I have though of a few reasons to give when companies ask ou why you are levaing your previous job.
1. My boss is a gay/lesbian and he/she is always sexually harrasing me so I decided to quit
2. I am too important in the company. I know everything in the company. Whenever my medicore collegues have any problems and they can't solve it my boss will have to call me to coem down to office to help them even though I am on mc/leave/off day.
Thus, because I am so important in the company, I need to be on 24 hours standy as all my collegues are useless people who need me to help them. Thus, I have no life in the company so I decided to resign and find another job.
3. I am so handsome/pretty that my boss likes me and we got into a relationship. After that we broke up and I resigned because its very awakard to see each other in the office everyday.
4. The company want to cut cost and so retrechn me and employ a foreign worker.
5. The company have financial problem always pay salary late. I don't feel safe so decide to resign
6. The company don't want to pay me cpf money. They record me as a temp staff so that even if I complain to CPF, they can say that they don't pay cpf contribution to temp staff.
7. The boss told me during the interview taht I will be given $200 increment after my probation. After the probation is over and I became a perm staff, he did not give me the $200 increment.
Thus, he cannot be trusted. I don't feel safe working for such a boss
So I decided to resign
How you find all these reasons?
good luck if you plan to use those lines
2. I am too important in the company. I know everything in the company. Whenever my medicore collegues have any problems and they can't solve it my boss will have to call me to coem down to office to help them even though I am on mc/leave/off day.
Thus, because I am so important in the company, I need to be on 24 hours standy as all my collegues are useless people who need me to help them. Thus, I have no life in the company so I decided to resign and find another job.
with great power, come great responsiblity.
Originally posted by youyayu:with great power, come great responsiblity.
ya great power come great responsibility but still receiving low pay thats why I am resigning.
Seems like a good reason to give.
In fact, all 7 points that i mentioned are all fake reasons and I think all of them are good to give espically if you have worked in the company for a short time only like 3 months
pls lah....there is One Rule that rule all Rules....
Never Burn your bridges...U never know when you are going to meet up again...
So i like to suggest you review all these reasons...
pls lah....there is One Rule that rule all Rules....
Never Burn your bridges...U never know when you are going to meet up again...
So i like to suggest you review all these reasons...
why dun exclude your current job from your resume. if you have nothing better to explain, just omit them, esp if it is a short stint. what constitute a short stint? 6 months. employer will surely ask you this question, why you work for only 6 months? you will be sick of answering this question on the short stint.
Originally posted by Rooney9:why dun exclude your current job from your resume. if you have nothing better to explain, just omit them, esp if it is a short stint. what constitute a short stint? 6 months. employer will surely ask you this question, why you work for only 6 months? you will be sick of answering this question on the short stint.
why not say its a temp job better?
or else employers will think you are a slacker doing nothing for the last 6 months and he/she may not believe you when you say you have been attenting many interviews during the 6 months but got no job offer
Originally posted by fireng:
why not say its a temp job better?
or else employers will think you are a slacker doing nothing for the last 6 months and he/she may not believe you when you say you have been attenting many interviews during the 6 months but got no job offer
just say you have difficulty finding jobs in this climate. some really had difficulty finding jobs since last year, as reported in the newspaper, but they are in their 30s. its an employer's world now, they can afford to pick and choose candidates.
Originally posted by Rooney9:just say you have difficulty finding jobs in this climate. some really had difficulty finding jobs since last year, as reported in the newspaper, but they are in their 30s. its an employer's world now, they can afford to pick and choose candidates.
So I suppose you wnet for many interviews in 3 months than get a job is because many employers see you work 6 months only in your last job so they reject you?
Finally you decided to omit the last job from your resume and than you got 3 job offer? ![]()
So I suppose you wnet for many interviews in 3 months than get a job is because many employers see you work 6 months only in your last job so they reject you?
Finally you decided to omit the last job from your resume and than you got 3 job offer?
no la. I really got experiences working in this field. you need to have experiences in the work. once you are experienced, its a matter of time you will find a job.
Originally posted by Rooney9:no la. I really got experiences working in this field. you need to have experiences in the work. once you are experienced, its a matter of time you will find a job.
but you mentioned in the "fake resume" thread that you omitted your last 6 months job
I wish I omitted that lol. I embellish the period I worked in my last co lol, say you work for only 1 year, but resume put as working for 2 years lol.
so is your resume also embellished or fake?
Originally posted by Rooney9:I wish I omitted that lol. I embellish the period I worked in my last co lol, say you work for only 1 year, but resume put as working for 2 years lol.
Same same.
i work 5 months only but I embellish the period as 1 year and say its a 1 year contract job that ended.
I suppose they did not check your resume that is why you got 3 job offers? because if they check and found that you are lieing they wouldn't want to employ you. lol
because my boss you, is a farking cb...
Same same.
i work 5 months only but I embellish the period as 1 year and say its a 1 year contract job that ended.
I suppose they did not check your resume that is why you got 3 job offers? because if they check and found that you are lieing they wouldn't want to employ you. lol
2 didnt check and 1 checked lol.
Originally posted by Rooney9:2 didnt check and 1 checked lol.
so the 1 that checked and found you are lieing still employ you? So funny lol
never say badly about ur past employments even though it truly sux. if you got to know something about the company, e.g. staff benefits, career prospect then say something that is present in their company and u're looking for it. e.g. this mbs that i'm going through calls up my two previous jobs with referee and asked the reason why i resign, so good luck
so the 1 that checked and found you are lieing still employ you? So funny lol
no. the one who checked I think I am not offered the job liao. its over.