/me kokz idiotcat..Originally posted by idiotboi89:ARghh ! gonna fail maths again.
I can't seem to do maths quickly, den not enuff time to really go complete and do properly ... sianz .. starting to hate myself for being so slow man .
Hmm must be someone from #sgforums.Originally posted by IamAngeline:/me kokz idiotcat..
need my help?
all i can say is maths need losta practice..Originally posted by idiotboi89:Hmm must be someone from #sgforums.
well . i need some tips on studying maths ? i can't like see already know wad formula to use .. end up use too much time .. + somemore some is like see le .. cannot really 100 percent recall everything .. if not i pass le todae
x2Originally posted by IamAngeline:all i can say is maths need losta practice..
practice practice and practice..
do past year papers
When you do maths, you need to open the 'third' eye. I was hopeless in maths till sec 3 when i opened that eye, then now maths to me is like a hobby.Originally posted by idiotboi89:ARghh ! gonna fail maths again.
I can't seem to do maths quickly, den not enuff time to really go complete and do properly ... sianz .. starting to hate myself for being so slow man .
Originally posted by ditzy:When you do maths, you need to open the 'third' eye. I was hopeless in maths till sec 3 when i opened that eye, then now maths to me is like a hobby.
no wonder i did badly in my sec sch's amaths...Originally posted by DeathEdge:maths.. is all about practicing.. of coz if u wan to get good grades u must sacrifice your entertainment time. like tv and pc.. tats the price needed to get good grades..
Ok so i was a bit exaggerated earlier. But I'll let you in on my secret of doing well in maths. I'm already 24 but I'm still taking maths at an advanced level in uni. Its the type that really makes you see stars.Originally posted by ditzy:When you do maths, you need to open the 'third' eye. I was hopeless in maths till sec 3 when i opened that eye, then now maths to me is like a hobby.
u r 15 this year, i presume from ur nick?Originally posted by idiotboi89:ARghh ! gonna fail maths again.
Express stream. MAths is very bad .. no foundation or stuff ..Originally posted by wuming78:u r 15 this year, i presume from ur nick?
sec 3? wich stream?
and how bad is ur maths?
yah.. maths is abt doing and doing. u r definitely not as jialat as u think lah. else u wont be in express stream liao.Originally posted by idiotboi89:Express stream. MAths is very bad .. no foundation or stuff ..
u have known ur problem ... no foundation...work on it ...Originally posted by idiotboi89:Express stream. MAths is very bad .. no foundation or stuff ..
Originally posted by ditzy:When you do maths, you need to open the 'third' eye. I was hopeless in maths till sec 3 when i opened that eye, then now maths to me is like a hobby.
Maths is meant to be FAILED!Originally posted by idiotboi89:ARghh ! gonna fail maths again.
its not easy when you have to spend so much time to practice...Originally posted by Master -_-:Maths is easy.. Yes u heard it right.. Its easy.. all u need is more and more practice.... No need to memorise important formulaes.. apply them every day.. then check them.. when u finish doing one , go backwards.. it works instantly... i used to buy my former students, 3 sets of TYS Maths when they were sitting for the o levels while i was in poly year 3...
to see the an A1 for the time u "wasted" on is very gratifyingOriginally posted by JeweL81:its not easy when you have to spend so much time to practice...
to WASTE time is never easy...
A1? ohhh... i have other subjects to score A1 with lesser time spent and effort on it.Originally posted by Master -_-:to see the an A1 for the time u "wasted" on is very gratifying