont think I can handle it. I in MOC already so stressed. I think I go stn, I depressed lol.