i can't believe people are so cheapskate. please recognise the artist's and the record company's efforts and if you continue doing it, they will be jobless soon. anyway, the cds are damn cheap. so why don't you consider buying them instead?Originally posted by carpe diem jur:anyone still downloading songs from the internet?? kazaa?
*yawnz*Originally posted by Donald Trump:i can't believe people are so cheapskate. please recognise the artist's and the record company's efforts and if you continue doing it, they will be jobless soon. anyway, the cds are damn cheap. so why don't you consider buying them instead?
trump, the whole idea of downloading mp3 is to allow potential buyers to get a preview of what they are gonna get before forking out real cash to buy an album. if the whole album only consist of one or two nice tracks, then imo, its not worth buying, coz this only shows that the artist or the producer is not putting enuf effort into making the product. if the artist have style, charm, produce nice songs and put some effort into the packaging (etc. like SYZ's new album which comes with a T-shirt), he/she doesn't have to worry about album sales at all.Originally posted by Donald Trump:i can't believe people are so cheapskate. please recognise the artist's and the record company's efforts and if you continue doing it, they will be jobless soon. anyway, the cds are damn cheap. so why don't you consider buying them instead?
I buy them if I really like em' and want their efforts recognized. I can safely boast I have nearly every Ayumi Hamsaki singless, albums, LPs, EPs, remixes and other nonsense.Originally posted by Donald Trump:i can't believe people are so cheapskate. please recognise the artist's and the record company's efforts and if you continue doing it, they will be jobless soon. anyway, the cds are damn cheap. so why don't you consider buying them instead?
DVD MTVs?Originally posted by ditzy:I buy them if I really like em' and want their efforts recognized. I can safely boast I have nearly every Ayumi Hamsaki singless, albums, LPs, EPs, remixes and other nonsense.
irc only... but dunno whether will kena caught or not...Originally posted by carpe diem jur:anyone still downloading songs from the internet?? kazaa?
dun use any p2p programs, then u wont fear to get caughtOriginally posted by carpe diem jur:any advice on how to avoid getting caught?
yar..im wondering tooOriginally posted by Dj_Shadow:irc only... but dunno whether will kena caught or not...
p2p programs ?Originally posted by OrneryBoy:dun use any p2p programs, then u wont fear to get caught
so far, i receive 0 letter...Originally posted by SGpork:yar..im wondering too
Got her vcds lah, that time no such thing called dvd yet.Originally posted by OrneryBoy:DVD MTVs?
i mean the 3 DVDs MTV collection, that one cannot be miss~!Originally posted by ditzy:Got her vcds lah, that time no such thing called dvd yet.
any file sharing programs (BT, ED2k, list goes on) are called p2p programsOriginally posted by SGpork:p2p programs ?
like kazza ? n what else?
i dont even know cos i nv open my singnet email beforeOriginally posted by Dj_Shadow:so far, i receive 0 letter...
I ask myself, where am I, and where are you?Originally posted by OrneryBoy:i mean the 3 DVDs MTV collection, that one cannot be miss~!
p2p is 'new age' termOriginally posted by SGpork:irc consider p2p ??
what about...dl from the net ?