Originally posted by BufPuf:I think Fog-shu will luv this..muahahaha...
JOHOR BARU, Wed:
Taken from Malaysia New Straits Time To-day
ITÂ’S durian glut in every corner of the State, thanks to the current hot weather!
The conducive weather condition means good harvest of the king of fruits, which is going as cheap as 33 sen per kilo this season.
Durians are so cheap that most people do not buy a fruit or two but in bulk, and all unfinished fruits will be used to make `tempoyak' (fermented durian) as well as lempuk durian (durian cake).
Originally posted by shinta:
[b]Let's go JB for the durians!!
remember to help me tabao hor![/b]
Originally posted by BufPuf:JB too far liao
SG can eat liao...this 1 u can ask fog-shu..
hahaha...
durian + claypot never go wrong hoh
why u no ask croco to go har?Originally posted by BufPuf:JB too far liao
SG can eat liao...this 1 u can ask fog-shu..
hahaha...
durian + claypot never go wrong hoh
wait till u will come out for outing den say lahOriginally posted by sgboy2004:why u no ask croco to go har?
hey darling, we go on single date okOriginally posted by BufPuf:wait till u will come out for outing den say lah
Originally posted by I_am_PeTe_Parker:Buy durian in bulk, put in car boot and drive back kena pay Tax at causeway or not?
So if I stay at the durian orchard overnight (>24hrs), I can bring in $150 worth of durians. If I stay at the orchard for 2 nights (>48hrs), I can bring in $300.Originally posted by the Bear:if what you bring in is valued less than S$50 per person if less then 24hours, S$150 if between 24 and 48 hours, and S$300 if more than 48 hours...
if more than that, you gotta pay GST on the excess
Originally posted by I_am_PeTe_Parker:So if I stay at the durian orchard overnight (>24hrs), I can bring in $150 worth of durians. If I stay at the orchard for 2 nights (>48hrs), I can bring in $300.
No problem, I can put up a tent and wait for the best durian to fall. I hear durians only fall to the ground at night...
Originally posted by I_am_PeTe_Parker:Buy durian in bulk, put in car boot and drive back kena pay Tax at causeway or not?
Originally posted by BufPuf:so ma fan
might as well buy in singapore