lol if you ask me, I won't mind, but I do not think a guy will accept it that easily...plus if people around find out, they will start to talk...Originally posted by InnoHippo:if the girl chip in, it is a blessing to the guy
families will kpkb if don't have wedding dinner..Originally posted by shinta:best is no expenditures at all
hmm get the guy to pay for ROM registration
But what happen if your GF object ? saying it her once in a life-time...will u listen to her...or broke off?Originally posted by weidev:when i get married... to hell with those traditions and huge expenses...
i will choose go to an island somewhere with a beautiful beach and a church...
no invitations will be given... juz me, my wife and the priest and he will pronounce us husband and wife... live on that island for a week or two and den get back to singapore to start a family...
no wedding dinner...
no planning of dinner...
no church wedding...
no wedding dress...
no photo shoot...
juz sweet memories... and love...
hmm.. my mother didn have weddin dinner last time.. so dun tink she will kpkbOriginally posted by rainee:families will kpkb if don't have wedding dinner..
not true. A wedding is an event for both wife and husband. Although asian tradition tells us the husband should be footing all expenses, it is only right for both parties to share the cost.Originally posted by rainee:lol if you ask me, I won't mind, but I do not think a guy will accept it that easily...plus if people around find out, they will start to talk...
haha I know mine will complain one lor...don't even know how many tables should have haha...and he told me that he wants to have the dinner as well, so I guess we will definitely have it, but whether it will be a large scale affair, depends on our financial situation at that time...Originally posted by shinta:hmm.. my mother didn have weddin dinner last time.. so dun tink she will kpkb
as for him.. i dunno le...
I don't mind...but yea, as you said, the tradition is the thing that will cause people to talk once they find out, and it will hurt the guy's ego. Definitely don't want that to happen...Originally posted by Deportivo:not true. A wedding is an event for both wife and husband. Although asian tradition tells us the husband should be footing all expenses, it is only right for both parties to share the cost.
remember, the wedding is the first "project" that the wife and husband will work together for.
in western cultures, the bride's family will pay for all events, the groom and his family sole purpose is to grace the event and promise to take care of their new daughter throughout the new marriage.
if we're gg to talk with our present partner in mind... den.. he'd go for wat i said earlierOriginally posted by rainee:haha I know mine will complain one lor...don't even know how many tables should have haha...and he told me that he wants to have the dinner as well, so I guess we will definitely have it, but whether it will be a large scale affair, depends on our financial situation at that time...
how many tables normally for a wedding dinner?
dat's goodOriginally posted by shinta:if we're gg to talk with our present partner in mind... den.. he'd go for wat i said earlier
rmb i said we're very much alike?
this is one of the things that's exactly the same...
I think all these extravagant things are a waste of money, I rather save up the money for the house and the renovation...or maybe the honeymoonOriginally posted by sohguanh:The most expensive gesture I been to recently is the groom actually apply permit pay money to put up a fireworks display at the marina square there close to the restaurant where he held his wedding dinner. Until now I still not sure is it government put one or the groom pay money to put? If it is indeed pay money to put the cost should be not cheap. The last I heard is total cost for a 5 minute firework display will set you back by at least 30K!!!!!!!!
That is the most craziest gesture I see from a groom. 30K can do so many things if indeed it is he who pay money to put