I met 3 irritating people consecutively these 3 days. 2 of which are sales promoters.
1. Auntie Promoter at Watson's Takashimaya.
I was shopping at Watson's. Actually I was just blindly looking around, coz could not find the thing I want. Then there was this auntie who approached a lady beside me and promote her some creams for dry skin. My skin is very dry so I thought of finding out more.
That auntie approached me after that lady left with her fren. She kept promoting the T3 products to me, say very good for pimples etc. Somemore she emphasized it's very cheap. I said dun want, I have sensitive skin, cannot anyhow try, especially after I heard my fren say that she got pimple outburst after using it. Then I asked her about the cream for dry skin, and for hard skins on the feet. She showed me the Ellgy cream. Said it's very good etc. She kept asking me to buy. Then asked me to buy hand cream also, coz my fingers also very dry, but that was actually caused by super glue when i was doing projects years ago.
I was considering which one to get. Then she started talking to me at the top of her voice. She said, "See la, you never use cream. see ur skin so dry. If u dun buy, ur skin sure crack! If it cracks, then serve u right!" she went on and on. I got so pissed off, I gave her back everything, decided not to buy. Then she folliowed me around the store. Damn irritating right?!
2. Promoter selling Lingerie.
I duno about the ladies here, but me and my sis encountered the same problem.
The lady promoter kept insisting taht I'm wearing bigger cup but I told her no, I'm wearing a smaller cup. She dun believe. She get me the a few bras with the cup size I told her, and asked me to go and try. None can fit. Then she gave me a very kiam pa look. She looked at me with a grin, then said 'see, I told u u are a bigger size!' I opened my eyes big and stare at her, told her no I'm not. I went John Little to buy my Lingerie, and I'm always wearing this size. She then explained, 'Oh..maybe this is from Japan..so different.'
I went to try on some more and came out. She was talking on her handphone. I just picked a few pieces of undergarments and went to pay. She came to see what I bought. Then asked '3 only ar?' I went with the intention of getting one only, but I bought 4 instead. Maybe she cock eye could not see there was 4 pieces. She still asked me to get another colour. I already told her I have a few pieces of that colour liao, so no intention to get one. Very irritating lor. Buy from her still hiam!
I duno how ladies who are reading this feel. But I find it very annoying when she kept insisting that I'm that size but come on lor, I know my body better mah. It's not that I never tried on that size before.
3. Chinese man trying to cheat my money.
I was on the way out to a fren's wedding last evening. I was still at my block, wanted to cross the traffic light ahead when a man stopped me.
Initially I thought he wanted to know me because I was very nicely dressed for the occasion or wanted to ask for direction. Then he started to ask me whether I can speak mandarin and whether I'm a Singaporean. Usually I would stop for foreigners/tourists because I thought that they might be asking for directions. He asked me for a favour. Then he told me a story like this:
"I come from China. I have a fren who came to Singapore. But he went back to Hong Kong yesterday. I wonder whether you have some loose change that can give me so that I can have a meal etc."
I looked at him, told him that I have no money. He told me "Miss, if you dun want to give me money, just tell me honestly. Dun tell me that you have no money."
I told him that I have not withdrawn my money yet. He asked me to withdraw for him. Think I stupid ar? Waste my time! I told him I'm in a hurry to my fren's wedding and left.
I suspect he stays nearby, and I'm going to alert my bro and his fren (police) about this man. My sister also saw one very big sized man asking a girl for money at the MRT station. The girl was so frightened that she went speechless. It seems so common nowadays. People just approach you and ask for money. Be careful, dun get conned.