newly wed couples for the first yr can dun gv ang pao,.. but subsequently must gv, unless you go abroad from the eve to the 16th day of CNY..Originally posted by winnerss:Query:-
I got a close fren whom just got married last year ..
Is he and his wife required to give AngPow this coming CNY ?
Can he and his wife still collect angpow from their elders ?
Please help answer the question ... Thanks.
Yes for 1st qn... No for 2nd...Originally posted by winnerss:Query:-
I got a close fren whom just got married last year ..
Is he and his wife required to give AngPow this coming CNY ?
Can he and his wife still collect angpow from their elders ?
Please help answer the question ... Thanks.
15th lah... This one is to escapeOriginally posted by Pubosai:newly wed couples for the first yr can dun gv ang pao,.. but subsequently must gv, unless you go abroad from the eve to the 16th day of CNY..
x2. Yup.Originally posted by deathscythe99:Depends on ur family's customs and traditions
Then it is up to them.Originally posted by jolin80:if the couple jus went for ROM only
do they still need to gif out ang bao during cny
or only after they had their chinese traditional wedding custom then
they starts giving away hong bao